We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel was a disgrace manager was completely out of order with hens and stags think they should not let them book the hotel if they have such a problem with them. Manager spoke to me like I was something she walked of her shoe called me disgusting for no reason food was poor staff rude rooms horrible don't go here steer clear better sleeping on the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gotyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is ruined by its owner and daughter! extreamly rude. We arrived with a crowd ( they fine well knew that it was a stag party or even a large group of guys as they had all our details before hand and were happy to take our money) and apon arrival it was clear we were not welcome even though we were a crowd aging between 28 - 45. Yes we obviously were a bit loud at the pool as there was many of us but the time was still about 5pm. It was all fun though and absolutely no trouble or misbehaving. The hotel decided quickly to get us thrown out heavy handedly and as quick as possible resulting in many phones being left behind and never to be seen again and also clothing. One of our group returned the next morning sober and politely asked about his iphone only to be threatened with the police again so he quickly walked out. STAY CLEAR!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fallan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran_Isla_Manager, Gerente at Plazamar Serenity Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Fallan,

My apologies for your experience, but we do not accept stag parties that disturb the other guests or behave inappropriately. Our staff tried to warn you and some of your members threatened her. Your group’s behaviour was totally unacceptable (screaming, drunk, disturbing other guests, threatening staff and a very long etc that I prefer not to mention).

We tried to warn you peacefully but you since you did not want to listen, we were forced to call the police to invite you out of the hotel.

Next time you want to behave like this please go to Magaluf as Plazamar Apartments is a family resort.

Best regards,

The Gran Isla Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our first time at Plazamar. The room was spotless and was cleaned even though we were only there 3 nights. There were plenty of clean towels. Then pool area was clean and all of the staff were very friendly. The food was well presented and kept replenished. There were stags and hens there but they were only having a good time and did not cause any untoward noise late at night.Entertainment was good and although we went as a couple if you had kids they are well catered for and looked after. On the whole we had a very good short break and will deffinately return.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the building do not get sun ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed in these apartments for 2 hours 7 minutes before the police came in heavy handed and started wielding there batons, I'm more than positive they had double booked us as when we went up to get our cases from the room there was an other group from another stag party in the rooms and most of our group had things missing. I.e mobiles, charges, clothes, as I witnessed everyone's cases and belongings being thrown out into corridor the cleaners were there waiting, and they weren't waiting to clean the rooms it was to see what they could get there hands on after the police where finished taking what they wanted. As for the comment
below it was myself that got hit accords the back through the seat I was quietly sitting on having a drink, then got hit accross the head down at the reception when a girl came down to see if I was ok. What ever you do, don't waste your time or money going here because it will be your worst experience ever.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bruisedbackheadelbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran_Isla_Manager, Gerente at Plazamar Serenity Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Bruised,

My apologies for your experience, but you belonged to the same group who’s behavior was totally unacceptable. We do not accept stag parties that disturb the other guests or behave inappropriately. Our staff tried to warn you and some of you threatened her. Your group’s behaviour was totally unacceptable (screaming, drunk, disturbing other guests, threatening staff and a very long etc that I prefer not to mention).

We tried to warn you peacefully but you since you did not want to listen, we were forced to call the police to invite you out of the hotel.
If you have any issue with how the police treated you, please go to the tourism office to report it as we have nothing to do with it. We just call them so you could leave the resort peacefully.

Next time you want to behave like this please go to Magaluf as Plazamar Apartments is a family resort.

Best regards,

The Gran Isla Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in sister hotel across the street but we were all inclusive so we had to eat our meals here. I found the staff to be very rude and when dealing with a group of stags and hens completely outrageous!! My daughter had to witness police coming into pool area and beating some man! I understand that the group were rowdy but by god there was no need for police!!


I know that the hotels were only 3* but the food was disgusting and we ended up spending more money because we ended up having to eat out constantly! As for the kids activities more or less non existent!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Yagottoknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The review under this is utter bull ee spent a week there while the stags was there. They were all great lads to talk to. The was kicked out cz the hen party that turned up friday got the lads showing of. The hotel delt right away and they was kicked of before 8.00pm. NOT ONE NIGHT was there trouble till the early hrs.

The rooms was spottless. The food was great and the staff were all so friendly. I would defo take my family back there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Stew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Wasn't happy with hotel after getting there at 01:00 only to be told they had no room ready and sent us to one of their sister hotels 'pirates' at to come back at 12:00 following day only there for 3 days so not impressed. Eventually got our room about 11:00 we threw bags in and out into Santa ponsa. Location was great 2 min walk to beach. Balcony overlooked the bad area so no privacy on balcony. Stag and hen do's a nightmare drinking all day long as was all inclusive the roaming back in all hours and on one occasion shouting at 05:00 not impressed. Management did try sort it but think they should decide weather they a family hotel or not. Staff where friendly just shame about guests. Don't plan on returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Don't choose a pool view you'll hear people all day and night drinking .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran_Isla_Manager, Director General at Plazamar Serenity Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear AmandaC

Thank you for taking the time to posting us a review. You are totally right; families and stag parties do not mix. Plazamar Apartments is a family and couples resort, which is why we offer a free mini club and a complete children entertainment program. We do not allow any sort of party at the hotel, however thru the internet nowadays you cannot choose who buys a room, I apologize for this.
We warn any group when they check in that the very moment a family guest complains they will get evicted, which is what we did last Friday, as to provide our regular families with a relaxing holiday.

Again, I apologize if some guests annoyed you. We do everything in our hand to advertise Plazamar Apartments for what it really is, which is a family and couples resort.

Hoping that overall you enjoyed your holidays in Santa Ponsa, receive my best regards.

The Gran Isla Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,640 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#23 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#11 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plazamar Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plazamar Serenity Resort

Address: Avenida Golf 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £49 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plazamar Serenity Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2015 with a strong Mediterranean character, Plazamar Serenity Resort is a complex to relax and enjoy your holidays in a chilling atmosphere. Located in the beautiful resort of Santa Ponsa only 300m from its sandy beach and city centre, Plazamar Serenity Resort is the perfect spot for couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plazamar Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Serenity Resort Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing