We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AparthotHELL !!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Holiday Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
NEWTOWNARDS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AparthotHELL !!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Mother & Daughter, away for a week.
First night after the evening out a RAT passed us on the open staicasw to room, So after entering room placed a towel at bottom of door. Next day reported sighting to lady on reception, not much interest shown by her.
Two nights laterforgot about towel, Next morning my daughter woke me up at 08:45 to tell me a rat was climbing up the wall in bedroom & had slid in behind mirror.
Went to reception immediately& asked that someone come right away, to be told it would be about an hour, After insisting that we wanted this attended to now, were told someone would be with us soon.
Returned to room & waited but no one came, Went to Reception again & was told to present ourselves & luggage at reception & we would be moved to somewhere else which turned out to be Sun Beach apartments.
These apartments turned out to be OK, but hadto return to Holiday Centre each evening for dinner which was fairly mediocre with not much variety of food (we ate out on a number of nights)
I would not recommend this place to anyone !!!
We certainly would NOT return to this establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IVOROSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
thanks for writing a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    362
    193
    73
    117
See reviews for
516
223
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Fantastic hotel for good value, food was great, and staff helpful and friendly. Basic rooms, but clean and suitable for short stay.
Not suitable , if you looking for extra service.
Great location, close to beach and shops, but noy very noisy:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for your brief but positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just got back today from our week at these apartments, October 2013. After reading some previous reviews we were a bit dubious, but need not have worried. We arrived at 11 p.m, went straight to our apartment which we found to be clean and have adequate facilities. Following morning we were able to use pool and there were plenty of sunloungers around, tho bear in mind this is a quieter time and I think in peak season you could find it quite busy. Cleaners were around first thing in the morning to clean all pathways, pools and communal areas. We had plenty of fresh towels and bedlinen when needed and apartments were cleaned on a regular basis throughout our stay. We stayed on a half board basis and have to be honest the food wasn't all that. Best meal of the day was breakfast, choices of fry up, cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, fresh pasties, croissants etc a good choice. Evening meal was a choice of meat, fish, or veggie dish, followed by a few cold desserts all of which were edible, but rather bland but then you have several restaurants just a few minutes walk away so if you fancied a change you could always eat out, which we did on a few occasions. Most of staff were lovely, tho a few on reception could do with painting a smile on their face!! Would just like to mention the lovely Felix who seems to do all sorts of things around the complex, including the entertainment of an evening, and looking out for the kiddies, my children loved him and his quirky saying "Woop woop chicken soup" is now a firm favourite in our house lol! If you are looking for a low cost holiday, far enough from all the noise but close enough to enjoy it if you want to then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for your review, glad you seem to have enjoyed yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just got back ,had a great week ,met some great people and are all meeting up next year ,staff are also friendly and good fun ,can't fault anything except steps,been to Santa ponsa years ago brought back some good memories

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 214Gillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for your lovely review, hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co.durham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

when we booked this hotel we were shocked by reviews when we arrived we had nothing to worry about our apartment wos very clean good views from balcony pool area clean staff very friendly plenty to do only a 5 min walk and you are in the centre with bars and resturants cheap places to drink and eat .we met people who go to the holiday centre every year ..so don't believe what you read it is a great place to stay......only problem if you have walking diff there are plenty of steps

Room Tip: try and get a room on the third floor great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chicoCo_durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
As you say we have many many customers who come back year after year, hope you will turn out to be one of them too!! thanks for your lovely review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newton le willows
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just got back from a short break from these apartments. We was a bit concerned because of all the negative reviews but we totally enjoyed ourselves from the moment we arrived. The food is basic but lovely no complaints at all we filled our bellys each mealtime. There wasnt much regarding entertainment at night just the usual bingo and quiz but we just headed out later because the bars are two mins from the apartments.Overall brilliant stay and would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northwestlady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for your review, glad you didnt listen to the negative ones or you wouldnt have found out the truth for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here from 17th-24th September and seeing the reviews before hand we were a bit worried. We were given our room within half hour of arriving. Top floor which was fine as we had no kids with us. Good location as far enough away from the strip so you didn't hear it but close enough to the restaurants and the beach only a 5 min walk. Luckily we didn't spend much time in the room as the floor didn't get swept or mopped once whilst we were there even though we complained of ants. Bed sheets didn't get changed either! Got fresh towels every 2 days but they were grubby or had rips in them. Was only a cheap holiday and going by the other comments I think we did alright. Can't comment on the pool or food as we only used the place as a base as spent as much time out on the beach or trying out the different places to eat. I can imagine in the peak season you would struggle to get a sun lounger and the pool is small for the amount of rooms. I wouldn't stay here again but then I'v seen all I wanted to of this part of Majorca

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SCB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Sorry you had ants in your room, im afraid this is typical of any hot country. Thanks for taking your time to write a review about us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#20 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Holiday Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Holiday Center

Property: Aparthotel Holiday Center
Address: Avda Ramon de Moncada 40, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Holiday Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa is an apartment complex in Majorca fully renovated in 2015 where to enjoy your family holidays. Holiday Center Aparthotel are Mediterranean-style apartments that have been completely refurbished and are equipped with all the commodities needed for a family holiday. A large sunbathing area with a swimming pool and views overseeing the area of Santa Ponsa in addition to a wide offer of activities outside as well as inside the hotel, will make your stay in our resort in Majorca wonderful. No hen and stag parties are permitted at Holiday Center . Also, if you are a large group of any kind intending to reserve more than 3 apartments, please contact us first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Holiday Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Holiday Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Hotel
Holiday Centre Santa Ponsa
Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing