We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parasol Apartments(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
Zafiro Rey don Jaime(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Globales Pionero(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sun Beach(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pirates VIllage(Santa Ponsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
336
418
216
94
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
418
216
94
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringmemory foamevery other daythese apartmentsground floorparrot showpool barbars and restaurantsno liftplenty of sunbedschicken nuggetsfresh towelsapartment was cleanreception staffmin walkyoung childrensofa bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Just back from 11 nights in the Holiday centre..the staff were very helpful and pleasant during our stay..room was clean,towels and linen changed regularly,air con was quite,tv and wi.fi,good pool,nice pool bar with nightly entertainment..hotel is handy to everything..this was my 8th trip to Santa Ponsa and I will be staying in the Holiday Center again..very quite at night and security gaurd patrolled the complex..stayed 20th July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dinny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Booked this through LowCostHolidays.com, 36 hours before departure. The official rating is 2 star, but I feel that is a bit mean. Yes, the accommodation is very basic, but its very clean. The hotel surrounds are very clean. The pool is very clean. The location is fantastic. Just far enough away from the busy streets..(at the top of the road), but close enough to walk to get bread and paper in the morning while waiting for a cup of tea. Santa Ponsa itself has a fantastic beach, plenty of sunbeds..extra charge..but this is all very close to the apartments as well. We often walked down to the beach just to dip in the sea, and as it was very hot..we just walked back to our room without towels. Lots of places to eat, will review separately. The sofa beds were uncomfortable. The Air conditioning is an optional extra, at the time of writing £30....it worked fantastically and we kept turning it off as it was sometimes too cold! Another tip if you can afford it, is to get a taxi transfer from the airport as going by coach increases time by an hour as there are so many hotels...we were stop 15!

Room Tip: We were in room 107, highly recommend this as close to pool and reception. The higher rooms may have a limited sea view...but beware as some do not have air conditioning.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I went with my husband and two children. We had a brilliant time. The apartment was light and airy with all the essentials like TV and plenty cutlery. The pool and play area are very well kept. My children also enjoyed having their own kids pool and playing in the children's area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The receptionist booked all our excursions and transfers. Restaurant and bar very well priced.
Good views excellent price. We would stay there again anytime. Highly recommend it!
Ashley

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing pools best views and bar very near!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel has a nice look and the apartments are ok but old and inside the drawers it is messey and not cleaned and you can find graphities under everything and also rest of things from people before us. they have a bed under the sofa and when you look under it is very dirty. so our problem was getting a dirty apartment but if you arenot looking for it maybe you donot see that. Also the peron that speaks on the microphon does only bingo and more bingo and then loud music. I donot want to go back here and that is sure.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank H_Ander2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is a sorry excuse of a hotel. Full of big groups of noisy, drunk kids and the state of the hotel reflects it´s clients. Dirty, shabby and in need of a total refurbishment. The bar and pool wasn´t as bad as the rooms but as it was always packed with the sort of people we wanted to stay away from , so we hardly ever used it. There is a lot of noise and banging and shouting every night. We kind of got used to it and one night when we only got woken up once instead of 3 or 4 times, we were congratulating ourselves in the morning having had a half decent sleep for a change! Our poor kids hated it.
The breakfast was alright if you got up early and got there just when they opened otherwise it was poor as the bacon was greasy yet hard, the eggs cold and hard and the juice tasted horrible or maybe it was just the cheapest type they could find. Staff at this hotel are not very helpful either and are doing the bare minimum to get by. Location is by all Irish bars!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews