We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sinking feeling”
Review of Pirates VIllage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pirates VIllage
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We came with the children over half term and had been all geared up for a fun time. This seems to be a recurring complaint on the website but I have to add mine to the long list, to say we were disappointed with the room was an understatement. I don't know what it had to do with pirates ? It definitely had nothing to do with luxury. Basic is pushing it, we made the best of a bad choice and stayed around the pool and beach. The meals were fun for children. Very busy with other families, the kiddie clubs were done well, disco, magician many chances to let off steam. Dated rooms and stroppy waiting staff, could do better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Haley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,209 - 1,215 of 1,645 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great hotel, clean and friendly service. Only downside was my son nearly drowned and lifeguard didn't even notice until I pulled him out and he was sat next to him. Glad I was supervising him from across the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisabro20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We Travelled with a 6 month baby, 3 year old and 7 year. Hotel looks brilliant from the outside and this follows inside to the reception & pool area. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very basic but we knew this before we travelled but they are apparently going to be revamped over the winter. Pool area great but pools are freezing this time of the year (Oct School holidays)
Buffet was great, always something we liked and the children were never stuck either.
Not enough Restaurant staff for the amount of holiday makers there, they were rushed off there feet all the time. Every meal we were looking for clean cutlery and had to clean the highchairs ourselves (due to the staff just resetting tables)
Most of the bar staff friendly but one in particular very rude. Ive never been to a AI hotel before were you wore a wrist band and have to use a AI card. If you didn't have the card with you they wouldn't serve you at the bar or any poolside snacks, not a big thing bit it was annoying.
Our children loved the Mini Disco and we watched a couple of the evening shows which the children liked.
I think we travelled at a quite time of year and still struggled to get a seat outside so it must be impossible in the summer. We wanted to keep an eye on our children while they were dancing but with no seats we had to just stand for an hour then go back to our room. Not sure if this is something the hotel is working on or not.
Balcony doors Not secure at all and this is were the children slept, we pushed items against the doors on a evening to make it a bit more secure
Would go back if we got a good deal

Room Tip: We asked for a ground floor room as we had a pushchair but had no sun on our balcony and the doors a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank holidays79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

when we booked our holiday with jet2 we were told that pirates village was totally aimed at the kids how right they were we had a fab time from start to finish, the only thing that let it down was the fact that there was nothing on for the kids on Fridays would have been better if the entertainment staff had different days off and not all off on the same day the food was good and varied. We had our 6 year old granddaughter with us and she loved the mini club,the pool, mini disco and the entertainment put on for them.the girls in charge of the mini club were great with all the children they always had a smile on their faces. The accommodation we had was in good repair and faced the pool

From the moment we pulled up at the front we were so glad we booked this holiday the reception staff and did every thing they could for us even when I could not get my phone to work they were very good all in all we would go back again tomorrow if we could but we will be back again next year and will bring our grandson then

Room Tip: we had a room that looked right down on the outside stage if you want to go to bed before 11pm ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. There was a large choice of food for every meal although not very many small spoons about for little children. I do think they should change the rule only two snacks and drinks for each person queuing at the bar as if you have a family of four you have to queue up twice to feed and water everybody. Rooms were very clean and plenty of cots available and towels changed regularly and also available on request. The only complaint I would have about the rooms is the plastic cable ties keeping the protective netting on the balconies to prevent falls had sharp bits where it was cut off on the people side of the balcony and my small son cut his arm on one of these. Also the night entertainment s very loud and the balcony doors did little to shut out any of the noise in our apartment. It did not interrupt the childrens' sleep but it did mine and my husbands. There are lots of snacks, drinks, etc available throughout the day but toward end of season they don't really stock up on any more so ran out of a few things like apple juice much to my sons disappointment. The range and size of pools was excellent and there is plenty to do day and night. I did wish the kiddies mini disco could have been on earlier as half eight is a bit late for young children and my two year old daughter was very disappointed that she only made the disco on two occasions due to tiredness. The entertainers were very good though and the kids loved them. The hotel is also ideally located and is a short walk from the beach, other eateries and parks for the children. All in all a good holiday and enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chezzah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A great holiday! Great food on offer for both buffet and snacks! The pool is fantastic and there is also a pool play area for kids with numerous slides! The entertainment was for us the best, the shows at night (mini disco, bingo, magician etc) was great for all! The entertainment staff were the best part of it they were excellent, especially Robbie who always seemed to make us laugh and we spent a lot of time with him playing different sports and games! Thank you Robbie! The resort also held an unbelievable Halloween Night where they made a huge effort creating a scary tunnel for adults to venture into! I would be more than happy to visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beast348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed here with my husband 2 children, best friend and her daughter. We booked 2 rooms and got a good price for a weeks stay in October half term. When we arrived the hotel looked very impressive and the kids were very excited. The reception staff were very helpful and checked us in and our rooms were next door to each other !! The rooms were basic but clean and we were happy with the provided items in the room. The pool was fab the kids loved the slides and were in the pool everyday despite the water being really cold at that time of year ! I even went in once! The drinks and food service was good. I think if you are a family of 4 you should be able to get 4 drinks at a time so we had to go to the bar in 2's. Food was good. Always something the children would eat and plenty of it. The hotel was fully booked so we did have to queue some evenings. The evening entertainment was good although more seating outside would have been good. The kids club ran from 10:30 till 6;30 and the kids could go when ever they fancied. Hotel put on ,lots of fun activities on Halloween and the kids loved it. Dressing up as pirates each night was fun and the pirate actors were excellent when they invaded the hotel climbing up balconies and rampaging through the hotel. The beach was. 5 minute walk away and was very nice and clean. Plenty of little shops to look around. Overall a good holiday weather was a bonus as it was still over 20 degrees ! We will be back !

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Babyschnookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
1 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
2,389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
466 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#7 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates VIllage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates VIllage

Address: Avda Rey Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £63 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates VIllage 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and experience a brand new and unique holiday themed hotel concept at the Pirates Village in Majorca. Step over the threshold of the Pirates Village and holidaymakers of all ages can jump straight into a world of pirate adventure. Participate in the Pirates Village life, and enjoy the exciting and interactive adventure of becoming a real pirate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pirates VIllage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates VIllage Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing