We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean , friendly staff and great coffee .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Vivo Italian Urban Style

Il Vivo Italian Urban Style
Ranked #5 of 164 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Close until February 2017. Cerrado hasta Febrero 2017. Il Vivo is a Mediterranean casual restaurant offering mainly Italian and Spanish food. The concept is for customers to have delicious meals at a reasonable price. All food is made to order. Il Vivo also has a bar with alcoholic beverages available. It is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night for cocktails. It has the privilage of being served by their owners and offers great outdoor area to enjoy the Spanish sun.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean , friendly staff and great coffee .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I used Il Vivo several times over 8 days and loved the place . Friendly , pleasant staff and great food . I go to Santa ponsa three or four times a year and it will be on my list every day .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Owner at Il Vivo Italian Urban Style, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Maurice M,

Thank you for such positive feedback. We are so happy that you come to our restaurant so often and that you enjoy coming each time. Please let us know when you come next.
We look forward to your visit.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    44
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Cappuccino and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is the place where i would get my coffee and breakfast everyday. It is quaint and usually there is one of two people who work there in the morning and they are both wonderful and nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ltcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Propietario at Il Vivo Italian Urban Style, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus palabras, son de gran apoyo para seguir mejorando nuestro servicio y para creer que el trabajo siempre realizado con profesionalidad y responsabilidad da sus frutos.
Lo esperamos de nuevo para compartir junto a nosotros la pasión italiana por un buen café.
Feliz año nuevo y nuestros mejores deseos de paz y amor para usted y su familia.

Saludos del Staff de Il Vivo, Italian Urban Style
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Have been coming to Santa ponsa for 20 years and this new restaurant is a breath of fresh air, Recommended to me by mark who owns the crown in the square. Tried the dish named after him spaghetti a la mark and it was banging,the mrs had the lasagne and was the best ever. Presentation,service,value and quality of food is outstanding. Definitely worth having a desert and coffee,again outstanding! Can't wait for my next visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daveoderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Owner at Il Vivo Italian Urban Style, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Daveoderby,

We are happy to hear that after 20 years of you coming to Santa Ponsa you were able to find a new and enjoyable place eat. Glad to hear that our lasagna and spaghetti were tasty :)
Do not hesitate to let us know next time you come to Santa Ponsa.
Thank you once again and we hope to have you with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Very Tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I was introduced to Il Vivo by a friend when I visited Santa Ponsa last week, and very pleased we went there.
I was only looking to have a light snack but chose "Spaghetti Mark", this was with bolognaise sauce and extra garlic and chillies. Wow, talk about hot and tasty, good size helpings as well, which totally blew my earlier thoughts of just a light snack out of the water.
Whilst waiting we had some tapas, small pizza with cheese and washed this down with a couple of bottles of Estrella beer and after our meal dessert of chocolate slice with orange and cream.
It certainly makes a change from the standard English grub (not being snobby) served at many places around the area. You can also just have a drink if you like, so that could be a way to check out the menu, but I think you wouldn't be able to resist the temptation to eat there.
Although at the far end of Santa Ponsa from the beach it's well worth the walk especially as you can walk off the calories on the way home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, Owner at Il Vivo Italian Urban Style, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear John W,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. Please let us know next time you are in the neighborhood and join us for a bite to eat and something to drink :)
Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Vivo Italian Urban Style also viewed

 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to Il Vivo Italian Urban Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing