We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday, you will love it!!”
Review of Pirates VIllage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pirates VIllage
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just come back from Pirates Village staying in a family room for 2 weeks - 2 adults & 2 children.

I totally disagree with several comments made, but you just cannot please the ones who like to moan and complain - but you often get one bad apple in a barrel.

We had the best holiday ever and reading through the Guests comments binder at Reception many, many more were impressed and enjoyed their stays as well and you too will want to book again the following year.

The kids loved the pirates, food, pools, room, all inclusive deal on food/drinks, etc. etc.. It was fab. If that wasn't good enough for you and you are the 'burger and chips' type, then that can be ordered too all day.

We stayed on 2nd floor right above the entertainment and bar, we watched the shows both from the bar and our balcony which were very entertaining. Noise was moderate, But we aren't the type to be in bed by 10pm but once the balcony doors were closed the noise level was acceptable. Yes some kids were up late making noise but that's the fault of the parents, not the hotel, and you will get that wherever you go.

Brilliant holiday, can't wait for 2015. Thanks to all the staff that made our holiday just great,

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are away from bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Danni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,645 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

If your up for your husbands drink being swigged by a female pirate then this if for you .... Not for us. Loads of very small children very hectic restaurant so go early for every meal.had to change rooms as all ground floor rooms have no views at all except bushes! Pirate shows just about every night and quite theatrical with fireworks etc but older kids just won't like it. And sun beds out at 9am but people mark there spot with parasols first. Extremely deep pool with no hand rails around edges !! and life guard not directly over it is very concerning :(

Room Tip: Any room other than ground floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dizzydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hi we have just returned after a 10 nights stay at pirates village I was dreading going after reading some previous reviews, but I can honestly say we all had a fab time the kids really enjoyed it they got involved in everything from the mini club, the activities in the pool ,water basket ,Aqua Zumba ,darts, rifle shooting all with a great guy called ROBBIE he is very hard working and great fun. The pools are brill with slides and depths to suit everyone,the pirate shows were enjoyed by all. The cleaning staff never stop they keep the place spotless the rooms are dated but we were only in them to sleep cleaned regular ,fresh towels ,hot showers what more would you want. We were booked in for self catering which we did for the first few days we ate out the first few nights but went all inclusive as the kids didn't want to leave the complex and the bar prices in hotel for soft drinks was extortionate 5 euros each for small cup of coke.
I don't think it's really suited to teenagers as my 12 and 15 year old mainly played ping pong no football / tennis court for them I didn't pay for the wifi for them either as I was glad they weren't sitting with their phones and I pads all day.
Overall you will enjoy this complex if you make the most of it like my children Lucy,Padraig,Linda and Leah


I would like to advise anyone who has shared shuttle from airport to change to private hire as we waited over an hour on the coach to fill up then we were the last dropped off after going all round the island so it took 3 hours all in to get to hotel from airport 30 mins longer than the flight from belfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank babyface_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you can avoid the rooms above the bar you will be fine! Rooms are what we expected and large but the noise from the entertainment and guests that sit under our balcony till late shouting and smoking was horrible. The air con is not good enough to cool the whole room and if we opened the terrace door it was very noisy at all hours of the day till after midnight.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Agree with a number of people on here...there might be two pirate villages as it is great in a number of ways. We stayed 17th-31st July as a family of four with two girls aged 5 & 8. Great two weeks...honest opinions of where improvements in our opinion could be made below.

Outside looks fantastic....if your lucky enough to arrive when the pirates are around (we didn't) then expect some great fun and games. We witnessed some coaches arrive as pirates pinched their treasure (suitcases) and made a show outside the hotel. Fab.

Rooms....standard Spanish three star fare for me....clearly had some work since the pirates took over, but all rooms are being done up. This is what annoyed us tho, we ended up being in a room on the second floor, while ground floor building work started to upgrade more rooms. 8/9am hammers and drills through to 6/7pm....unacceptable really and the rep we had knew nothing about it. Hotel manger was helpful and apparently didn't know the work was going on so late either....hmmmmm after 6 days the noise finally reduced. We did get offered a room switch above bar but after reviews on here we put up with the noise. They are apparently moving room by room through hotel now...so be aware as this is not advertised anywhere!!!,

Entertainment - great shows and very kid friendly. Fireworks in the heart showed great, kids loved being in Peter Pan....kids clubs also excellent and very secure. Shame there wasn't any variety in the second week....all entertainment repeated week after week (Sunday quiz questions same two weeks running!!!) Mini disco at 8pm...show or pirate theme entertainment 9.15-10.15....then that's it... No adult entertainment...bar area goes quiet and at 11 when all inclusive ended very few people remained. Great for younger kids though if you wanted early night. Could also do with more seating as gets very busy and waiters seemed to move restaurant table outside for half of night .... Apparently the bar is being redeveloped in the winter also.

But great shows and we always had good seats....we mixed up nights out to the square also and it worked really well.

Pool - brilliant......slides/different depths. Main pool is 2m deep but very well supervised. Someone pushed our youngest in (lucky she could swim) but lifeguard made sure child understood this was wrong and informed parents too. Sun beds/parasols....lol parasols need be reserved by 7.30 and beds unlocked at 8.45/9.00. Plenty space...just people fighting for poolside position. Relax and turn up at 9...grab a sunbed and sit a row or two back....best spot for position and sun all day is by the stage!!

Food - small selection but always something to eat. At least one meat cooked fresh with veg rice chips potatoes fish and salad. Size was relevant to hotel guests and number of all inclusive customers so could not complain. Never ate anything cold.....one night beef was tough but got another piece and was fine. Kids menu does need rotating though...chicken nuggets and a bland pasta every night. Ours ate most of the normal menu and enjoyed. Small restaurant but enough seats and always being cleaned. Never queued for food or drink once all fortnight and hotel was full.

Met some great people. Some people need to be nicer to staff who work hour after hour to serve us...they really were friendly if you made the effort too. Igor keeps all passers by amazed by hotel exterior out which is good to know!

Great concept.....great holiday....few things could have made it the best ever. I think this just shows that the experience is still in development and by next year should be 100%.

The un-mentioned building work and repeat entertainment stops me giving five stars...

Room Tip: Keep away from building/renovation work! End wing rooms mean you don't have people walking past...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Bluemoonkid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our family (me, husband and 7 year old twins, girl and boy) stayed here for a week. All inclusive ok, but it was almost the same food every day.. We would have appreciated a little effort for some day a bit different. meal

Room Tip: Only one elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JaTu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We came back from the pirate's village about two weeks ago. We have two girls 4and 18 months.
Our children loved it and happy children means happy parents, I was a bit concerned after reading the reviews but booked it anyway. Most of the staff were very friendly, their was one grump behind the bar and one in the resteraunt but other than that the staff were great. They work really hard from first thing in the morning until very late at night and considering how rude some people were with them they are very nice!!

The pools ar brilliant the rooms are basic but ok, we were only in them first thing in the morning tea time for a nap and change and of course to sleep. Their is a fridge and hob in the appartmet, They changed our beds 4 times in the week but were a bit slow in replacing the towels but you go to reception and nothing is to much trouble for them, they got our towels straight away.

The food was ok as all inclusive's go. All inclusives do get boring but thats the same at all all inclusives. Their is always something you can eat and what was their was quite tasty. Their wasn't loads of choice but it was ok. We went out two evenings once to the Chinese and the food was good but if you have kids I would avoid. Our four year old spilt her drink and one of the female staff looked at us like dirt. Maybe caught her on a bad day, we also went to the block house for a steak which was very good.

The entertainment was really good, the kids loved it, the pirate invasion on the Sunday lunch time was really good.

I spoke to a few families around the pool area who were all of the same opinion and they all said they would go back and I would to, hopefully again next year.
Whilst I was there and all the families I spoke to I only heard one complaint which was that the rooms above the bar were noisy. The entertainment finishes at 11.00 but that they were still rolling barrels etc but they have to do that. I didn't hear a thing. All I can say is it was great for our family and I'll be going back

Room Tip: Not one above reception or bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Waters1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
1 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
2,389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
466 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#7 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates VIllage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates VIllage

Address: Avda Rey Jaime I, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £63 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates VIllage 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and experience a brand new and unique holiday themed hotel concept at the Pirates Village in Majorca. Step over the threshold of the Pirates Village and holidaymakers of all ages can jump straight into a world of pirate adventure. Participate in the Pirates Village life, and enjoy the exciting and interactive adventure of becoming a real pirate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pirates VIllage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates VIllage Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing