We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff bad organisation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly Staff bad organisation”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We came to the Hotel and it was overbooked. So we had to go for one night to the Pirate Hotel. A terrible place. We forgot some books there and a few hours later these books were gone. They didn't want to knock on the door to ask if the books were still in the room. That was unethical the man from the reception said. It is unethical to steal books not to knock on a door!
In the Hotel the were friendly and tried to let forget us everything. The hotel itself was oke. But I never book here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 600FrankR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    281
    123
    71
    90
See reviews for
415
187
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

From the moment we put foot in this horrible place we was discriminated because we was on a stag party. We was not the only party at the hotel but just because one of the boys was a bit tipsy, they suddenly begun to treat us with disrespect and threatening us with police. Just 2 minutes into talking with them, the police stormed into the hotel and was instructed by the hotel to man handled us. Totally unfair. Why do they allow groups if they don't want them?
Boring location + old rooms + rubbish staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard76336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just returned from a 7 day family holiday at the Plazamar. The thing is, this could really be a great holiday location but sadly it isn't. The reception area and rooms are very tired and are in need of a desperate facelift. The hotel also needs to review it's policy on accepting hen and stag parties too. If you are looking for a family holiday, avoid this hotel like the plague as it is crammed full with drunken all male and female groups whose behaviour, on the whole, is far from acceptable.
On a positive note the staff at the hotel are very good, as is the standard of food, despite the limited choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silverbiker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Location good. Staff lovely. Good food. These are the only positive points we could find.
Apartments very dated. Lines and curtains off the rails. Bed cover stained and holed. Kitchen utensils dusty and needed a clean. Bath needed a good clean. Shower curtain was dirty and the shower head was ancient.
A towel rail for the bath towel would have been nice, as would a bath mat.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Disappointed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a 5 night stay at this hotel and have no complaints whatsoever apart from the loud drunken behaviour of a stag party on day 4 of our stay. We are not conservative type people by any means, but the swearing and shouting and showing off was beyond a joke. However, this was swiftly dealt with by the hotel rep. and things seemed to quieten down somewhat. We thought the location was great, the rooms more than adequate and the food lovely. The cocktails were impressive also!! Evening entertainment was OK. Magician was amusing!! Will stay here again and already thinking about booking for October. The receptionists and bar / restaurant staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel would of had top ratings from me but for one thing, the disgraceful behaviour of the Stag and Hen parties. For each of the 7 nights I was there I was woke up at 4.00am by drunken Jocks and Paddys who had no regard for anyone else including children.
Sadly this did spoil the holiday but we would gladly return if the hotel reviewed its policy on such parties. We were very impressed by the friendly staff and the excellent choice of food and the location was ideal. By the way, when was the last time you saw a scot having a quiet drink?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleeplessnights2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Was booked into this hotel for a stag party there were 37 of us,as soon as we got off the bus to check in they wanted to throw us out. By the time we got checked in, unpacked and went down to see the pool riot police had arrived and started hitting us with batons.i few of us decided to go a walk to let things calm down after arriving back to my room the police kicked the door and told us to leave. I was not given time to pack all my clothes and told to get out or else. The next day a few of the lads went back to the hotel to try and receive some of the missing goods and the rooms were already occupied. We realised they must have double booked and didn't want to pay anyone there money back most of the lads lost mobile phones and various items of clothes. Do not book into this hotel if you want to last the night and don't want ripped off

Room Tip: Don't book one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,467 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#24 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#19 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plazamar Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plazamar Serenity Resort

Property: Plazamar Serenity Resort
Address: Avenida Golf 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plazamar Serenity Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2015 with a strong Mediterranean character, Plazamar Serenity Resort is a complex to relax and enjoy your holidays in a chilling atmosphere. Located in the beautiful resort of Santa Ponsa only 300m from its sandy beach and city centre, Plazamar Serenity Resort is the perfect spot for couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Plazamar Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Serenity Resort Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing