We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bon Repos(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Delfin Mar(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miranda Soul(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palmira Isabela(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
272
321
133
76
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
321
133
76
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsister hotel across the roadkids clubfat samspool areagreat holidaystudio apartmentair connext yearevery nightevening entertainmentall inclusive drinksmin walkstayed all inclusiveon tapsoft drinksyoung children
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife Lisa , Danny 9, Lacy 8, Jody 3 and myself are just back [ Sunday 8th. June] after 2 weeks in Plazamar,
This must rate as one of the best holidays we had over the past 10 years.
The Hotel was spotless, rooms serviced every 2 days. We had 2 adjoining ground floor studio apartment's with loads of room.
The entertainment was superb both day and night. We had full use of Plazamar and Jutlandia hotels , pools and snack bars.
Kids were well looked after and the shows were good at night.
the location could not be better. Most nights we went to the restaurant's down the town and again the selection is excellent, suit all tastes and within easy walk.
Any one who could find fault with this place is just looking for something to complain about.
No problem in recommending Plazamar and we will be back.

Room Tip: Some times if you are on the ground floor the overhead neighbours may cause noise moving furniture etc..
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank martin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We loved every minute! Arrived on a Saturday (no entertainment that night as they have a day off). We have 3 children (2,5&8)- the kids loved the mini disco, mini arcade machines near reception& games for the kids around the pools. The rooms were spacious & clean but no blackout curtain so the room was light at 5am!
Breakfast was good- everything you expected was there! Tea- we ate out every night as we went for a walk out.
Bar service was great- no queues ,always got a sunbed. The hotel was small compared to others we've stayed in but it was friendly, everyone chatted, kids loved it. Would definitely return next year. A bargain hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberley1-9-8-68019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

1st time at the plazzamar and i must say staff are very nice and the food is really good altho could be hotter at times, the location is great with not having to walk to far to the nearest shops and the beach ,apartments are nice and clean and the pool is very nice ,enjoyed my stay so much im now planning my next stay at the plazzamar oh and not to forget guest that are all inclusive can use the hotel across the road from the plazzamar which is even bigger in pool size ,

Room Tip: request pool veiw
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kaka9166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights on a package. Paid £370 pp inc flights, all inclusive accommodation & transfers. The hotel is located in a great spot. Near to bars, shops & the beach. It's quiet at night which is a bonus. The hotel itself is clean & the staff are very attentive & polite. The pool area is adequate & clean. The choice of food isn't great however it's a small hotel so couldn't expect it. The drinks selection was plentiful. It seemed lots of activities for children however adults aren't really entertained too well which was disappointing. For the price we paid - we can't complain. I'd have no hesitation recommending this hotel

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank RobLeesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Booked all inclusive at the Plazamar whch turned out to be an excellent choice. Had a 1 bedroom apartment for the 3 of us which was spacious and clean with bedding/towels changed every other day.
Food was of good quality and hot. Choices of meat, fish, pasta, salads, soup & plenty on sweet table. Usual full English breakfast on offer. Salad table was a little disappointing an chips with every meal. Help yourself to beer, wine and soft drinks with bar service for spirits/cocktails. All inclusive facilities also available across the road at the Jutlandia (prettier pool area). Nightly entertainment for kids fine but lacking for adults. Number of steps make it awkward for those with walking difficulties but there is a ramp (ski slope) from the restaurant area to the street. Staff probably the friendliest met on my 40 years travelling to Spain. Would recommend his dual complex to all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
6  Thank Barrywfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews