We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a Family .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife Lisa , Danny 9, Lacy 8, Jody 3 and myself are just back [ Sunday 8th. June] after 2 weeks in Plazamar,
This must rate as one of the best holidays we had over the past 10 years.
The Hotel was spotless, rooms serviced every 2 days. We had 2 adjoining ground floor studio apartment's with loads of room.
The entertainment was superb both day and night. We had full use of Plazamar and Jutlandia hotels , pools and snack bars.
Kids were well looked after and the shows were good at night.
the location could not be better. Most nights we went to the restaurant's down the town and again the selection is excellent, suit all tastes and within easy walk.
Any one who could find fault with this place is just looking for something to complain about.
No problem in recommending Plazamar and we will be back.

Room Tip: Some times if you are on the ground floor the overhead neighbours may cause noise moving furniture e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank martin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We loved every minute! Arrived on a Saturday (no entertainment that night as they have a day off). We have 3 children (2,5&8)- the kids loved the mini disco, mini arcade machines near reception& games for the kids around the pools. The rooms were spacious & clean but no blackout curtain so the room was light at 5am!
Breakfast was good- everything you expected was there! Tea- we ate out every night as we went for a walk out.
Bar service was great- no queues ,always got a sunbed. The hotel was small compared to others we've stayed in but it was friendly, everyone chatted, kids loved it. Would definitely return next year. A bargain hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberley1-9-8-68019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

1st time at the plazzamar and i must say staff are very nice and the food is really good altho could be hotter at times, the location is great with not having to walk to far to the nearest shops and the beach ,apartments are nice and clean and the pool is very nice ,enjoyed my stay so much im now planning my next stay at the plazzamar oh and not to forget guest that are all inclusive can use the hotel across the road from the plazzamar which is even bigger in pool size ,

Room Tip: request pool veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kaka9166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights on a package. Paid £370 pp inc flights, all inclusive accommodation & transfers. The hotel is located in a great spot. Near to bars, shops & the beach. It's quiet at night which is a bonus. The hotel itself is clean & the staff are very attentive & polite. The pool area is adequate & clean. The choice of food isn't great however it's a small hotel so couldn't expect it. The drinks selection was plentiful. It seemed lots of activities for children however adults aren't really entertained too well which was disappointing. For the price we paid - we can't complain. I'd have no hesitation recommending this hotel

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank RobLeesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Booked all inclusive at the Plazamar whch turned out to be an excellent choice. Had a 1 bedroom apartment for the 3 of us which was spacious and clean with bedding/towels changed every other day.
Food was of good quality and hot. Choices of meat, fish, pasta, salads, soup & plenty on sweet table. Usual full English breakfast on offer. Salad table was a little disappointing an chips with every meal. Help yourself to beer, wine and soft drinks with bar service for spirits/cocktails. All inclusive facilities also available across the road at the Jutlandia (prettier pool area). Nightly entertainment for kids fine but lacking for adults. Number of steps make it awkward for those with walking difficulties but there is a ramp (ski slope) from the restaurant area to the street. Staff probably the friendliest met on my 40 years travelling to Spain. Would recommend his dual complex to all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
6  Thank Barrywfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Visited the plazamar for the second time 17th-26th may 2014, the first night the food was disappointing, last year we went in September and the food we couldn't fault, straight away it put a bit of a downer on it especially as my sister and her kids had come with us this time and we had raved about the place. Anyway day 2 and the food picked up a little, gradually over the next 7 days we was there it got better, definitely not as good as our first time but everything was hot and edible, there really just isn't much choice for kiddies. Everything was clean and everyone very friendly. We was aware that the childrens entertainer Mary had left so was doubtful anyone would be able to take her place, surprisingly Annemarie and Andy fitted the bill perfectly and were so hands on with the kids. Andy did a lot of swimming activities with the kids and also lots of different activities for the older ones. They dressed up in the evenings and had a few mascots which was great. They got everyone involved, even got my 63yr old mom up :) we had a fantastic time overall. The apartments as we knew already could do with a re-furb and was actually told by Maria the manager that the place is being re done when they close up for the season. We are definitely returning to santa ponsa but have decided to stay at the jutladia this time, aware that we will be eating at the plazamar anyway. It was a great price we paid again for the holiday and were not fussy holiday makers, the apartments were clean, staff friendly and pool and restaurant area very clean. If you are used to top notch holidays then here wont be for you but if you are happy with cheap and cheerful then its great for all the family here, the way we seen it was it was somewhere to sleep and shower, we was rarely in the room. I will be interested to visit once its all been done. Just to add we did 8 nights and the entertainment was all good apart from the pirate show, shocking! think they are on of a Monday, honestly wouldn't waste your time. There is no entertainment on a Saturday as Andy and Annmarie are off on that day.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor especially if you have children, much easier to access everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at the Plazamar all inclusive apartments in May, excellent service, room big with kettle toaster fridge,
Read reviews before we left take no notice was real value for money, clean, helpful staff, good family entertainment, day in and night time
Beach and shops about 15 min walk
Sister Hotel across the road is great, cook snacks fresh and wait on you, instead of buffet style
Would go back again

Room Tip: Top floor, so you cant here anybody walking or moving furniture at all hours of the night, they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunlover600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#22 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia del Sol Hotel
Bahia del Sol Hotel
#27 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plazamar Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plazamar Serenity Resort

Address: Avenida Golf 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £44 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plazamar Serenity Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2015 with a strong Mediterranean character, Plazamar Serenity Resort is a complex to relax and enjoy your holidays in a chilling atmosphere. Located in the beautiful resort of Santa Ponsa only 300m from its sandy beach and city centre, Plazamar Serenity Resort is the perfect spot for couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plazamar Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Plazamar Serenity Resort Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing