We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place but lacks a personal touch”
Review of Hotel Bon Repos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bon Repos
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My friend and i stayed here for ten nights. The hotel itself is modern and luxurious but we felt it lacked a personal touch. We were rarely spoken to by staff apart from the blonde girl behind the bar who was extremely friendly and a credit to the hotel. There were no common necessitys like a fridge which i found dissappointing as water or minerals went warm straight away. We had to keep waiting for the cleaners in the morning to empty bins and our sheets were changed once ( the day before we vacated). As we left to go home we wern't acknowledged not even a thankyou, hope you enjoyed your stay or goodbye. As i say the place itself is beautiful but lacks a personal touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raquelm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

What an absolute terrific find. Myself and my partner stayed there the last week of June first week of July for 2 weeks and was one of the most enjoyable 2 week holidays we have had. All the staff were so warm and welcoming, they made you feel part of the family. Always went out of their way to acknowledge you and be as much help as possible. I cant recommend this hotel highly enough. Location was excellent, the hotel itself was of a high standard and beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean and well kept. The breakfast had ample choice and one of the best tasting coffee's I've ever experienced when abroad. Everything was fresh and there was a constant fresh supply. The room I found to be perfect ( 606 ). Safe hire was extremely cheap. Drinks around the pool were also well priced and inline with bars on the front. The cocktails were amazing as were the bar staff. Thank you all for making it such a wonderful stay and will certainly be keeping your hotel on the firm favourites list.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank x-Andrea-W-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We just came back from a really pleasant stay there! We loved:
the decoration: so classy
the location: close to everywhere
the atmosphere: nothing to do with the massive hotel complexes of the area, so relaxing
the staff: super friendly! thanx Robin!
Best value for money!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank V1c_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

First of all I would like to thank Carol at Jet2 for recommending this hotel. The Hotel is perfectly situated in the classy end of Santa Ponsa, right next to the beach with amazing views over the bay. The hotel has been recently modernised to a very high standard, rattan sofas align the swimming pool/terrace making it a perfect chill out paradise. The bar is like a contemporary wine bar and is an amazing place to have early evening cocktail or 2 (with imported spirits, no local spirits) But the best thing about this hotel is the staff, Cindy runs a tight ship, nothing is to much trouble and they are all so lovely and welcoming. I felt I had known these people for ages and they were my friends. Will definitely keep in touch and hope so much to go back next year. Would just like say Thanks So Much for a fabulous time xxxxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank POSSOM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy V, Propietario at Hotel Bon Repos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you so very much. I am happy that you liked staying with us. Truly it was a pleasure for us too and realy it would be nice to see you again. I still have in mind the suggestions you gave me and we will activate our pool bar more with live-music and animation. The bar is more known already every day. Sunday 21 is our next sunset party. Maybe you can just escape for a long weekend....would be nice. Thanks and see you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just home from my holiday in santa ponsa stayed in this beautiful hotel. 5 min walk from night life & 2-3 min walk from the beach. Staff where so helpful & friendly esp the lady owner & bar man, pool was quite during day so relaxing, the hotel was spotless & the breakfast was great. I will hopefully visit this hotel again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy V, Propietario at Hotel Bon Repos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank You very much for your comment . I am glad that You had a pleasant holiday with us. We like what we do and try to give our best . The best reward for sure is happy guests. Hope to see You again. Saludos Cindy & Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Cindy and her fabulous team, made us so welcome. Hotel a little paradise. Pool area very ultra modern great for early evening cocktails. Central, so contemporary and chic . Close to beach. Would definitely go back, friends always. Thanks for a fab time, Sandra and Steve xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choc10chips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy V, Propietario at Hotel Bon Repos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013
Google Translation

Hola Sandra & Steve

Muchas gracias !!!! Nosotros también estabamos encantados de teneros aquí. Besos y hasta la vista!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

we have just come home from Santa Ponsa and Bon Repos hotel, This is just lovely little hotel, staff very friendly, The beach is close by and nightlife just 5 min walk from the hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel, for great holiday in Santa Ponsa. My daughter and i we will return again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donegal186602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#6 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Golf Beach
Hotel Golf Beach
#15 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
332 reviews
0 mi away
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
#31 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bon Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bon Repos

Address: Rei Sanxo 8, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £46 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bon Repos 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Bon Repos Hotel welcomes you to one of the most charming boutique hotels in Santa Ponta, in Calvia coast: an elegant recently refurbished building with an exclusive design, ideal to enjoy the relax and calmness of the Mediterranean. Located just 150 metres away from Santa Ponsa beach and with spectacular views of the bay, the Boutique Bon Repos Hotel is one of those accommodations where the personalised attention and the friendly treatment come first, creating a unique, welcoming and modest atmosphere to live unforgettable moments. Lying under the sun in the swimming pool terrace, relaxing while tasting a cocktail in the Chill Out area on the roof terrace or simply enjoying the beauty of a sunset... The Boutique Bon Repos Hotel offers all its guests the best facilities and services combining style and quality: restaurant, breakfast at the terrace, Chill Out, free wifi at the bar, thematic nights... Discover at the Boutique Bon Repos Hotel one of the best boutique hotels in Santa Ponsa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bon Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Repos Hotel
Bon Repos Santa Ponsa
Hotel Bon Repos Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing