We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
Review of The Crown

The Crown
Ranked #2 of 26 Nightlife in Santa Ponsa
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Bridgnorth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Went to watch the England game here. . Staff were first class..very quick at serving when busy.. and bought a Baileys banana colada from there... its a must try.. loved it..

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    12
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love this Bar”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Found this bar 3 years ago when visiting the Square for the nightly entertainment and have made it our resident bar every year after that. Mark the owner and all his staff are so welcoming and friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy yourself while you are there. Since last year Mark has the terrace outside where you can sit and watch the tribute bands and will do a waiter service while you are sitting at your table. Great for the sports as well all games catered for. Cant wait to see go back heading again in Aug.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Of British”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I found the bar after a week in Santa Ponsa. It was lovely to be served by someone British. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The banana daiquiri is the best drink ive ever had. Just hope the bar and same staff are still there the next time I visit. Would highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank robwilshaw81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bar,great staff”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I visit The Crown when ever i am in santa ponsa,as the title suggests,a great bar wether its high summer or in the winter months.A warm welcome awits from Mark and his staff always.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dpp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balearic islands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great sports bar”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

this is my local bar ,tops for all sports ,well run by mark and simon,who do there best to keep all the family happy and provide what ever game you want to watch on tv.
check out the champions league trophy available for photos,a great holiday reminder of your trip.good range of beers and cocktails for that exotic touch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonmlb748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crown also viewed

Santa Ponsa, Calvia
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to The Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing