We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday for the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
County Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good holiday for the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I went here for a family holiday afew years ago. The hotel itself is average, we only got breakfast in the hotel once and I taught it was discusting, we ate out most days, your only a few mins walk from restuarants,pubs,shops,beach. The staff were friendly and the entertainer was great. There was always something on in the evening and during the day. Theres a small play area there for kids aswell. Overall I had a good holiday, I would stay here again if I was asked.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamR325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    269
    121
    71
    90
See reviews for
404
177
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Nothing fancy but if you are on a budget it does the job.On a positive note staff are great and the place is kept clean.On a negative note it is very noisy in June with students partying before they head out and if you have kids it is hard to get a full nights sleep.If you go all inclusive food is rotten and drinks have too many restrictions on what you can have and what you can't and beer is watered down.We had a couple of issues with the toilet that kept breaking and also we comaplined twice about the noise but after the second time we just gave up and I used cotton balls to put in my ears which did help.I can see that the price is the attraction but we will definitely stay at a different hotel if we go back to Santa Ponsa.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Ballynahinch, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed here towards the end of October. Went with my husband. All inclusive.
Our stay was far better than expected. The food was plenty, basic but very good, fresh choices every day. The juices, water, beer and wine were on tap, you just helped yourself (no waiting for bar service). You could also use the facilities across the road (Jutlanda) which was a bigger complex.
Entertainment was laid on every night (apart from Saturday) at both complexes, but we seemed to go to the Jutlanda more, as the Irish girl who ran the entertainment was very friendly and encouraged everyone to participate. We did not pay much for our break. In all good accommodation, good choice of food and snacks and friendly staff.
Very good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

We first booked our holiday and after we saw the reveiws and we decided to be positive and try Plazamar for ourselfs and can say that all negatives are true. We paid a lot of money to go to this holiday and changed 3 airplanes and we feel very sad about the hotel. Hotel is exclusive for people that like noise and party at night with no security personal in the hotel and cleaning very superfasial and not best cleaning. I hope we paid more for better hotel and better service and a palace we could sleep. Beach was good and some resaturants very good and some cheap restaurants not very good. Pay and stay in better hotel really!

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
11 Thank Albert0990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

I read some of the reviews and they sound so great but after staying there I can't believe anyone would think of this hotel as great. I rarely write a bad review but Plazamar is a real dump prize winner. The hygiene of the room was horrible with long hairs from last guest still on the wall and on one side of the toilet we found something brown stuck on the outside which one of the cleaners cleaned with an apology. The sofa had so many stains on it that we had to place a towel before we sat on it as we thought that we could catch anything from the living germs and the cleaner removed the towel and we had to ask for another one and then she didn't want to give any more!
It is located off of the main strip of Santa Ponsa which is not a bad thing. The food they call inclusive smells worse than my dog food and they serve the same or same ingredients in the food just looking a bit different every day. Staff are friendly and helpful and we liked them except the night receptionist that he never smiled. The resort was good but after staying in such a horrible hotel it's put us off.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Shane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

stayed here towards the end of October, and was hesitant after reading some of the reviews. However, our stay was far better than expected. My daughter and I arrived very late at night, after a horrendous coach transfer (just get a taxi) and was greeted by a lovely man who couldnt have been more helpful. I had emailed the hotel earlier to say we would be ariving after the all inclusive had finished, and found fresh sandwiches,cakes, biscuits,fruit,water and a bottle of wine waiting for us in our very spacious and clean apartment. The food was plenty, and although basic there were good choices everyday. The juices, water,beer and wine were on tap, you just helped yourself (no waiting for bar service), and other drinks were served by friendly staff. You could also use the facilities across the road (Jutlanda) which was a bigger complex and with a bar, where we found the drinks we ordered were bottled (eg wine, and cocktails), this though may have been due to being close to the end of season. Entertainment was laid on every night (apart from Saturday) at both complexes, but we seemed to go to the Jutlanda more, as the irish girl who ran the entertainment was very friendly and encouraged every9ne to participate. We did not pay much for our break, and really dont know how the complexes could put on the standard of all inclusive like they did. In all good accommodation, good choice of food and snacks, good accommodation, and very friendly helpful staff. A word of warning though,if booking through a travel agent in the UK, i do NOT recomend "On the beach", unless you want to book your holiday, let them take your money, then expect them to phone you at a later date to say that the flights are no longer available, but similar flights are, but are £100 per person dearer, and no, you cannot have your money back, because the hotel and transfers are booked and paid for!!! Felt totally ripped off by them.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Went with husband and daughter for a week and found out the hard way that here they only offer a room as for everything else you have to go to sister hotel (just across from Plazamar). Staff nice if you don't need anything but very lazy and not helpful when you ask them to help with transfer coach confirmation. Room a bit on the poor side and horrible grouting between bathroom tiles which had gone black and mouldy. Disgusting.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
15 Thank Kelly90310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#11 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#25 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
1.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plazamar Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plazamar Serenity Resort

Property: Plazamar Serenity Resort
Address: Avenida Golf 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plazamar Serenity Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2015 with a strong Mediterranean character, Plazamar Serenity Resort is a complex to relax and enjoy your holidays in a chilling atmosphere. Located in the beautiful resort of Santa Ponsa only 300m from its sandy beach and city centre, Plazamar Serenity Resort is the perfect spot for couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plazamar Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Serenity Resort Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing