We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“free trip to katmandu?”
Review of Pirates VIllage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pirates VIllage
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

we have booked to stay in pirates village for sep this yr.when we booked with falcon it said a day trip to katmandu with taxis was included in price-i have not heard anyone mention this on trip advisor-so is it not included?also why has nobody put up pics of the rooms?instead of a hundred pics of the same view of the pool!if the rooms r that bad im dyin to see them.bit worried about staying here after reading some of the reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnDunneRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,404 - 1,410 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here in July and it was everything we expected and more.(2 adults + 1 child aged 11). We arrived on Friday night at 11-45 (20 mins from airport in a taxi). We checked in and went down to the poolside bar for a drink, staff were lovely. Got up on Saturday morning and went for breakfast at 9am and there was absolutely no problem getting a sunbed. The resturaunt and the staff was wonderful, the food was excellent, the choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good, something to suit everyone and a seperate menu for kids. All inclusive is definitley the way to go. It is the first year we did not go to a theme park or water park,this place is like a mini theme park for the kids.The kids club is fantastic, run by Ellie and Jasmine, a great break for the kids to get out of the sun for a while, they teach them the spanish songs for the mini disco every night and they put on a show in which a few of the adults also take part. The dynamics and energy of the entertainment team is unbelievable, Simeon, Robbie (Sparrow) and Mariam organised rifle shooting, darts, ping pong, water basketball, water polo and a trip to the Jutlandia on Monday to play football (we marched up the street singing with a big pirates flag). They also catered for the ladies with Aqua Areobics and Aqua Zumba twice a day. If you did want to go to a theme park, Friday would be the day to go as the team are off on Friday. The pirates attack which takes place a couple of times a week is absolutely brilliant and they get everyone involved. The shows every night were very good and plenty of room to sit around the pool and stage. All the staff were very polite and pleasant and the manageress Stefani would walk around every day and speak to the guests and was there every night while the shows were on and was never too busy to speak to any guest. We would like to thank you all for making our holiday so memorable. We have stayed at a lot of places that we said we would return to but not the following year, this is the first place that we will return next year please god. Looking forward to it already.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the front of building would be quieter. Just traffic noise generally very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martinakacoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Felt I had to write a review about this hotel as for us it was a terrible experience and one I should share with fellow holiday makers. I am sure you have seen the pictures of the pirate themed building and swimming pools, so no need to say that that all looked good, but beyond that this hotel is a massive waste of money for any family. The food is practically inedible and seeing as we were all-inclusive that obviously was a big problem that just wouldn't go away. Cold tasteless dishes with either too much salt or not enough seasoning. We literally only ate a handful of times at the hotel it was so bad. The people that stay here are not after a good themed hotel but just want somewhere to drink as much as possible and make as much noise as possible. Tables and chairs being dragged across the floors in the middle of the night seemed to a favourite pass time of everyone around us. The rooms are beyond basic. I stayed in nicer hostel rooms as a student backpacking than these rooms. Cannot describe how disgusted we felt.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank dickyfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in the Pirates Village for two weeks 17-31/7/13 (2 adults + 2 children aged 15 & 11). As you can see from facebook the outside is absolutely amazing and so are the swimming pools. They were everything we expected. Heaven for children under 10 but my pair also loved them. I particularly liked the seat in the larger deeper pool as I cannot swim but could go in and sit down to cool off. We never had any problem getting sunbeds at the pool at 9am when they are unlocked. Of course, there were those sad people who were up at 6:30 am tying towels to the umbrellas to "claim their spot"!!

I cannot praise the staff working there enough. They were ALWAYS polite, helpful and very pleasant both at reception and the bar by the pool. Thank you to Robbie & Maria for keeping our men entertained with Rifle shooting, darts and table tennis (there was Yoga/Aqua Zumba etc also if you are interested in that kind of thing) and to Ceasar at the bar for his good humour. The pirate attack was excellant, even we enjoyed it so it's not just for the little ones. It only happens twice a week to it's not overdone. There were some days when everyone working there dressed up as pirates but again, this wasn't all the time so when it did happen it was a nice change.

The room was absolutely fine. Some reviews mentioned the need to update but we thought they were fine - except for our wardrobe door that kept sticking - but as they have always made clear - their upgrade is a work in progress. The rooms were clean, had everything you would need for s/c and beds very comfortable. A/C was brilliant - esp when 39 outside !! I had emailed them in advance asking for a room on the top floor away from reception and the main road and was deligthed when we arrived to discover that is exactly what we had been given. They also replied to my email very promptly which is more than can be said for a lot of places.

We were s/c so I can't comment on the food other than to say we ate at the pool bar most days and the food was fine and reasonably priced. A large beer was 2.90/3.00.

We were only 5 mins from the beach (4 sunbeds 1 umbrella €22.50 per day) and 5/10 mins from restaurants and the main entertainment but the area around the apartments is quiet so ideal for families. The absolute best restaurant was Fat Sams and next would have to be El Jardin near the Spanish Sq (20 min walk) Tomas, the owner, is lovely and remembered us even though we had not been there in 6 years.

The bars had the usual entertainment (guys with guitars singing "Fields of Athenry") but Durty Nellys was a pleasant change - two Irish ladies who covered a wide range of music from Irish to Chart. They were excellent.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Pirates Village for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on the third floor away from reception and the main road. Reception &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie94007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I thought this hotel looked fantastic from it's photos but the room was a shock. As we arrived along with a coach full of people, we ended up waiting over an hour to get to our room. Well, the wait was definitely NOT worth it. Small and dark the window is just ridiculous it's so small. The floor was dirty and the whole impression was eighties dive. Compared to the fabulous pool and the outside and reception of the hotel, it makes the state of the room so much worse. Finding it hard to see where these glowing reviews have come from, they just could not have been in the hotel I was standing in two days ago!! Hopefully more people will get the clear picture and not be fooled into thinking that this is a finished project. I will make sure that I never make this same mistake again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just back from it had a really good time with the kids would recommend this too anyone , food wasn't great but I've had worst, entertainment was first class, Simon , Robbie, Mariam, were all great , thanks guys

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickyj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here in the middle of July with husband and 3 children age 5, 3 and 1. Hotel from outside looks Fab, public areas also lovely and clean. Rooms we basic but we knew that before we went and to be honest were never in it being all inclusive. The daytime and evening entertainment was brilliant, the kids club was excellent and the pool areas and slides were great. Food was very good and there were plenty choices at each mealtime, only thing I would have liked was cold meats at lunches to allow kiddies to have baguettes etc. The staff were very friendly and nothing was any trouble. Kids had a ball, never bored. Had such a fantastic time we're looking to book up again for 2014.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byron270506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
1 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
2,392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
1 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates VIllage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates VIllage

Address: Avda Rey Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £78 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates VIllage 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and experience a brand new and unique holiday themed hotel concept at the Pirates Village in Majorca. Step over the threshold of the Pirates Village and holidaymakers of all ages can jump straight into a world of pirate adventure. Participate in the Pirates Village life, and enjoy the exciting and interactive adventure of becoming a real pirate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pirates VIllage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates VIllage Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing