We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pirates VIllage
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$86
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Globales Pionero(Santa Ponsa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,658 results
Traveller rating
775
446
199
131
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
446
199
131
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubpirate attackself cateringpirate themed roomartificial grassice creamnext yearpool arealife guardsfamily holidaysnack barentertainment teamdeep poolgreat holidaygreat for kidsmini discobar staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,066 - 1,071 of 1,658 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed in pirate village in july 14 ..have to say brilliant week ..kids luv it..great entertaiment every night..food was great ( kids are picky eaters) staff were lovely very friendly..rooms wer a bit small but grand and spotless..great location ..really lookin forward to returnin nxt yr..karen dublin

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karenlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We're a family of four. 1 boy aged 7 and 2 year old girl and this hotel was perfect for us. Pool is amazing with lots to do but compact enough to give the bigger kid a bit of freedom. Plenty of loungers too.
Food was fresh, even if there wasn't a very big selection, we never went hungry.
Pirates and staff were fantastic and kids loved it.
Outdoor furniture could do with replacing but think that's on the horizon.
Would definitely recommend pirates village to anyone with young kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a great time, and spent the stay relaxing while the kids played in the pools surrounding us. They had a great time, as did we, but felt that the rooms could have been better, as we had dirty marks on our walls, and a hole in one of the doors.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJDavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Never come across a hotel who painstakingly lock sun beds away at night and do not unlock until 9 am in the morning. A lot of holiday makers especially mums like to relax early morning on a sun bed whilst young children are still sleeping absolutely no chance here then come 8 am everyone is milling around waiting for sunbeds to be released it's an absolute fiasco hotel state it is either to stop people reserving beds or to clean pool I have been to many a hotel where pool area is able to be cleaned without having to stack and lick the beds including five stars which were much cleaner than thus hotel. As far as people laying towels on sunbeds holiday makers are well used to this fir many years and us accepted that if you want a particular place you get up early. Rooms are very very basic small and in desperate need of overhaul even our bedding and towels had holes. Outside seating areas are cane chairs which are all sticky and really stained ingrained dirt on cushion covers I feel we paid about a grand too much for the standard of this hotel . Entertainment for kids was ok food was ok and location is great plenty of restaurants and beach was spotless si if you like a beach holiday this area is for you just not this hotel .

Room Tip: Rooms at front extremely noisy with traffic road sweepers and refuge collections
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mancunian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Me and my family had an amazing holiday at pirates village my 5 year old son keeps asking when we are going back. The food was basic but there is plenty of places to eat not far from the hotel. The entertainment staff here were the best I've seen at any other holiday we have been on shows were great the lady on reception is a Jem would go out of her way to help you can't wait to return next year with my mini pirate.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corrgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews