We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Golf Beach
Nearby Hotels
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$86
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Delfin Mar(Santa Ponsa)
US$93
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Globales Pionero(Santa Ponsa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
187
96
21
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
96
21
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanair congreat hotelsmall hotelstar hotelcontinental breakfastpool areaclean hotelshort breakrooms are basicnext yeartoastiesother guestsper weeka lovely staythe main striplarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Comfortable, quiet and clean hotel in a good location. The room was clean and the pool area was small but served well for sunbathing and swimming. The service was good, Peter was helpful and cheerful throughout your stay. Breakfast was simple; bread, jam, butter, coffee, tea and juice, but it was a good start for the morning. The hotel also received a variety of dishes and they were tasty and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Larissa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

good hotel, I would never thought it is only two star hotel. Room was very clean, we spent a week in this hotel and room was cleaned every day. Breakfast was simple, but good enough for me. Peter, the owner I suppose, was very nice, always smiling even he was sometimes very busy, running alone the bar and serving customers. Pool area was big enough, there was free sunbeds every day. I have nothing bad to say.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side has morning sun, it is not as hot as right side rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is a small but wonderful hotel in Santa Ponsa, Mallorca. It is gay friendly and very helpful, quite the opposite of many hotels in Spain. Peter is the manager, the bar man, the head chef, the friend and everything else in between, and he is great so you will never be homesick. It is so lovely to sit by the bar at night and meet so many nice people. We are going back in July and mainly because of Peter.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank J_Prest0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Not the usual sort of hotel I'd choose to stay at but enjoyed our holiday a lot. Had family and friends staying in other hotels in Santa Ponsa and we met up every day down at the beach and for a meal in town at night. The hotel is quite close to the town centre and not far from the beach so it was handy for us. Room was clean but was a bit noisy due to the road but that didn't bother us too much with earplugs in! Swimming pool looked a bit small but was clean and seemed popular, although we never actually used it. The guy on reception was very friendly and gave us a good welcome but every time we saw him the poor guy was rushed off his feet! A decent small hotel if you are on a budget and for what we wanted it did the job.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank myolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in may and it was clean and had a small tv and shower and reception service and there was always somebody to help with questions for where to go and what to visit.very nice hotel for solo travelling.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank DS_DENMARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews