We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Burritos.”
Review of Fat Annies - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fat Annies
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Burritos.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This American style diner represents excellent value, and truly quality food. Between 6 and 10 o'clock the burritos are 2 for one, which means a total spend on 9 Euros!!. The diner is owned by the proprietors of nearby Fat Sam's, but is considerably cheaper. We also had breakfast there, and the small breakfast was massive! The young waiters and waitresses are really chatty and friendly, and I would recommend this diner to anyone

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thejackos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Favourite place to eat in Santa ponsa!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Santa ponsa for a week with my boyfriend, have to say fat Annie's is the best place we ate all week and ate there 3 nights out of the seven. We even chose to spend our last night there because it was the best place to eat around the area. Great prices and amazing food, costing us €26 for the pair of us! The portions are huge and very tasty! Lovely staff and amazing chef! Definitely one to go to if staying in Santa ponsa! You won't be disappointed !!

Helpful?
Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, great price”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went to santa ponsa for a week and 3 out of the 7 days we eat here. Food is great if you can eat big portions, great priced I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank jordcurtis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“lovely breakfast”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

beautiful breakfast only 4.95 with all the tea you want ,will have to wait a while as all freshly cooked but worth the wait,just beside the beach too,breakfast finishes at 1 .so get up early have the breakfast before heading for the day to the beach,it will keep you going

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank evelynjermyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Me my wife and little boy went here for tea. Its nice and quiet and not as busy as the sister Restaurant down the road. The food was good and fresh you had to wait for it but you can have a drink and look out at the beach. The food was tasty and not bad priced the trouble is that they do not do kids portions so you have to pay full price for them. We only had soft drinks so don't know the price for alcohol as they get it from the bar next door. The staff were very friendly and will have a chat. will go back in the future.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jamesarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Annies also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing