We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All aboard me hearties!”
Review of Pirates VIllage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pirates VIllage
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“All aboard me hearties!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Only had 4 days there in the run up to Easter. We tried to stay a bit longer but they were full so we had to come home. SAD. Staff, hotel rooms, entertainment even the guests were all very good. The only downside was the food. We never starved but we made do wioth some interesting combinations. We would love to go back again. Our 5 year old grandson loved it.

Room Tip: The upper floors are a bit of a drag for getting back and forwards to the pool. The lifts are only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    406
    179
    117
    99
See reviews for
1,220
24
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

absolute fantastic holiday the place it self is full of energy and all the staff treat you as family i recomend this hotel to anyone wanting to have an experience of a life time even the locals make you feel welcome as you sight see and take day trips out the beach is a 5 minute walk aswell

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidanthonyingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Overall a fantastic holiday! Excellent value for money! Hotel is clean, the day/evening entertainment is great for both adults and kids and we were pleasantly surprised with the food with there only being one night which was disappointing. Agree with previous comments of better organisation needed in the restaurant. Breakfast was lovely...full english every morning. Massive shout out to ROBBIE the best entertainer around!! Thank you for a briliant holiday!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Howelsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just returned from an amazing 11 days at the pirate village
Yes the dining room was disorganised at times and is not really geared towards all inclusive
And the standard of the cleaning in the rooms not the best
But this can all be forgiven because my kids 5 & 2 have had the best holiday ever
Everything is geared towards them and the staff worked tremendously hard
We have been back a day and my kids are asking when we are returning
Like I said a kids and kids at heart paradise

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent entertainment for kids, very poor food, no way of putting a meal together with the slops that you are presented with ( we're not picky eaters either) . The usual shameless/ Jeremy Kyle type families there. Grandson enjoyed it and that was the main thing. I would neither slate the place or praise it, make up your own mind.

Ps watch the very slippy floors after the cleaners have cleaned up as no warning signs are used.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dimi2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back today from the hotel today, was really good friendly hotel great for kids with the slides and all the pirate entertainment though peter pan wasn't that good. Haha. The staff were all really friendly people and made you feel really welcome especially Robbie, sound guy. The food was really tasty the beat all inclusive food i have ever eaten, but the organisation wasn't the best could do witha slight improvment. As could the cleaners they don't cone very often and when do they do the minimal. Though everything else in the hotel myself and people I spoke to thought was excellent fantastic hotel I do recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank chloeldownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just got back from Pirates Village and the kids and we are gutted !!!!!
We now wish we had booked for two weeks! Absolutely fantastic time.
Food, We thought it was brilliant, I missed the breakfast as soon as i got home.
Drink, Anything we or the kds wanted.
Hotel and facilities, We only left the place for 2hrs in 7 days,(had to go meet an old friend), pools are perfect for our kids(7 and 5). Brilliant place!
Staff. Well my only complaint is that the staff from first to last where absolutely brilliant !!!!, restraunt, bar ,pool, childcare and activities where all first class. reception always willing to help or advise.
Thank you all for a fantastic holiday! Will be booking in again as soon as we all get time of together again.
ps, weve been going to santa ponsa for 20 yrs, first time with the pirates, Next time will defo be with the Pirates!!!!!
The Hanratty Family Glasgow.

Room Tip: ask reception, very helpfull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,468 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#19 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,047 reviews
1.0 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates VIllage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates VIllage

Property: Pirates VIllage
Address: Avda Rey Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates VIllage 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and experience a brand new and unique holiday themed hotel concept at the Pirates Village in Majorca. Step over the threshold of the Pirates Village and holidaymakers of all ages can jump straight into a world of pirate adventure. Participate in the Pirates Village life, and enjoy the exciting and interactive adventure of becoming a real pirate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pirates VIllage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates VIllage Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing