We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Touch Of Paradise”
Review of Hotel Bon Repos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bon Repos
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was my second visit to the Bon Repos and It was like going home, I visited last year with my husband and thought it would be perfect for a weekend break for my friend Leigh's birthday. We were greeted with open arms from Cindy and the girls whom I am honoured to call my friends.The hotel had recently installed Air Con but there was no trace of mess, the decor was beautiful just as I had remembered. The rooms are small as people have mentioned but they are so clean and fresh and who needs a massive room, you only sleep in it, what makes this hotel stand out are the areas you do use, the pool and bar area are beautifully decorated and it's tranquil elegance, lovely comfortable chairs and sofas, so relaxing and on a Sunday for Breakfast Heinz serves smoked salmon and cava, it's like being in a fancy spa but not fancy spa prices. The hotel is also perfectly situated, close to all amenities but not too close to any noise. Fabulous stay and we are looking to go back in August. Thanks again for making our holiday so memorable, you really make your guests feel so special and nothing is too much trouble you are wonderful people, so hope to see you soon, Sandra and Leigh

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but ask for a sea view,you look over the pool and the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank POSSOM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

I came to this hotel in july and the room was very clean and the woman manager was nice and helpful. perfect for solo traveller to santa ponsa and for long walks and visiting the nice beach in resorts.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank DS_DENMARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Our room was on the ground floor (not ideal that there wasn't a lift but 2 flights of stairs wasn't going to kill us). The room was basic with 3 single beds and doors opening to a balcony (you could walk onto the gardens where there were several sunbeds). The room was very clean and had plenty of clean towels. The only downside was the air-conditioning…there was none, we had a manual fan and during the night this was VERY noisy and didn't offer much relief!! The bar and pool area were beautiful and when I asked the barman if he could make a particular cocktail he mixed it right up!! The breakfast was ok, orange juice came from a machine which wasn't overly nice but had lots of choices a continental breakfast buffet would offer. All-in-all we had a really great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catharine_Rice89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

what a lovely surprise this hotel is , nice decor in the public areas and round the pool ,with comfy loungers, sofas and tables.
arrived late and greeted by a very pleasant night porter.
our room was a small room overlooking the road, it was fine , but the shower cubicle was tiny.
spotlessly clean room . the following morning the lovely lady owner upgraded us to a superior room with a balcony overlooking the garden , very spacious bathroom, and spotless, clesned everyday with clean towels, it was a lovely surprise to be upgraded
breakfast was continental with plenty of choice, we had a special breakfast on the sunday , with cava ,smoked salmon and serrano ham as well as the usual.
could not fault anything , here, and in a good location , near to bars and restraunts, and the beach 2 mins walk. venture further to the square for nightly tribute acts on a stage surrounded by waiter service bars

would stay here again , soon i hope

Room Tip: superior rooms with a balcony are nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janeNorhWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel is small, but so friendly and the staff couldn't do enough. It is situated in a perfect location and only a small walk to the beach ...supermarket is only across the road and its located in quiet area. The pool area is gorgeous and the cocktails are to die for!. The bus stop to Palma is very near and lots of nice places to eat nearby. The downside is no air conditioning, or fridge which and no meals in the evening. There is a fan in the room, but as I went in September I didn't need to use it. I would definitely go again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: A room on the 3rd floor is perfect, facing the pool. ....downside is no aircon, so best to go when n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camelot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Arriving late and tired, we were checked in by a surly young pony-tailed Receptionist, with no welcome greeting, who slapped paperwork onto the desk with a curt "sign here" and snatched it back. Had booked a "Superior Triple Room with Balcony" through Booking.com based on internet description and photographs. We were led through the Bar and down several floor levels and flights of stairs to a bland room which was patently NOT as per Booking.com photos or description. This room overlooked a small garden area and public car park. We asked the Receptionist if we could be moved to an upstairs "Superior Triple Room with Balcony" as per our booking. With bad grace, the Receptionist agreed to this, and we were moved to a room on the 7th floor which did match the photographs on Booking.com . Mention was made to the Receptionist that it was very hot in the room, and asked whether there was any Air Con. The rude reply was "you should know there is no Air Con - it's on the internet" A Price List of Equipment for Hire was displayed in the Reception area and top of the list was a Fan at 14 Euros. After two uncomfortably hot nights with little sleep, we asked about hiring a fan, and were amazed to be told by a new very pleasant Receptionist, Veronica, that Fans were FREE and should be in all the rooms! The young pony-tailed Receptionist was smirking behind the desk. The hotel overlooks a car park, and beyond that the bus turning area. There was early morning traffic noise, street cleaning vehicles, and the crashing of glass recycling bins being emptied. The Pool area and sunbed terraces are very pleasant, as is the Bar (deserted most nights during our stay). Breakfast is excellent - spotless and plentiful. On our last day the English Breakfast Teabags had run out. Herbal teas, and Earl Grey were available. We asked if we could possibly have some English Breakfast tea, but were told by Cindy, the Manageress (with a condescending smile) that Earl Grey and English Breakfast tea were EXACTLY the same! Sometime later while seated on the Breakfast Terrace, a Waiter appeared and with a flourish produced a small, already opened, box of English Breakfast Tea. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to a lovely beach with lots of sunbeds for hire. Two small supermarkets are 2 minutes away. Rubbish in the Shower room waste bin was emptied each day. No sink cleaning or floor cleaning took place over the week.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper level (at least 5 or up) with views over the pool area and beyond. Lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatefromInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

When the top Trip Advisor reviews advised the best place to eat in Santa Ponsa was Baguette World, I started to question their reliability. However, the fantastic reviews for this hotel were well founded. We went for a last minute get away and were not disappointed. It was truly a gorgeous boutique hotel. The staff and owner were lovely and attentive. The rooms were spotless and the poolside experience was so relaxing. We also attended their barbecue, for 15 euro per person, exceptional value. As I don't eat meat, my charge was halved too, though there was plenty to eat, I would have had no problem paying full price.

I think we fell lucky booking this hotel, I could not complain about a thing, they went above and beyond making our stay exceptional and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

BTW We found two lovely spanish restaurants for amazing seafood on the main front, it doesn't have to be all chicken in a basket.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telfsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#6 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#34 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
#18 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
0.9 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bon Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bon Repos

Address: Rei Sanxo 8, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £40 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bon Repos 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Bon Repos Hotel welcomes you to one of the most charming boutique hotels in Santa Ponta, in Calvia coast: an elegant recently refurbished building with an exclusive design, ideal to enjoy the relax and calmness of the Mediterranean. Located just 150 metres away from Santa Ponsa beach and with spectacular views of the bay, the Boutique Bon Repos Hotel is one of those accommodations where the personalised attention and the friendly treatment come first, creating a unique, welcoming and modest atmosphere to live unforgettable moments. Lying under the sun in the swimming pool terrace, relaxing while tasting a cocktail in the Chill Out area on the roof terrace or simply enjoying the beauty of a sunset... The Boutique Bon Repos Hotel offers all its guests the best facilities and services combining style and quality: restaurant, breakfast at the terrace, Chill Out, free wifi at the bar, thematic nights... Discover at the Boutique Bon Repos Hotel one of the best boutique hotels in Santa Ponsa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bon Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Repos Hotel
Bon Repos Santa Ponsa
Hotel Bon Repos Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing