We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Holiday Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean & Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Group of 24 of us arrived en mass - all ages from 9 up to 57, helped with check in at reception which went smoothly. Hotel very clean and tidy, been to better and worse, it is just a bit tired in places. Bar and Restaurant kept very clean, staff constantly clearing and wiping up. Rooms basic but spacious, got kettle, toaster and microwave, 2 electric rings and a fridge, not bad when you are on all inclusive. Food presented well, plenty of options each meal time. Entertainment DJ a very happy chappy, always wanting to have a laugh. Most of resort closed though due to end of season, we visited 26.10.12 to 3.11.12, however this is just as we like it !

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room - opt for area away from pool and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitchikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    362
    193
    73
    117
See reviews for
516
223
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Like others have said before me, I was worried about going to these apartments after reading the reviews but I have to say we had a fabulous week there in October. We chose the all inclusive option & it was great. All meals were good & drinks were available from the bar all day (including cocktails!!!) & also served in the restaurant at mealtimes. We had a one bedroom apartment that was spacious & clean. All staff were friendly & entertainment was on each night. The pool was clean & there were plenty of sunbeds. Santa Ponsa is a lovely little resort & these apartments are only a couple of minutes walk from the beach, bars and shops. All in all, a great holiday & if you are looking for a relaxing holiday at this time of year, then I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel in October and we thought it was really good value for money. The hotel was on a good location - there were many bars very close by, although this time of year a lot of them were closed. The beach was only a few minutes walk away, and the walk was pleasant and fairly level making it suitable for older people and those with young children. There were also 2 Eroski supermarkets within about a 15 minute walk which sold everything you need.
We hired a car and there was parking on the road outside the hotel and the hotel also had a small amount of parking on site. There was also a public car park within walking distance if parking should be difficult outside the hotel.
The hotel itself was very clean and the cleaners worked hard to make sure that all communal areas were well maintained.
The reception staff were polite and helpful and they even let us into our room early as we arrived before expected.
The rooms were also very clean and our towels were changed twice during our weeks stay, which we were very pleased with.
The rooms were basic but comfortable. We were on the third floor which meant walking up a couple of flights of steps which was fine for us, but might be a consideration for less mobile people or those with pushchairs.
The room had a hair dryer in the bathroom which was useful and the kitchen area had a toaster and microwave and 2 rings to cook on. We managed to cook meals for a family of 4 so although basic, it was possible!
The pool was cold, but our children had a swim! It was a good size and there was also a little pool for younger children. There was also a play area with a swing and slide.
There were sun loungers around the pool but these got taken quickly by people putting towels on them and not using them all day! But this is the same at all hotels!
There was entertainment at night such as a parrot show and disco which the children enjoyed and a lively little bar.
The food looked good in the restaurant but we never ate there as we preferred to go into town and try different places.
The hotel itself, I could not fault. It really does offer great value for money. However, many of the people that stay there seem to drink all day and all night and have lost the ability to talk and so need to shout, particularly at night and during the early hours. They didn't show any respect for others staying at the hotel but I guess that is their idea of a good holiday! It is just something you should be aware of as we were woken up every night as were our children.
But for a cheap and cheerful holiday, I would highly recommend this hotel - just remember to pack ear plugs!

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the pool area as this may be a slightly quieter area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Mc_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have just come back from staying here with 3 other people. We got 2 apartments and was really impressed with how clean it was. Yes they are basic but I don't mind this if they are clean. We were on the third floor and our balcony was overlooking the play area and town which was great. Could also see the sea which was only 5 minute walk away.
When we got there it felt like we were far away from anything as you can't see anything but literally a 5 min walk and around the corner you are in the town and the beach is on your doorstep. This part of Santa Ponsa is full of Irish bars but you do get the spanish ones also.
We went on 21st October for 4 days and got gorgeous hot weather, think we were lucky though as it was raining the week before. We were all burnt coming home!
You can have the option of having all inclusive at this hotel but I wouldn't bother as it's nice to try the restaurants around and they are all reasonable. However if you do like a tipple then the poolside bar at the hotel is good, They give you lots of vodka!! And good deals also. The snack food on site is pretty good too. Just next door to the hotel there is a small shop with basics in there if you're on self catering but 5 minutes down the road there is a big supermarket.
The beach in Santa Ponsa is beautiful and clean and I would advise walking along the path around it as you can discover lovely little coves. You do have to pay 4 euros for beds on the beach. The town is filled with nick nack shops. You also have a mcdonalds and they are in the process of building a burger king which should open soon. They also have lovely jewellery shops there.
At night - Just down the road from our hotel was the irish bars. Lots of live music and karaoke. As we were late in season it was very quiet but didn't stop the entertainment at night. I'm glad it was quiet as I can imagine in height of season you would probably see a few scuffles and arguements!! Lots of sports bars etc. You also get a lot of "lucky lucky" men out at night trying to sell you everything and anything!! They are a bit of a pain at times as soon as one goes another appears but you need to be firm with them. As soon as you show interest then you don't get rid.
All bars offer the free shots option if you go to their bars! You could get quite drunk just going fro one bar to the other on the free shots! You also have a kebab house, Pizza house and a chinese within minutes of hotel.
Just a word of warning, if you are coming in the height of season then you will hear noise from the bars at night as they are quite close and some don't shut till 4am!! We heard nothing as it was fairly quiet.
We went to Magaluf for one night. This cost us 9 euros in a taxi which was great. It's only 10 minutes away. It was extremely quiet in Magaluf. I have been in height of season before and you can't move. Massive difference this time. Was good though as you could actually get to a bar quickly and music bars still booming! Clubs were closed though. We had a great time in Magaluf.
So all in all I would recomment Santa Ponsa to anyone. We will return and we will stay in Hoilday Centre Apartments again as the location was great very clean, pool was small but good and bar was great. Even had a parrot show one night and of course bingo nightly!! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Request a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cazlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Just back from the holiday centre stayed here from the 20th to 27th of October. The rooms are very basic but clean. We found any staff that we had dealings with to be very friendly and helpful and we had breakfast there on 2 mornings and it was a buffet style breakfast for €5, there was a great selection of both cooked and continental breakfast. I would give this a better star rating but we went as a family and we were put in an apartment right above the bar, the music was playing very late at night and then people were finishing up their drinks into the wee hours and we could not sleep. I would not recommend this hotel for families as it seems to attract a younger crowd with their very good value all inclusive.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a young family ask for a room away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glitter_Eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Pool cold, but once you were in it soon warmed up. We were in a ground floor apartment which was very spacious, food excellent lots of steps if you were not in a ground floor apartment. Surrounding area very good for shops, buses were not too busy, only one bad comment would be if you like to be in bed before midnight, loud music was been played in the bar area.

Also while we were there we had a bunch of Irish Girls next door, which made a lot of noise until the early hours of the morning, not the hotels fault i know.

Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Any Ground floor as a lot of steps if not
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Me and my partner came here for a week in April 2012. The staff were friendly and very welcoming. The bar is value for money and always offers entertainment every night. Rooms were cleaned and so was the bedding. Will deffo come again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#20 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Holiday Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Holiday Center

Property: Aparthotel Holiday Center
Address: Avda Ramon de Moncada 40, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Holiday Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa is an apartment complex in Majorca fully renovated in 2015 where to enjoy your family holidays. Holiday Center Aparthotel are Mediterranean-style apartments that have been completely refurbished and are equipped with all the commodities needed for a family holiday. A large sunbathing area with a swimming pool and views overseeing the area of Santa Ponsa in addition to a wide offer of activities outside as well as inside the hotel, will make your stay in our resort in Majorca wonderful. No hen and stag parties are permitted at Holiday Center . Also, if you are a large group of any kind intending to reserve more than 3 apartments, please contact us first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparthotel Holiday Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Holiday Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Hotel
Holiday Centre Santa Ponsa
Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing