We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nice diner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scott's Family restaurant

Scott's Family restaurant
Ranked #12 of 163 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very reasonable restaurant, British menu and good quality. The service was efficient and the priced reasonable would return

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    36
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Homely and Tasty and REAL TEA!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Its home cooking away from home!
I love sea food, and typical Spanish food etc but sometimes, even if you're abroad, you need something from home.
Scott's is perfect for comfort food that will stick a smile on your face and tummy!
We got a fry up, which included a bit of everything, big portions, prices are excellent.
Had my first proper cup of strong tea here.
I know this sounds silly, but a good cup of tea served in a nice mug makes all the difference. Especially as 'normal' tea is so hard to get in Spain.
It was just really homely and lovely.
The young English woman was absolutely lovely and it looked like she was running the whole show by herself, no bother to her!!
Got a chicken baguette there another day and it was fresh, warm roast chicken from the bone, delicious! Didn't get a dessert, but they looked and sounded gorgeous!
Scott's is also great if you're dying of a hangover!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BabzM91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fab food, lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Saved our holiday as hotel food was terrible, thanks for lovely dinners, chips are amazing, recommend the carbonara, sirloin, steak pie and the fish!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Letitia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Stratford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We went in because we could see lots of other children inside. The menu had a good range and we had a simple lunch. Friendly waiting staff with a kind attitude. Recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good home cooked food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This restaurant is in the shopping center, it is family run and has good food good prices and good service

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank elainehaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scott's Family restaurant also viewed

Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to Scott's Family restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing