We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family view”
Review of Pirates VIllage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pirates VIllage
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our family view”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just back from the Pirates Village in Santa Ponsa. Me, my daughter and my grandchildren stayed for a week. I have been before to this area and love it, the beach is especially clean and there's lots of good Spanish places to eat. This hotel has been done up and it's all with children in mind. This I understand, but please, do they not understand parents come along with the children and the poor selection of sorry food served morning and night is an insult to school dinners. I ended up spending money saved for extras on basic meals, because I couldn't eat here. It then started arguments everyday with my daughter and the kids. Would have paid more to have nice meals if given the choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    399
    176
    117
    94
See reviews for
1,181
24
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just got back from 12 nights stay at Pirate Village, there was 5 of us, 3 children aged 8, 6 and 9 months. The hotel from the outside is impressive, inside the pool, reception area and restaurant are all of a pirate theme, kids spent hours in pool on slides, very safe with 2 lifeguards on duty between 10 and 7. The rooms have not been refurbished and although we knew this beforehand, it does let the hotel down and is the ONLY reason I have not given this 5 stars, once the rooms have been done this will be a very good hotel, however they were clean, and towels and sheets changed every second day.

What does make this hotel is the staff, especially the animation team, I have never met such hardworking friendly people, who go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying your holiday, in the kids club you have, Ellie, Jasmine and selena, my kids loved the kids club. Entertaining the adults during the day are Mariam and Robert, who arrange activities such as rifle shooting, darts and aqua zumba. At night they have a mini disco which again all the kids loved, followed by a show, or karaoke, it was some times on the cheesy side bordering on naff (have to agree with another reviewer that 2 female singers were awful) but is what I expect on holiday.

We went all inclusive which I would recommend, breakfast, lunch and dinner all buffet style, we always found something we liked, plenty choice of salad, fish, meat and pasta. I loved the beef stroganoff and chicken croquetes, kids loved food too, especially the great choice of desserts and ice cream, the endless slush puppy's and popcorn also went down a treat. A good choice of alcohol too, from beer, wine to malibu, baileys and cocktails.

All in all we loved this holiday, pirate village you are great, get your rooms done up and you will be excellent.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room on side, this was quieter and away from stage and main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LouiseDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Visited Last 2 weeks of June. Fantastic place. Everyone from manager (she was really helpful) to all the staff. Irish barman couldnt be more helpfull. He helped us get tables in the evening and brought drinks over without asking. Really nice. The entertainment was great. Not too in your face in the daytime ( I hate being forced in to aqua gym etc) and a great laugh. They have great evening entertainment. THe place itself is fab. The slides and pools are ace. The rooms are ok too. They are just whats required. Not too small or too big and not loads of walking required. The beach nearby was great and the side of santa ponsa where the hotel is, is quiet and family nice. THe opposite side, where the irish bars are, can get a little rowdy at night. All in all it was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are good, but only because they have the new pirates setup at the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank cwcwcwcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Loved our holiday at santa ponsa and pirates village was very good, if I have a - it would be food, the choice of food at breakfast lunch and dinner is poor with no variety at all, more choice would have pushed the score up to 5*,all else is fab and plenty to do for kids day and night, one of best holidays iv ever been on

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Got home and the more I thought about it the more I felt I had to write it down. The kids didn't notice much but me and my Mum felt we didn't get a great deal. Dull rooms, lumpy old beds and moaning staff (under their breath) at the holiday makers. I saved hard for this week and it wasn't what the girl told me it would be. Ok some of it looks the part and the pool is a good size but all in all there needs to be changes to make it a good holiday village. Not impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel has obviously had a lot of money thrown at it..Although it's clearly not finished, spending money on a refit doesn't make the other problems go away. The room was basic but the problem was the outside noise from the street. Traffic is constant all day and you get some clever twits screaching along at all hours. Then there's the holiday fun noise from people going home at night, not fun when you're trying to ignore the hard bed and get some shut eye. Too hot to have windows closed we were in a no win situation. It's difficult to feel positive when you've had broken sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

had an excellent time here, ok the rooms need revamped but really how long do you spend in the room? they are on a par with most spanish hotels ive stayed in anyway.

the hotel looks amazing and the pool areas are also excellent, lots to do with my 3yr old and 1yr old.

went all inclusive, very glad we did, food was fine, it is only a 3star so why expect 5star food,wine and beer are spot on

staff really make this hotel excellent, jack sparrow (robert) and paul the barman from derry both deserve a special mention as they work very hard. and robert is an elvis fan also so he's already a great guy.

will def be back here in next couple of years
ignore the bad reviews i was really pleased with the hotel and staff

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrydunnBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
39.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
39.0 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates VIllage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates VIllage

Property: Pirates VIllage
Address: Avda Rey Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates VIllage 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and experience a brand new and unique holiday themed hotel concept at the Pirates Village in Majorca. Step over the threshold of the Pirates Village and holidaymakers of all ages can jump straight into a world of pirate adventure. Participate in the Pirates Village life, and enjoy the exciting and interactive adventure of becoming a real pirate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pirates VIllage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates VIllage Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing