We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After 1 week ready to run home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“After 1 week ready to run home!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Not a relaxing holiday! Thought the rooms here were truly horrible! So old and dated. The hob in kitchen didn´t even work, the chairs and tables are from years ago and the sheets on our beds didn´t get changed. At night every time you move or turn over the bed makes so much noise it wakes the other person up and on top of that you´ve got all the noise from the neighbouring rooms, as the walls are so thin you hear everything! Staff didn´t have much interest in anything and we didn´t like the feeling round the pool at all with everyone pushing to get a precious sunbed first thing in the morning, so we usually went to the beach or out. Weather was good so it wasn´t all bad, but this hotel would be a big no go zone "if" we returned to Santa Ponsa.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    280
    123
    71
    90
See reviews for
415
185
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

booked this hotel as it seemed good value for money for all inclusive and it was the only down side was the food was a bit repetative and not always to our taste eg fish was on a lot also not a casual sitting area around the bar as it was in dining room breakfast was fine also deserts were nice with plenty of choice coffee out of machine was not nice and you are charged for fresh coffee even though you get it free at hotel across the road we spent a lot of time there as coffee was much nicer snacks were nice and the beer went down well and we would definatley go back rooms were also cleaned every other day

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank darren_smith9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teesside
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

First of all I do understand that everyone is totally entitled to their own opinion. But the negative reviews are totally unjust. The hotel is a typical 3 key hotel. I have been coming to mallorca for over 20 years and stayed in a lot of hotels and this ranks as one of the best. stayed all inclusive, food was what you expect and plentiful and the drinks are brilliant especially the rum and strawberry cocktails. Bar staff and everyone always taking the time to stop ans have a chat. And all the messages about mary are totally true. She is a complete fruitloop but in the best possible sense. She loves making the kids have the best time they can. If your expecting a 5 star palace then obviously you will not like it. But if your after a great family trip then book now. I never write reviews but needed to defend this place as its great. Basics are 10 euro into magaluf in a taxi. 1 euro for 10 mins internet to send that important message home. 5 min walk to a beautiful beach. Memories of a great late year break. Priceless!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie1983uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a short break for two nights at the plazamar on the 16th October, From the very start we had very warm and welcoming greeting on arrival from the lovely lady receptionist who explained in every detail about the facilities and and times of meals etc and gave us a map of santa ponsa and pointed out all the attractions nearby. Have never experienced such a helpful and friendly recepionist/ We stayed in room 1106 on the first floor overlooking the pool, The apartment was very spacious clean and comfortable as well as being well equiped and a variety of english tv channels on a flat sceen tv. Stayed all inclusive and food very acceptable especially on the halloween theme night for which the staff all worked extremely hard to make it a great success. No queues for drinks as soft drinks , coffee etc were from machines and you could go up as many times as you like throughout the day and evening and were great tasting.
Location was superb just a very short walk from the apartments to the shops and beach and a pleasant stroll into town.
Had a great stay and felt totally relaxed until we got on the M1 back in the UK.
Would recommend and would definately return in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

loved the holiday came back 18th october we went all inclusive plenty to eat very helpful staff change my room to lower floor no problem cant fault it clean and tidy lovely pool my husband and i are back there in may

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent a week at the Plazamar and my wife was not impressed with our apartment. It looked ok at first a bit simple with a nineties vibe but as she unpacked the state of cleanliness became clear dusty drawers sticky tops and floors had built up a layer of dirt around the edges where the mop missed. It was " cleaned every other day " but my wife likes things CLEAN and so spent a whole day of our holiday doing housework..... The food situation was as expected groundhog day in a strange way it was comforting some things don't change. Hate to be so negative on our first visit but have to say as I see it. The staff try hard to keep it up but some of the holidaymakers live like animals and made it worse for all. Despite these nasties we enjoyed the beach and kept ourselves entertained away from our hotel. Sorry you know whats coming... would not come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just back from plazamar on weds 16/10/13 really enjoyed ourselves even upgraded to all inclusive as it was well worth it. We was there with friends and our three children age 1, 12, and 14yrs all of the staff were brilliant especially mary the kids entertainer, already talking about going back. Food was plenty and great snacks during the day, Even Hotel Manager was lovely. Rooms were spacious and clean we had clean sheets and towels three times during our week stay which I think is perfectly adequate.

Room Tip: Ground floor ideal for access to all facilities and great for families with young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathryn o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,465 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#24 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,163 reviews
1.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plazamar Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plazamar Serenity Resort

Property: Plazamar Serenity Resort
Address: Avenida Golf 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plazamar Serenity Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2015 with a strong Mediterranean character, Plazamar Serenity Resort is a complex to relax and enjoy your holidays in a chilling atmosphere. Located in the beautiful resort of Santa Ponsa only 300m from its sandy beach and city centre, Plazamar Serenity Resort is the perfect spot for couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Plazamar Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Serenity Resort Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing