We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartamentos PlazaPOOR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel met our needs in terms of location, facilities and size however there were many flaws that affected my holiday significantly.
Upon arrival, my party and I were informed that the 4 rooms we booked were not available and instead we were given keys to 3 rooms (1 of which slept 6 out of a group of 13). We booked our rooms in December so I think it is appalling that the staff at this hotel could not reserve the rooms we booked and paid for. To worsen the already bleak situation was the way the staff handled it. Unapologetic, rude and incompetent are but a few words I could use to describe the staff at this hotel.
The staff further proved how incapable they were when they refused to replace the only lightbulb in our bathroom. At 8pm I went to reception to request that someone replaced the lightbulb but was told this could not happen until the next day. This meant that 3 of us could not shower, use the toilet or mirror because the grotty bathroom was in darkness overnight.
Pool area was nice enough, however there was a lack of space for sunbeds. Also sunbeds were chained up overnight meaning I had to wait around in the morning before sitting in the sun.
Although the rooms were sufficiently clean, our room was not cleaned once during our weeklong stay. Towels were left outside the door once. I had to empty the bin 3 times by myself.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Excellent,Excellent,Excellent, second year now for me and great family feel about this place, nice and compact, great pool fantastic choice of food and good entertainment , pepe and his staff do make this a nice place to visit and there is always a smiling face to welcome you where ever you are in the complex.

Room Tip: Try to go for apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

plazamar apartment 2013

As a family of six it can be tricky to find decent accomadation at a reasonable price. However, the plazamar provided us with a spacious apartment/house for our two week stay. The apartment was pool side, three balconies,two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a seperate kitchen and a large lounge, doubling as the third bedroom. The staff were very helpful if there was a problem with anything and corrected it within minutes. It is a quiter complex in comparison to the sister hotel jutlandia just across the road. Entertainment at both complexes throughout the day and night were great and hats off to the hard work and dedication of mary and adele for keeping all the kids busy with fun activities. Its not the ritz but it provides a great family base for the two weeks. And No need to worry about sunbed wars as they are locked up each night and unlocked each morning at 9am. Plenty to go round. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonescat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just back from a fantastic 10 day stay in one of the Plazamar's huge 2-bedroom apartments. Costs quite a bit more than a 1-bed but about four times bigger so well worth the extra money. The staff are absolutely lovely and any problems or requests are dealt with immediately. It was my son's birthday during our stay and a tray of cakes and a card were delivered to us on the day which was a nice touch. The pool is lovely with lots of nooks and crannies - great for playing hide and seek with the kids! We were self-catering so cannot comment on the food. The location of the apartments is excellent, a couple of minutes from a nice little supermarket and only 5 minutes walk from the lovely beach and the main part of town. The sister apartments, the Jutlandia, are across the road and you can use their facilities too - an even bigger pool! We have stayed at the Jutlandia twice before - this year we stayed at the Plazamar (because there were no 2-bedroom apartments available at the Jutlandia) but my parents stayed at the Jutlandia because there's no steps there (provided you're in a ground floor apartment) so we regularly wandered between the two and used both pools. Both the Plazamar and the Jutlandia are a great base for a holiday in Santa Ponsa. The town itself has everything you need for either a relaxing or active holiday. Visit the Zoea dive centre at the Club Nautico for some scuba diving, snorkelling or kayak hire. Go to Jungleparc, also near Club Nautico, for an hour or so of swinging through the trees. Hire a car-shaped pedalo on the beach. Visit the Alt Wien Restaurant on the roundabout for good food at good prices with great service. Or for a real treat, go to Palma, hire a bike and cycle round the bay of Palma on the mainly flat dedicated cycle lanes! All in all great apartment, great weather, great holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bongorabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Myself & my 4 yr old stayed here last week in a studio & i have to say All ROUND i couldn't reccomend this accommodation more.

Spacious modern rooms with safes (€28 to rent with a €10 refundable deposit on checking out). wifi tv kitchenette - hob kettle toaster etc. Nice size bathroom with excellent shower. Rooms cleaned & towels changed every 2nd day & excellent Air conditioning in room.

laundry room on ground floor which was very reasonably priced i might add. Internet cafe & massage chairs off reception & pool table & large tv lounge with comfortable seating.
Very clean Toilets in reception & outside off pool area.

Not only are ALL the staff so nice & friendly towards the guests but there is such a friendlyness & nice welcoming feeling about the whole place in general to be honest.

Lovely pools & well designed for all the different age groups.
Lots of sun beds & parasols.

The all inclusive you can upgrade daily if you want for JUST €28 for adults & €12 for children. (Excellent value) The food was good with a nice varied menu to suit all & the
drink ;-) & ice-creams are so cheap.
(For example machine ice-creams 50c).

Entertainment provided every night except sat &
This was also spectacular. Bar opened till 11.

Kids club is just EXCELLENT :))) Mary who runs the kids club is brilliant with the children & ALWAYS in happy mode :D & she's ever so good remembering
all the children's names even some of the parents...she really keeps them all excited & busy enjoying themselves all the time.
Lol :)) Every child just loved her & every night she ran a mini disco for the children followed by more games etc.
Sara ran the indoor kids club & she too was very good with the children.

First aid lifeguard & sun care advisor by the pool side every day & a Doctor visits hotel for couple of hours every morn.
Very family orientated but all the same a good mix of ages. Have to say very quiet & peaceful at night time with no loud noises or disturbances.
5/10 minute walk from beach/town & directly accross the road from its sister hotel the jualandie (excuse spelling). which every guest from either hotel was welcome to use eithers facilities as often as they wanted.

Very clean all round... Was so surprised my first holiday ever not to see cock roaches or mossquitos & starved looking cats hanging about....

All in all 10/10 - 100% i'd highly reccomend the Plazamar as we'd a great holiday anyways & it's a most deffinate return on our behalf in the
future :-)

I hope this has being helpful in your search guys in you finding the best & most enjoyable & hassle free accommodation if you do decide to stay here & i hope you enjoy your stay as much as we both
did & i'm such a fussy bugger if i'm honest ;-)

Thank-you again to all at the Plazamar ★★★ for making our holiday so pleasant & enjoyable ;) Lots of ♡♥♡♥ from
Ireland ♣;-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefhany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

i stayed here in july 2013 for 1 week im in my 20's and i brought my niece 6yrs
the rooms were nice, clean and had everything u wanted for a beach hol.
u need to pay a deposit of €20 for the tv remote but it didnt work, but didnt really mind it was more for sendin the 6yr old off to sleep!!
the pool and pool area is lovely, kept clean and with three different depth pools its perfect for everyone.
i wasnt all inclusive as i wanted the choice of eating out. but by all accounts the food was fine.
i used the snack bar well sun bathing and found the older lady to be quiet rude all other holiday makers noticed this an there was a bit of a scene caused one of the days when one person had enough of her rude behaviour an by all accounts she was the same a couple yrs before that when they stayed.
the location is good an only 2 min walk to the beach, bars etc.
i really enjoyed my hol and would return to the plazamar theses apartments are great for families and mary the kids entertainer is great!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nad049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

lovely and clean room, 3 areas of swimming pool to play in and not over crowded, also nice and clean grounds staff were magic, food was good , not a noisy hotel ,would reccomend this hotel we had a fab 2 weeks there and will go back, 5 mins to the center also lovely restraunts long the way, lots of sun-bed do not have to be up at 6.00am lol 5 ***** for us

Room Tip: a/c is very good and FREE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank twiggy262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#9 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#23 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plazamar Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plazamar Serenity Resort

Address: Avenida Golf 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £32 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plazamar Serenity Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2015 with a strong Mediterranean character, Plazamar Serenity Resort is a complex to relax and enjoy your holidays in a chilling atmosphere. Located in the beautiful resort of Santa Ponsa only 300m from its sandy beach and city centre, Plazamar Serenity Resort is the perfect spot for couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Plazamar Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Serenity Resort Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing