We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs afew improvements, overall not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pirates VIllage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pirates VIllage
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs afew improvements, overall not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The front view of pirates village was amazing n the pool was fanstactic for the kids. The themed pirate ship n slides kept my children entrained for hours. The pool was freezing tho. We went self catering n after speaking to other people staying there all inclusive I was glad. The kids club was great, my kids learned while the played n they loved it. I was able to relax nowing they was being care for by brilliant, caring staff. All the staff was great n friendly n the evening entertainment was fanstactic!!! The rooms was very dated n needed loads of improvements. With going self catering we only had 3 hobs, 3plates, 3 cups and no microwave so either had to eat fresh things or just hob only food. Supermarket straight over road n at top of road which was ideal. Bus or taxi ride out to magaluf or Palma nova center which didn't cost much either
So ideal location. If the rooms was improved I would defo return. It's defo one for the kids

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mummysarah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    393
    171
    116
    90
See reviews for
1,147
22
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We booked after seeing the rave reviews on tripadvisor. RAVING more like, what sorts are staying is any one's business but this was not a great stay hotel. We booked a week and the kids were so happy when they saw the big colourful reception and pool area but we were not happy with the dire food available. It was swimming in oil and not even luke warm most nights, we stuck at it for three nights then gave up and PAYED AGAIN in the town. If you think like a kid you might enjoy it here, if you like good food, a comfy bed and pleasant service you may not. We didn't and won't be leaving a rave review.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just came back from a 7 day stay and the pool was great and pretty exciting for both of my children but the room was very basic and poor. The toilet moved as it was not stuck to the ground and made the room smell on the last day of our stay and we couldn´t open the balcony door without the help of my husband. The entertainers were very friendly and made my children feel very special but the dodgy rooms tainted our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed the 1st week of the Easter holidays and the hotel had only opened for the season the previous day.
We were a little dubious as to what to expect after reading the negative trip advisor reviews, so went with an open mind to make the most of whatever we got. To say we were pleasantly surprised is an understatement.

On arrival just after midday,the children were extremely excited by the theatrical façade of the hotel - it was very impressive. On entering the hotel my first observation was that it was brilliantly maintained and spotless. The receptionist (elvira) was extremely helpful and very welcoming. Check-in took literally a few minutes which was welcome after travelling with 4 children.
We had 2 rooms next to each other. We had a problem with the power in one of our rooms immediately, however after informing elvira on reception, the was a maintenance man up within 15 minutes.

We immediately went to lunch. The restaurant was very clean.
The choice of foods were ok - lots of salads with 2 or 3 other choices but seemed a bit school dinner like.
I was a bit worried but kept an open mind. Dinner was the same and breakfast the next day was better. however there was clearly a lack of staff as there was a lot of rushing around and build up of glasses and plates at the bar. Seemed a little out of control however there was soon an obvious presence of a manager observing. After that the food and organisation improved dramatically and was a pleasant experience every time.
Only other issue was running out of plates and cutlery at busy times (the hotel was full) but was replaced as soon as they could. This is only to be expected.

Sangria on tap was lovely for the 1st 3 days. It then ran out and what it was replaced with was not as nice which was a shame. On tap white wine was lovely. Children loved the slush puppies and ice lollies.
Snack food from the bar was a bit slow and disorganised. Perhaps a board behind the bar stating what was available all inclusive.

The pool area was perfect for the children. Several pools for different ages and the slides were ideal for our 3,9 and 10 year old. Very clean but very cold!!!
Lifeguards presence was brilliant.
Only criticism of this area was that we struggled to get an umbrella and with a 5 month old baby, this was essential.

Kids club - fantastic. The children loved it, lots to do and shows to take part in. The entertainment in general was great, and pirates appeared from nowhere on a regular basis making the children squeal with delight!

There was some noise from the entertainment at night, but was done by 12 and really didn't bother us.

Cleanliness was amazing. The reception was constantly being cleaned, the rooms were spotless and there was always someone cleaning something. Also the place smelt clean and fresh all the time.

Security wise there was a guy on the door all the time which was good to see. I say though that I was a little worried that the hotel is open on to the street and young children could get out if parents weren't watching them.

Also need to mention that there was a manager around all the time. Maria was always there and pepe helped us prior to our arrival. Very helpful.

Beach is a lovely 10 min walk. Santa ponsa is a gorgeous resort.

We are looking again for next year and can't wait!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank M11rchy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Only had 4 days there in the run up to Easter. We tried to stay a bit longer but they were full so we had to come home. SAD. Staff, hotel rooms, entertainment even the guests were all very good. The only downside was the food. We never starved but we made do wioth some interesting combinations. We would love to go back again. Our 5 year old grandson loved it.

Room Tip: The upper floors are a bit of a drag for getting back and forwards to the pool. The lifts are only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

absolute fantastic holiday the place it self is full of energy and all the staff treat you as family i recomend this hotel to anyone wanting to have an experience of a life time even the locals make you feel welcome as you sight see and take day trips out the beach is a 5 minute walk aswell

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidanthonyingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Overall a fantastic holiday! Excellent value for money! Hotel is clean, the day/evening entertainment is great for both adults and kids and we were pleasantly surprised with the food with there only being one night which was disappointing. Agree with previous comments of better organisation needed in the restaurant. Breakfast was lovely...full english every morning. Massive shout out to ROBBIE the best entertainer around!! Thank you for a briliant holiday!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Howelsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.2 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,011 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
39.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
39.0 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates VIllage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates VIllage

Property: Pirates VIllage
Address: Avda Rey Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates VIllage 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and experience a brand new and unique holiday themed hotel concept at the Pirates Village in Majorca. Step over the threshold of the Pirates Village and holidaymakers of all ages can jump straight into a world of pirate adventure. Participate in the Pirates Village life, and enjoy the exciting and interactive adventure of becoming a real pirate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pirates VIllage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates VIllage Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing