We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will be ok if you don't go all inclsuive.”
Review of Pirates VIllage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pirates VIllage
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Barr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You will be ok if you don't go all inclsuive.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is very nice and the pool area great for kids with the slides. Entertainers are fun people and make it so special for the kids. The rooms are what you would expect for this price and they were clean but the food is totally inedible. Most days I couldn't even eat as it was just so badly cooked. Meat was over done to the point of it being hard, salads were not fresh and the veg was limp and watery. I gave a piece of fish a go one day and it was like rubber. If we were not all inclusive I'm sure it would have been a great holiday but the food let it down.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
6 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    404
    178
    117
    98
See reviews for
1,209
24
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cannock
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed in a themed room, although this was still pretty basic. This was really the only downside.
Entertainment is all obviously centred around the kids which is what we went for. The staff work extremely hard to put on a good show.
I've had lots of experiences of staying all inclusive and really I don't know why people are complaining about the food. Not a lot of choice but always fresh and hot.
If its a holiday for the kids you're after then this really is a great place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just returned home after a last minute 7 day stay at Pirates Village and all we can say is don't be put off by the negative reviews. We arrived with our 5 year old son ( who didn't know he was going til the morning of the flight) and we wern't disappointed . The only bad thing about the holiday was the transfer from the airport to the hotel which took nearly 2 hours as we were the last drop off. Would recommend just getting a taxi 39 euros and 20 minutes. As soon as we arrived we were impressed with the exterior and our little boy was so excited. Our room wasn't ready but the lovely lady on reception checked us in and told us to leave our luggage in a room and go and get something to eat in the buffet restaurant. Having done this we went back and our room was ready. We were going to book the pirate themed room but to be honest I'm glad we saved our money as there is nothing wrong with the standard ones. There is everything in there that you would need. There are plenty of beds around the pool but you do have to be down early to get them beside the smaller pool/slide area. The beds are tied up on an evening and aren't unlocked til around 9 in the morning so there is a bit of a mad rush. If you are lucky the lifeguards may leave the odd ones left out if there are people still sunbathing when they go. Food was abit repetitive but you would never starve and there are a good selection of drinks. All in all this was a great holiday and are now looking at going back next year, but the prices seem to have gone up quite a bit, which may be due to them refurbishing all the rooms to pirate themed room. We will definately be back at some point.

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the entertainment area so if you want an early night you are out of look but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My family of 6 (2 grandparents,our son,wife and their 3 and 7 year old boys) have just returned from a week here and our only regret is that we didnt book 2 weeks.The pirates met us from the drop off coach and that was the start of the fun.The best thing about the place has to be the amazing pool area,tho the water temp takes bit of getting used to,this didnt stop kids from staying in the pool and on the slides for hours.The apts are large and kept spotless though a bit dated.The staff we met all worked hard and were very pleasant.The AI package was,we felt,ideal for a mixed age family with good food and very good snacks.The self serve beer,wine and ice-cream was particularly popular with our lot.The meals are buffet style with show chef cooking beef,chicken,kebabs and such like.There was always something to choose and standard was,in my opinion,very good.Only downside was sometimes having to queue for main meat dish or fried eggs,bacon.The staff went out of their way to get my 3yr old grandson and his parents on stage on his birthday to give him a massive cake and gave him a present of a free pic with all the parrots(yes parrots) which would normally incur a charge and id like to thank them all very much again for this.If you do wish to leave the hotel,Santa Ponsa is a very nice resort with a lovely beach.Going to the entertainment square is better in a taxi(trust me).There is a bus station at the end of the road where you can catch cheap buses to most places like Palma and Magaluf.Im not sure if the Pirates village is for older couples but if you go with kids youll love it.

Room Tip: All rooms face pool.Ask for 1st floor some ground floor rooms a bit dark and lifts not the best to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahlbbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just back yesterday from an 11 night stay at Pirates Village. We booked this on the basis our 3 1/2 year old loves pirates and he certainly wasn't disappointed. The pirates were great fun and kids loved them. We booked an upgraded Pirate themed room which still seemed very basic but we didn't see the standard rooms to compare. We booked self catering and thought if we liked the food and service we would upgrade to all inclusive. Not a good idea! On the first day my husband ordered and paid for a hot dog and fries at the bar (the request for pizza was met by a disdainful "don't be so stupid" look!). After 30 minutes it hadn't arrived, when he enquired he was told we weren't all inclusive and would have to pay. He explained he had already paid. It still never arrived (and no refund) so we decided an upgrade wasn't for us! In addition he tried to order a coffee at the bar at 9.30 one morning to be told he couldn't get one until 10.30am??? There are lots of great bars and restaurants in the vicinity, everything from traditional Spanish to Chinese all in easy walking distance at very reasonable prices. Don't discount the wee bar across from the hotel attached to the supermarket as it looks basic but does lovely food including a great English breakfast.
The kids club is good however, the staff there try hard and our wee one enjoyed it immensely.
Entertainment is good for kids at night but does start very late, most of the shows at 9.15.
All in all a good holiday, particularly if you have kids who love pirates!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are noisy due to a busy road which has street cleaners in the early hours of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

just back from pirate village today took our 7 year old grandaugher we all loved it was very clean, food was good and staff where brill would certainly go back wished we had stayed longer the entertainment team where very good and all other staff where very pleasant and helpful one thing I did notice was that some guests just left mess on the tables and staff had to run around cleaning up after them .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just back from a 1 week stay. Hotel was ok. Rooms very dated. But served there purpose. Kids pool area great but has dangerous parts to it.
The evening entertainment started very late. Kids disvo 20.00. Which was to late for our kids.
Our balcony was above the stage (as it's outdoors) so it was very noisy and we were on the main road so the bedrooms were also noisy. Thankfully out kids slept thro it.
The worst part of the holiday was the terrible food. It was always hot but it was very repetitive and the kids buffet was disgusting. Processed nuggets that I wouldn't feed my dog.
The resort was nice and quite.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoody21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,461 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
2.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#19 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,044 reviews
1.0 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates VIllage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates VIllage

Property: Pirates VIllage
Address: Avda Rey Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates VIllage 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and experience a brand new and unique holiday themed hotel concept at the Pirates Village in Majorca. Step over the threshold of the Pirates Village and holidaymakers of all ages can jump straight into a world of pirate adventure. Participate in the Pirates Village life, and enjoy the exciting and interactive adventure of becoming a real pirate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pirates VIllage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates VIllage Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing