We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel poor area fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hotel poor area fantastic”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Arrived 17th October basic large room clean xx towels and loo roll only replaced every other day not good bedding not changed the whole week had to turn sheets over this needs doing at least every other day !!
Pool small but clean had lots of fun there
Bar staff great and dj funny
Only one night we had entertainment was good but needs to be every night
Bingo and dj not enough entertainment
All inclusive drinks okay but need to stock diet drinks too as all full of sugar
Food
Breakfast 8 till 10 was okay eggs bacon sausage beans mushrooms
Toast and jams
Weetabix and cornflakes
Cheese and Cole meats
Breads
Could do with omelette or pancakes as lunch 1till 2 and dinner 7 till 9
Awful chips and slop burgers for evening meal is not good
All food was very hot though
No all inclusive food other than times above
Bar snacks pizza burger chips etc had to be paid for not good when you've paid all inclusive
Area is fantastic 160 on the bus take you anywhere
Taxi is cheap too
Local strip is 5 Mins walk and each 5 Mins too
Local restaurants are great and clubs in santa ponsa and maga fantastic
I would return to hotel and area but just as a base don't expect to be spoilt and looked after as this hotel is only like a b and b xx I wouldn't go after the first week of October as weather warm but very cloudy xx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaymaker1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Can I start by saying that in a 2 star hotel you will never find your bedding changed every other day, a change of bedding is provided once a week which is usually what people do at home. We would like to thank you however for taking the time out to write a review about us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    377
    195
    73
    122
See reviews for
531
236
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NEWTOWNARDS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Mother & Daughter, away for a week.
First night after the evening out a RAT passed us on the open staicasw to room, So after entering room placed a towel at bottom of door. Next day reported sighting to lady on reception, not much interest shown by her.
Two nights laterforgot about towel, Next morning my daughter woke me up at 08:45 to tell me a rat was climbing up the wall in bedroom & had slid in behind mirror.
Went to reception immediately& asked that someone come right away, to be told it would be about an hour, After insisting that we wanted this attended to now, were told someone would be with us soon.
Returned to room & waited but no one came, Went to Reception again & was told to present ourselves & luggage at reception & we would be moved to somewhere else which turned out to be Sun Beach apartments.
These apartments turned out to be OK, but hadto return to Holiday Centre each evening for dinner which was fairly mediocre with not much variety of food (we ate out on a number of nights)
I would not recommend this place to anyone !!!
We certainly would NOT return to this establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IVOROSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
thanks for writing a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Fantastic hotel for good value, food was great, and staff helpful and friendly. Basic rooms, but clean and suitable for short stay.
Not suitable , if you looking for extra service.
Great location, close to beach and shops, but noy very noisy:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for your brief but positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just got back today from our week at these apartments, October 2013. After reading some previous reviews we were a bit dubious, but need not have worried. We arrived at 11 p.m, went straight to our apartment which we found to be clean and have adequate facilities. Following morning we were able to use pool and there were plenty of sunloungers around, tho bear in mind this is a quieter time and I think in peak season you could find it quite busy. Cleaners were around first thing in the morning to clean all pathways, pools and communal areas. We had plenty of fresh towels and bedlinen when needed and apartments were cleaned on a regular basis throughout our stay. We stayed on a half board basis and have to be honest the food wasn't all that. Best meal of the day was breakfast, choices of fry up, cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, fresh pasties, croissants etc a good choice. Evening meal was a choice of meat, fish, or veggie dish, followed by a few cold desserts all of which were edible, but rather bland but then you have several restaurants just a few minutes walk away so if you fancied a change you could always eat out, which we did on a few occasions. Most of staff were lovely, tho a few on reception could do with painting a smile on their face!! Would just like to mention the lovely Felix who seems to do all sorts of things around the complex, including the entertainment of an evening, and looking out for the kiddies, my children loved him and his quirky saying "Woop woop chicken soup" is now a firm favourite in our house lol! If you are looking for a low cost holiday, far enough from all the noise but close enough to enjoy it if you want to then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for your review, glad you seem to have enjoyed yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just got back ,had a great week ,met some great people and are all meeting up next year ,staff are also friendly and good fun ,can't fault anything except steps,been to Santa ponsa years ago brought back some good memories

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 214Gillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for your lovely review, hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co.durham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

when we booked this hotel we were shocked by reviews when we arrived we had nothing to worry about our apartment wos very clean good views from balcony pool area clean staff very friendly plenty to do only a 5 min walk and you are in the centre with bars and resturants cheap places to drink and eat .we met people who go to the holiday centre every year ..so don't believe what you read it is a great place to stay......only problem if you have walking diff there are plenty of steps

Room Tip: try and get a room on the third floor great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chicoCo_durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
As you say we have many many customers who come back year after year, hope you will turn out to be one of them too!! thanks for your lovely review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newton le willows
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just got back from a short break from these apartments. We was a bit concerned because of all the negative reviews but we totally enjoyed ourselves from the moment we arrived. The food is basic but lovely no complaints at all we filled our bellys each mealtime. There wasnt much regarding entertainment at night just the usual bingo and quiz but we just headed out later because the bars are two mins from the apartments.Overall brilliant stay and would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northwestlady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for your review, glad you didnt listen to the negative ones or you wouldnt have found out the truth for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#24 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#20 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Holiday Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Holiday Center

Property: Aparthotel Holiday Center
Address: Avda Ramon de Moncada 40, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Holiday Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa is an apartment complex in Majorca fully renovated in 2015 where to enjoy your family holidays. Holiday Center Aparthotel are Mediterranean-style apartments that have been completely refurbished and are equipped with all the commodities needed for a family holiday. A large sunbathing area with a swimming pool and views overseeing the area of Santa Ponsa in addition to a wide offer of activities outside as well as inside the hotel, will make your stay in our resort in Majorca wonderful. No hen and stag parties are permitted at Holiday Center . Also, if you are a large group of any kind intending to reserve more than 3 apartments, please contact us first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Holiday Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Holiday Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Hotel
Holiday Centre Santa Ponsa
Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing