We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pirates Village hotel”
Review of Pirates VIllage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pirates VIllage
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Pitscottie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pirates Village hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were there in May and our room was just above the bar and the noise from the entertainers shouting on the microphone was so loud that we felt right in the middle of the action even when we had the terrace door closed. Then the drunk people from the bar sitting just outside the bar and under our terrce smoking all day was disgusting. The hotel is not bad but the concept of having the entertainment so close to the rooms is very annoying. We went self catering so cannot comment on the food but drink prices are what you expect to pay in Spain.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Aileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    399
    176
    117
    94
See reviews for
1,180
24
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goole
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We moved to this hotel from another and our last 4 days was brilliant although we didn't have any children we totally enjoyed our stay here the staff couldn't do enough for you and the pirates was outstanding the pirate invasion on Sunday was fantastic getting all the kids involved the pool and the life guards were superb overall it's the best hotel iv ever stayed in the rooms could do with a facelift n the dining room a little bigger but I will be defo bringing my grandson here next year that's a promis

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 45sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just got back from pirate's village for a weeks holiday all inclusive. Really didn't know what to expect cause of all the mixed reviews but better then I thought. So layed back and staff are brilliant ( except a grupy oldish male receptionist ) entertainment team are brill always happy and so much energy. Kids club amazing! .... sometimes rushed of there feet but they do movie time after lunch which I thought was brill to get my little boy out of the sun for an hour and to have a rest. Entertainment at night is just your typical holiday shows, they do couple of pirate shows in the evening and on Sundays they do a pirate invasion at lunch time which is AMAZING that totally made the holiday for my little boy. Food is good small variety but always something to eat.
Abit of a nightmare in morning for sunbeds as everyone wants to be at the front to keep an eye on there kids.
We had a pirate themed room and was ok, air con was fantastic we had it in both bedrooms.
And one last thing there are always life guards theres 2 that saved a boys life and they were by far the best always looking around and telling the children if they were doing wrong, the other 2 just sat around not really bothered.
All in all brilliant hotel and my son age 4 never once got bored. Hopefully going back next year

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank benson12803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Just came back and had a great time with the kids. Hotel pool excellent with different depths for all ages clean and really looks the part . Slides for kids excellent. Staff friendly and always had cleaners working round the clock. Bar staff had a water gun behind the bar and kept getting the kids so I'm confused as to where they are supposed to be miserable comes from?! I read reviews about dirty tables and queues for food but the staff were constantly cleaning and if you want fresh food cooked you may have to wait!! Robbie is a different class for entertaining everyone. Pirates shows are really good and do not miss the pirates attack on Sunday or there's no point going!!! If you go all inclusive they have a self service beer tap and soft drinks and Ice cream for the kids. Mine couldn't get enough if it or the slush puppies. If you wanted spirits then you asked the bar staff. Remember this is only a 3 star so don't expect the moon on a stick. Sun beds do get grabbed early and space is tight round the pool but again that's life with sunbeds, however there are enough to go round it's just that you may not get a spot! From the outside...outstanding, continuing into the reception and pool area. This hotel is in a transitional period and rooms will either be all themed or at least freshened up for next season. Now, the rooms are fine, yes a little small but you spend most of your time outside. Air condition does struggle to cool
the bedrooms but does the living area but again this is being looked at. Now the food. We were worried reading the reviews but no problems. Ok yes a bit repetitive with chips pizza and nuggets every day and night but guess what, don't give your kids chips pizza and nuggets. There's always fresh salad, veg and meats, mix things up a bit! Remember this is not Britain and things are done differently. Breakfast couldn't fault and the sausages were almost English !! Snack bar was great and yes you got the same stuff, toasters, hot dogs burgers and chips but it is what it is. The manager is always around and is always asking how they can improve hense my comments on rooms and air conditioning. Area is lovely with the beach a nice 10 minute stroll away with loads if bars and restaurants around.
Overall a great holiday and met some lovely people (cos you are sat so close to them during the day lol). Yes I would go back and I think it has great potential. But remember you are going to a 3 star hotel and it's great.... Have a great holiday!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for one week in mid june, was great! The entertainment staff are brilliant with the kids & its very much focused on keeping the kids happy. The rooms are basic if you aren't in a pirate room but they are clean and we managed with 3 adults and 2 kids. The food is your average 3* food so if you have enough money eat out a couple of nights (Vivo's at the end of the road is fantastic!!) The hotel is VERY clean, always staff about who are happy to help. Would defo recommend Pirates Village to anyone with Kids, they will absolutely love it. The pirates shows are very very good, watch them! Also, pirates attack on a sunday lunchtime is brilliant. If you arrive on a saturday there is no entertainment but you are likely to be greeted of your coach by the pirates who stay outside for most of the day. We will be back but in a few years when my boys are a bit older

Room Tip: If you can afford it get a pirate themed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMcG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just got back from a 7 night stay in Pirates Village and we loved every minute. I have 3 children under the age of 7 who loved the pool, the pirates, the mini kids club, and all the staff. The food 'for a 3 star hotel' was absolutely fine, it was never going to be out of this world but there was enough variety for us, vegetables, pasta, meats, lovely salad bar, fresh bread. The rooms are basic but when all you do is shower & sleep in them there is not much to complain about. They were clean which was the main thing. Life guards were fab, Robbie & Simone are hilarious, Aqua Zumba/Aqua Aerobics was great fun, esp when all the safe come and join in. Just a great atmosphere all round, we were very sad to leave. We definitely recommend and are hoping to go back next year.

Room Tip: May be worth asking for a wing room as some are directly above the stage and the shows do not finish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Got back the other day and felt the need to say a few things. We aren't fussy people or serial complainers or anything like that but I do want to clear a few things up about this hotel. A massive effort has obviously been made to create a themed hotel, especially from the outside and also round the pool. It looks good and at night and extra special with the lights on. The entertainment staff are great with the children and make a fuss of everyone and the Pirate show is great, but unfortunately that is all the good stuff I have to report. The rest of the hotel eg. the food, rooms, staff is nowhere near as good. Probably even bad if I'm being honest. Attitude from bar and reception staff, cues at the bar, awful food and old style rooms that reminded me of going to visit my gran's holiday home 30 yrs. ago. If they improved everything it could be good, but right now a 2 star is all it deserves.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
39.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
39.0 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates VIllage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates VIllage

Property: Pirates VIllage
Address: Avda Rey Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates VIllage 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and experience a brand new and unique holiday themed hotel concept at the Pirates Village in Majorca. Step over the threshold of the Pirates Village and holidaymakers of all ages can jump straight into a world of pirate adventure. Participate in the Pirates Village life, and enjoy the exciting and interactive adventure of becoming a real pirate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pirates VIllage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates VIllage Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing