We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pirates VIllage
Nearby Hotels
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Santa Ponsa(Santa Ponsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,682)
Filter reviews
1,682 results
Traveller rating
787
453
202
131
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
453
202
131
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubpirate attackself cateringpirate themed roomartificial grassice creamnext yearpool arealife guardsfamily holidaysnack barentertainment teamdeep poolgreat holidaygreat for kidsmini discobar staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,220 - 1,225 of 1,682 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just arrived home from a week at pirates village what can i say this hotel is fab kids loved the pool was a bit chilly but still enjoyed it slides were very good we arrived on the first day of the season so there was a few teething problems with food being a little undercooked but after speaking to staff this was sorted within a few days all the staff were fab from reception to bar staff vera or reception was really good at her job and helped my hubby when he was ill with some sort of spanish tea SUE is my favourite she would have done anything for me and my family angel behind the bar was a fantastic worker i thought he went above and beyond the call of his duty they all deserve a pat on the back for there hard work hotel could do with a little more staff and there would be no problems ROBBIE was great he even approched us walking up the street on his day off for a photo as we were leaving i dare i we will return to pirates bay village... Maria the boss was fab aswell she works morning,noon,and night and always smiling Thanks for great holiday xx
P.s Say Hello to sue for me and tell her to keep calm xx

Room Tip: 320,321,324 look over the pool fantastic views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 310angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Kids had a fantastic time (5 and 7). The pools are fantastic with a separate pool for babies/toddlers and a pool with slides. The hotel is clean, there were always staff around cleaning. The kids club is great ,and has a shaded area for them to play safely as well as an indoor area with computers which was a hit with my son! Mini disco is at 8 and lots of different entertainment at about 9pm, except Saturdays. Entertainment staff work tirelessly as do all the bar and restaurant staff. Even though our room overlooked the entertainment it was finished by 11pm at the latest, so noise not a huge problem. All rooms overlook the pool area. A couple of things let this hotel down, firstly the food. The hotel is not set up for all inclusive, there were not enough staff on to cope with the amount of people there, they were rushing around like headless chickens. The food itself isn't great. Even though we paid for all inclusive we ate out every night. We just couldn't face the evening meal. Breakfast was ok and the snack bar is fine with hot dogs, burgers and toasties. Lunch was ok salads, meat, fish etc but not great. If they could sort this issue out , the hotel would be fantastic. The second thing is the pool- absolutely freezing!!! I mean ice cold! It needs to be heated as kids were coming out shivering and with blue lips. The beach is a short walk down the road and there is a huge supermarket across the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielerinjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just returned from a 5 night/6 day break at the pirate village and it's a bit of a tale of two halves. On arrival at the airport we sat on a transfer bus for an hour before it moved and then it took another hour to get to the hotel as it stopped at lots of other hotels to drop off along the way, this is no fault of the pirate village but it may be worth considering a taxi transfer if you have little ones.
We arrived at the hotel and check in was straight forward and welcoming. Appartments were fine for the amount of time you're in them although the beds were really uncomfortable. The staff are brilliant and Robbie, Andrea and Simone do a brilliant job. Christina in the restaurant is brilliant at her job and is rushed off her feet most days but always has a smile for the guests. Maria one the managers is a credit to the hotel and is very pro active with trying to sort out any issues.
Now the down side, our room was only cleaned once in the 5 nights we were there and we were never given clean towels or new bedding which needs addressing.
Within 5 minutes of our first meal in the restaurant there was almost a fight between 2 guests over the buffet line, someone had apparently jumped the queue but to be honest its a really bad set up in the dining room and there is a grill where you have to wait even if you don't want what's on it which is usually fish or meat of some kind before you can get to the rest of the buffet. The food choice was terrible and food was raw and undercooked most of the time, we didn't have one hot meal in the time we were there and pizza featured every day not only for lunch but dinner as well, we are not fussy eaters and we understand that things won't always be our taste but we expected it to be cooked properly and safely. We witnessed someone crack a boiled egg on their plate and it just fell on the plate raw, not good enough!! There is a snack bar which seemed to be were most people ate but that was unorganised and there was no menu to tell you what they did, don't be surprised to wait 45 minutes for a toasted sandwich and we were still not sure where to order even after 5 nights, some people ordered at the snack bar itself and others were told to order with a barman all this needs to be made clear.
The guests were a range of really lovely people to foul mouthed groups of people there to consume as much alcohol as possible, again not the hotels fault just people with no manners.
Last down side for us was the fact that all inclusive didn't seem to be all inclusive as there was lists of drinks that you had to pay for which didn't really affect us as we didn't drink but still think it should include everything they have. There was ice lollies on the first day we arrived but they were stopped on the 2nd day as guests were having too many of them!! Is that not what AI is all about?
Definitely wouldn't go back to this hotel again purely down to the food and other guests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Luckily our room was away from the stage and the bar so we didn't have to hear the noise but the number of drunk people gathering everywhere with plastic cups of drink and shouting and getting drunk was unbearable. Our room was very dark and the windows were tiny like the size of my car windows. The food was poor most nights and I think I only actually ate a proper meal once due to the lack of things that looked edible. My kids said they thought it was boring and found the big groups of rowdy kids too much, so we kept away from the pool most days. The beach was nice in the resort and there are restaurants within walking distance, which saved our holiday a bit, but overall this was not a good experience for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
3  Thank tjones0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back had 5 days on all inclusive very clean hotel kids really enjoyed it ( age 6 and 9) robby was excellent with day time activates shooting table tennis football and shuttle board will be going back as it was that good thanks for a great holiday

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Combridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews