We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money, and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Sandefjord
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money, and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Our plan was to go to Mallorca for a spring holiday, knowing that the prices were decent in May. We found this hotel on the internet at a reasonable price, and booked a 1 bedroom Apartment for around 2600 NOK (£300). Then we found out it was an all inclusive opportunity for only 1200 NOK (£135) more. And we took it. We were a little surprised on arrival since they told us we had two rooms. Instead of the 1 room apartment, we got two studio rooms with connecting doors. A little bit hesitating at first, we soon found out this was great. Two spacious studios with two bathrooms, one for the girls and one for me ;). No lineup in the morning. The rooms were clean, and the one problem we had with plumbing in one of the bathrooms was fixed the same day.

Our plan was to eat dinner out every night, and have breakfast and lunch at the hotel. Breakfast was very good, but lunch was more average. But service was great! Drinks (local) were available all the time, and the lady in charge of the bar was absolutely brilliant. A little rough, but brilliant!

Geraldine was in charge of the childrens club, and evening activities for the children. She was absolutely fantastic. We were a bit sceptical since our 7 year old didn't speak English more than a word or two, but that seemed to be no problem. Her week out of School turned out to be quite educational.

We got married when we were there, and without spreading the news we were presented with a bottle of the best Cava, and a voucher for 5 free nights in a Studio. We are actually coming back in a couple of days, and have yet again booked the same type of apartment. A bit more expensive this year, but Pepe, a very nice and serviceminded guy at Gran Isla did'nt hesitate to give us a discount with our voucher, even if we booked a different type of apartment and all inclusive. This time we will celebrate our first anniversary, and I'm quite sure we will have the same great experience as we had last year in a very friendly hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potter64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    269
    121
    71
    90
See reviews for
404
177
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Lovely apartments, stayed here in June 2012 and my whole family loved it, great location and a great pool. Very friendly service and helpful maids if you need anything! In june and july, they have live shows every tuesday, like a parrot show, or a quiz. Great fun! I will be coming back here again next month and I cannot wait. Brilliant hotel although its more of a family resort, still fab though! 9/10!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan Lee! :)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I was more then pleased with the level of service provided. The hotel was extremely clean, staff were very friendly, rooms are good sized and all the essentials are provided for. On the first night we felt a little chilly, the receptionist made it his duty to hunt down 2 extra blankets, it took him a good 10minutes but he was determied to find them. On the 3rd night it was my birthday, I came back to the room to find a bottle of red wine and a note from the hotel management team wishing me a very happy birthday....how nice right? The hotel is walking distance from local restuarants, supermarkets, banks, beach and the bus station which takes you to all parts of mallorca. Overall I had a very pleasent experience and would be recommending it to all those out there looking to get more for their money!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taiba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just returned from Santa Ponsa, staying in Plazamar for a week with 2 kids. We were a bit worried reading some of the negative reviews. Maybe we were prepared for worse but we really enjoyed our stay. Room was simple, not much to expect from 3*, cleaned every 2nd day. Were on all inclusive and the food was super, different variety to choose, meat, fish, veggies, salads, pastries, fruits, etc. Even the kids didn't complain and that's smthng. Staff was very friendly, hola to them. Location is super, quiet area but beach and center nearby. For the money we paid it's more than expected. I guess people who complain are expecting 5* hotel on a 2* budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indrek99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

stayed here in September '12 the first lady we met once was nice and helpful shame we didn't see her again, instead we saw the manager who was the rudest woman I've ever met and not just on holiday! our room wasn't cleaned once, even after a flood food was average. wouldn't recommend all inclusive you don't get your money worth! would never recommend this hotel to people i like.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

group of 25 year old girls stayed here July 1012.
arrived before check in - woman at reception (rachel i think) was very helpful - realised we has been up for early flight and tried her hardest to get us a room before check in time - which she did.
Room was spacious even although it was a studio.It was clean and well air conditioned - great for us girls blow drying our hair at night!
We ate in hotel one night and food was decent.
Pool area was a good size but if you dont like kids then dont use pool as its noisy with kids.
Location was spot on - out the way enough of the main strip so there was no rowdy noise at night etc but only a short 5 min walk from beach and clubs/restaurants.

In a whole we had a great time here - kept ourselves to ourselves - if you are looking for a a good holiday with a well priced apartment which is clean and central then i would recoment this place. I will be back again! :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Total disappointment. Small hotel with hardly any facilities and staff that don´t give a monkeys. The room was so old and dark it felt like a prison cell. The "food" was frozen rubbish that was tasteless and worse than stuff you get from Iceland. We ate out most of the time because I didn´t want my kids eating that sort of thing and they wouldn´t eat any of it anyway it was so bad. Location is out of the way and not ideal for children.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennyf683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#11 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#25 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
1.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plazamar Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plazamar Serenity Resort

Property: Plazamar Serenity Resort
Address: Avenida Golf 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plazamar Serenity Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2015 with a strong Mediterranean character, Plazamar Serenity Resort is a complex to relax and enjoy your holidays in a chilling atmosphere. Located in the beautiful resort of Santa Ponsa only 300m from its sandy beach and city centre, Plazamar Serenity Resort is the perfect spot for couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plazamar Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Serenity Resort Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing