We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place-great idea folks!”
Review of Pirates VIllage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pirates VIllage
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in the Pirates Village for two weeks 17-31/7/13 (2 adults + 2 children aged 15 & 11). As you can see from facebook the outside is absolutely amazing and so are the swimming pools. They were everything we expected. Heaven for children under 10 but my pair also loved them. I particularly liked the seat in the larger deeper pool as I cannot swim but could go in and sit down to cool off. We never had any problem getting sunbeds at the pool at 9am when they are unlocked. Of course, there were those sad people who were up at 6:30 am tying towels to the umbrellas to "claim their spot"!!

I cannot praise the staff working there enough. They were ALWAYS polite, helpful and very pleasant both at reception and the bar by the pool. Thank you to Robbie & Maria for keeping our men entertained with Rifle shooting, darts and table tennis (there was Yoga/Aqua Zumba etc also if you are interested in that kind of thing) and to Ceasar at the bar for his good humour. The pirate attack was excellant, even we enjoyed it so it's not just for the little ones. It only happens twice a week to it's not overdone. There were some days when everyone working there dressed up as pirates but again, this wasn't all the time so when it did happen it was a nice change.

The room was absolutely fine. Some reviews mentioned the need to update but we thought they were fine - except for our wardrobe door that kept sticking - but as they have always made clear - their upgrade is a work in progress. The rooms were clean, had everything you would need for s/c and beds very comfortable. A/C was brilliant - esp when 39 outside !! I had emailed them in advance asking for a room on the top floor away from reception and the main road and was deligthed when we arrived to discover that is exactly what we had been given. They also replied to my email very promptly which is more than can be said for a lot of places.

We were s/c so I can't comment on the food other than to say we ate at the pool bar most days and the food was fine and reasonably priced. A large beer was 2.90/3.00.

We were only 5 mins from the beach (4 sunbeds 1 umbrella €22.50 per day) and 5/10 mins from restaurants and the main entertainment but the area around the apartments is quiet so ideal for families. The absolute best restaurant was Fat Sams and next would have to be El Jardin near the Spanish Sq (20 min walk) Tomas, the owner, is lovely and remembered us even though we had not been there in 6 years.

The bars had the usual entertainment (guys with guitars singing "Fields of Athenry") but Durty Nellys was a pleasant change - two Irish ladies who covered a wide range of music from Irish to Chart. They were excellent.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Pirates Village for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on the third floor away from reception and the main road. Reception &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie94007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,407 - 1,413 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

I thought this hotel looked fantastic from it's photos but the room was a shock. As we arrived along with a coach full of people, we ended up waiting over an hour to get to our room. Well, the wait was definitely NOT worth it. Small and dark the window is just ridiculous it's so small. The floor was dirty and the whole impression was eighties dive. Compared to the fabulous pool and the outside and reception of the hotel, it makes the state of the room so much worse. Finding it hard to see where these glowing reviews have come from, they just could not have been in the hotel I was standing in two days ago!! Hopefully more people will get the clear picture and not be fooled into thinking that this is a finished project. I will make sure that I never make this same mistake again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just back from it had a really good time with the kids would recommend this too anyone , food wasn't great but I've had worst, entertainment was first class, Simon , Robbie, Mariam, were all great , thanks guys

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickyj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here in the middle of July with husband and 3 children age 5, 3 and 1. Hotel from outside looks Fab, public areas also lovely and clean. Rooms we basic but we knew that before we went and to be honest were never in it being all inclusive. The daytime and evening entertainment was brilliant, the kids club was excellent and the pool areas and slides were great. Food was very good and there were plenty choices at each mealtime, only thing I would have liked was cold meats at lunches to allow kiddies to have baguettes etc. The staff were very friendly and nothing was any trouble. Kids had a ball, never bored. Had such a fantastic time we're looking to book up again for 2014.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byron270506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayeed at Pirate Villag Last week with my two children, it was my first visit there after seeing the picutres of the hotel on the internet. when i arrived i was checked in with a smile and as a single mum the staff were fantastic and helped me with my lugguage. the room was fantastic just what we needed lookng out over the pool.

the food was incredible and the kids club was the best so far. especially with the bouncy castle that is there on certain days. my children did not want to leave, they were always up dancing on the stage area.

stephanie was amazing and always smiling and aproachable even though she works very long hours. i can not fault the staff there were amazing and i will be returning next year and hopefully with more people.

keep up the great work the hotel looks fab and see you soon :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexygirls7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week but wished we would have booked for 2 weeks! the food was lovely and what can i say about the entertainment, :-):-):-):-) was fantastic! Big thanks to Robbie and Annemarie who made our stay even more memorable! The kids loved it and did not want to leave. Will definately be returning next year!, :-):-):-):-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just back from a week in pirates village and were already planning our next trip back ,there were 4 adults and 6 children in our party we arived at 11.30 in the night on the 23rd of july and were told there was no booking in the hotel in our name as you can imagine we were extremely fustrated after a day of traveling eith 6 young and tired children when we produced our booking referance we has mistakenly booked the hotel for the wrong date we had booked from the 26th of july , the mistake was completely our fault and the staff and general manager stephenie could not have been more helpfull she quickly aranged accomadation for us in there sister hotel which was only 5 mins away by foot she personaly came round to us at 10.30 the following morning snd informed us that we could stay there for the next 2 nights until our room was avaliable in pirates village and gave us all our all inclusive bands for pirates village and the plazamar were we were staying and said we could use all the facilites in pirates village,all of this was aranged for us at NO extra cost, when we finaly checked in to pirates village the children could not have been happier the evening entertainment was fantastic, the food was great , and the children were kept entertained all day around the pool , we had an amazing time here and all the children fell in love with the place i will most definatly be holidaying here every year, i would give this place 20 out of 10 we loved everything about it

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natmax2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
1 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
2,392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
470 reviews
1 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates VIllage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates VIllage

Address: Avda Rey Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £71 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates VIllage 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and experience a brand new and unique holiday themed hotel concept at the Pirates Village in Majorca. Step over the threshold of the Pirates Village and holidaymakers of all ages can jump straight into a world of pirate adventure. Participate in the Pirates Village life, and enjoy the exciting and interactive adventure of becoming a real pirate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pirates VIllage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates VIllage Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing