We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The great pizza hunt is over!”
Review of Pizzeria Italia

Pizzeria Italia
Ranked #14 of 170 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
102 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The great pizza hunt is over!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Regular followers of 'Insteadofkids' will know we have been searching for a really good pizza in the Santa Ponsa area. Our benchmark is the excellent 'Made in Italy' in Port Andratx (see previous review) and after many disappointments the search is over having found Pizzeria Italia. This is an unassuming little place at the quieter end of the main strip, you can eat in or take away, we chose to eat in. The place is run by a very friendly Italian family and has a good feel despite being fairly basic. The pizzas are freshly made and really tasty with a really nice crisp base and there are a lot of choices. This will now become our regular local pizza place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Insteadofkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    30
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good pizzas to eat in or takeaway”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have eaten in the restaurant and taken pizzas away to eat outside on our balcony. Good choice of toppings and friendly hard working family owned. Give it a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We didnt eat here just had capacinos hot chocolates etc but they were lovely and staff freindly.
A bonus free wifi

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank chicodog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had a pizza from here, as a takeaway, on our first night and it was lovely. Towards the end of the holiday we wanted another so this was the only place I wanted to go. We ordered a different one and this was even nicer. Both of them had the best bases I've ever had :) The second time we went to a bar, nearby, while waiting for the pizza to be made and they kindly brought it over for us. We are going back to Santa Ponsa next year and will definitely go back here

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely food, waitress very nice. Garlic bread was a little bit salty but all in all lovely, reasonably priced meal/alcohol

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irisheyes678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Italia also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing