We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bon Repos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bon Repos
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fabulous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just back from a 10 day holiday at the Bon Repos. Totally agree with all previous excellent reviews. We received a warm welcome on arrival and the service was superb. Fab oasis tucked just off one of the main areas of Santa Ponsa, 2 mins to the beach and nightlife. Would definitely return. Staff were great and all happy at their work which makes a difference. Met lots of nice people too. The star of the show is definitely Cindy, the owner. We met her many times and she always spoke to us and other guests. Excellent!! Wish we didn't have to leave. Just going to check to see when we can go back. Sharon & Danny, Glasgow x

Room Tip: Best to definitely ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    114
    39
    19
    14
See reviews for
25
178
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a wonderful stay here and am astounded that this beautiful hotel is only 2 star!
Every area looks to have been recently renovated and everything in the hotel looks new. The staff are friendly and helpful and the pool area is perfect.
One tip - not all rooms have balconies, we had to upgrade to a superior room after checking in.
Would return in a flash!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank unclejunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just back today after a three day visit. I agree with all the positive comments made in all previous reviews. We stayed here for the first time in mid-July and found it great. Clean and stylish rooms and I also thought the aircon was very quiet. The beds were clean and comfy. The bathroom is compact but it was all we needed. The reception, lounge and bar areas are lovely with a chilled out vibe. So relaxing! The atmosphere really fantastic and all staff very friendly and whole operation really slick. We sat and chatted to the barman several times, while enjoying a nightcap and it was clear he was happy in his job. Generally all the staff are lovely and seem to genuinely want to be helpful to the guests at all times. Breakfast was perfect for us, continental style, well presented with plenty of choice. The hotel is in a great position on the edge of the town and close to some good places to eat overlooking the bay from the left hand side ( you get an amazing view of the sunset from here too). We found the prices of both food and drink to be much cheaper than we are used to in Ibiza. As much as 50% cheaper which makes a big difference in the price of the holiday overall. would definitely stay here again and would recommend it very highly. The hotel is an unusually classy find in a busy holiday resort and if you stay away from the main beach and lower part of town in favour of the smaller coves and cliff side eateries and bars it feels like a totally different class of holiday altogether and still great value.

Room Tip: we had a room below the sun terrace with a view over the gardens and bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is just right for for a quiet holiday ! Easy walk to plenty of eateries ! Bus ! Taxis ! The hotel was spotless clean and very modern ! The room was very stylish ! The pool area was just perfect ! No fighting for sun beds , very good view of the bay ! Our fist time in Santa Ponca ! And we think we stayed in the right place !!! I'm sure we will return !!!

Room Tip: I could recommend anyone to go here ! We had a few days there ! And enjoyed everything ! Our room ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from visiting in July. Great little boutique hotel.

The rooms arent too fancy but work for what you need.. deluxe room great quiet aircon , flatscreen telly, balcony view of garden and side view of sea and beach.

Bar is nice as are bar staff, san miguel on tap was 3 euro and made me happy as I love it! Pool area great, especially wood decking.. comfy loungers. Other hotel guests could have been a bit happier... you are on holiday!

Good location for jumping to the beach or restaurants or bars. Santa Ponsa nice and quiet compared to Magaluf... was great when younger but not looking for that any more... saw the carnage there on the bus as you drive past on the way back... looked sore.

Had an issue with power one night but was sorted pretty quickly, and the tv was playing up- also fixed quickly.

Overall great place... quiet but ideal if thats what you want.. refreshing break.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ij316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for a week 12-19 June and had a fabulous stay. On arrival (we'd paid extra for a superior room) Robyn showed us to room 301 which had a sea and garden view. The room was very spacious, plenty of hangers and wardrobe space and safety deposit box (small additional cost). The hotel had just installed air conditioning and had a couple of hiccups on the first two days but soon got it all sorted (we had the use of a floor fan whilst this was being fixed) and the staff couldn't do enough for you. So nice to see smiling faces! Breakfast was a good mix of continental food, plenty of it and was served either in the upper floor dining room or out on the lovely terrace overlooking the pool. Beautiful terraces and all with comfortable modern sun beds - the place reminded me of a beautiful retreat, so quiet, peaceful, relaxing yet close enough for a 5 minute walk into centre of Santa Ponsa and the beach. We spent our days on the lovely wide beach with the wonderfully warm sea (2 loungers and parasol 13 euros), coming back to the hotel late afternoon and having a relaxing drink by the pool served from the fabulous bar.

We can't thank the staff enough - Cindy, Robyn, Veronica, Charlotte and everyone else. It was a fabulous holiday and it's on our "return list". Mary & Mark xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Arriving at near mid-night we were met by the local Night Porter who showed us to our spacious and clean room with balcony, bathroom with great shower and fresh comfy beds. The room was spacious and worth the slight upgrade. Breakfast was a superb continental spread when we met Cindy who is one of the Dutch owners and made us very welcome. (Note they do not serve evening meals but there is plenty of choice nearby) A great location for access to the beach and various restaurants in Santa Ponsa but tucked out of the way to avoid any major disturbance from the noisier side of the town on the north. As an "Adults Only" hotel this was perfect for a short relaxing get away and although we stayed for three full days we wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back to enjoy the welcome and friendly staff and great intimate pool with plenty of sun beds or sofa's to chose from.

Room Tip: There are many stairs so for older guests ask for a 4th floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Golf Beach
Hotel Golf Beach
#17 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bon Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bon Repos

Property: Hotel Bon Repos
Address: Rei Sanxo 8, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bon Repos 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Bon Repos Hotel welcomes you to one of the most charming boutique hotels in Santa Ponta, in Calvia coast: an elegant recently refurbished building with an exclusive design, ideal to enjoy the relax and calmness of the Mediterranean. Located just 150 metres away from Santa Ponsa beach and with spectacular views of the bay, the Boutique Bon Repos Hotel is one of those accommodations where the personalised attention and the friendly treatment come first, creating a unique, welcoming and modest atmosphere to live unforgettable moments. Lying under the sun in the swimming pool terrace, relaxing while tasting a cocktail in the Chill Out area on the roof terrace or simply enjoying the beauty of a sunset... The Boutique Bon Repos Hotel offers all its guests the best facilities and services combining style and quality: restaurant, breakfast at the terrace, Chill Out, free wifi at the bar, thematic nights... Discover at the Boutique Bon Repos Hotel one of the best boutique hotels in Santa Ponsa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Jet2Holidays so you can book your Hotel Bon Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Repos Hotel
Bon Repos Santa Ponsa
Hotel Bon Repos Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing