We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time all inclusive experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We expected the hotel to be busy with families due to the Easter Holidays - our accommodation was on the 4th floor so great views and away from the noise - apartment spacious and clean if a little 'tired' looking but received clean towels etc every other day. Unfortunately the Hotel allow guests to 'reserve' sunbeds with towels which is a very unfair practice, some families with children were unable to get near the pool due to this. The breakfast was adequate offering fruit/continental and cooked - we never tried the lunch and we only had dinner 3 times during the week - the evening menus were a little random and mostly lukewarm ( we did inform the management via suggestion box before we left). The bar was nice and the staff were pleasant - the beer was the usual San Miguel and the only thing which had the usual alcohol content. The sandy beach was a few minutes walk away and getting around the Island is easy using local bus services. The pool and surrounding areas were constantly kept clean and clear of rubbish and is a very safe environment for children - if you're looking for a no frills budget holiday choose here.

Room Tip: If you want good views and to be away from the hustle and bustle choose 4th floor - we could see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juls_47_girlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your review, once again the sunbed issue!!! hope this wouldnt put you off coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Ignore the bad reviews - we are staying at the hotel currently on their all inclusive deal. The apartment is basic but a good base to explore the island, very clean and close to the beach. The food has been terrific and we have enjoyed every meal so far (that includes our children) - the staff are warming and welcoming with nothing too much of a problem for them.

If you want 5* then go and pay for it! If you want a great holiday that is very good value for money, you would do well staying at the holiday centre! Good accommodation, good food and a very pleasant experience - we will be back later this year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyS2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your review, looking forward to seeing you later on in the year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I went for a cheap week away with friends for a nice break last week and had a great time. Although the apartments aren't modern, we found them clean enough and very comfortable. The beds seemed to be memory foam mattresses and were very comfortable. There are tvs in the front room with channels 1-5. All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Evening entertainment was fairly good in the pool bar including bingo, a parrot show, mini disco and quiz nights.

There are time slots to have buffets which gives a selection for everyone, however when getting food from the pool bar, you have to pay. The food was decent and very tasty. The pool would be very busy so would need to get there early and reserve sunbeds.

It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and loads of shops and places to eat including a mcdonalds and burger king. As we went out of season, not much was open or was only open early for a few hours.

Overall, i would definitely go back as it was great value for money and enjoyed my stay here!


Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank simoneg295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Delighted to know youd come back and stay with us again but let me point out that reserving sunbeds is NOT ALLOWED!! Just read a few other reviews to realize how unfair this is to other guests!! Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have just returned from a short stay at the Holiday Center in Santa Ponsa (start April).

As a family travelling with one teenager and one small child we found the holiday to be good value for money.

The rooms are ideal with one bedroom with two single beds and a room with a settee and a pull out bed beneath and small balcony overlooking the pool area (all look out over the pool). Clean towels provided daily, but sheets not.

The pool area is lovely and whilst the hotel was busy it was not too overcrowded around the pool. The majority of travellers were families or young couples, no groups of lads or girls whilst we were there, which was a worry of ours prior to travelling.

The food was nice. There was a rota on (all inclusive) depending on your armband colour. An hour and a half slot for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The breakfast was a choice of cereals fruit etc and a cooked choice bacon, sausage, egg, beans, toast etc. Lunch and dinner was salad choice or cooked choice (lunch usually with chips option).

The all inclusive drinks were good with their own brand of rum, vodka, malibu, tia maria, brandy etc. and soft drinks/non alcoholic cocktails/tea and coffee from 10am till 11pm.

The entertainment was fine with bingo and quiz most nights (except Saturday?) and a Parot show one night.

Santa Ponsa was nice. There are the usual tourist shops and supermarkets with a McDonalds and Burger King across from the sandy beach.

Weather was mixed two days cloudy/rain and rest hot and sunny (but early April can't complain).

Overall we had a good holiday and would return to this hotel and resort early in the season again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your review, look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed here with my mother and daughter in October and the hotel was a massive disappointment from day one. The room was very basic and old. The furniture looked as if it had been found in a skip and the bed and sheets smelt horrible and I agree with others saying that you need to bring your own sheets. While some of the staff were alright some others were useless and very cold and unwelcoming, especially the old woman on reception. The resort is lovely and the beach is beautiful, but this hotel is not.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BELLES8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, sorry you didnt enjoy your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had an excellent stay. Lovely choice of seating in the pool area. We could sunbathe and watch our children in the play area. The rooms were very good , comfortable and the TV had loads of children's channels. The reception and staff were excellent especially Felix who kept our children amused.
The food was delicious and catered for all our needs. The desserts were lovely!
We had a great time and stayed well within our budget.
we will be going back!

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are close to the play area if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JudithHall80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your review, seems you had a great holiday, hope this means we will be seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I gave it one point for being open!!!! This was a holiday pound shop style. The apartment was a good size but could do with a deep clean, never took off the flip-flops - state of the floors, two old single beds pushed together - well tired fittings. Bathroom was not clean so the wife ended up buying some bleach and cleaning it herself before we could bring ourselves to use it. Room was not cleaned properly while we stayed and the clean sheet had marks on it...... entertainment was a joke... on us..... and the ignorant staff try to outdo each other, the prize has to go to the rude spanish woman on reception she comes out at night and has a charm all of her own, I know I'm from up north with an accent but even I had trouble understanding her. The only plus was when we were nowhere near the hotel the beach is huge with loads of sun chairs and cafes/ bars. Had a steak to remember just down the road in the Argentinian Steak house it was packed but worth the wait. In a nutshell nice place shame about the Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank blackandtanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Sorry you didnt enjoy your stay but thanks for taking the time out to write a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
468 reviews
0.6 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#22 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sun Beach
Sun Beach
#21 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
#31 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Holiday Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Holiday Center

Address: Avda Ramon de Moncada, 40, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £44 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Holiday Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa is an apartment complex in Majorca fully renovated in 2015 where to enjoy your family holidays. Holiday Center Aparthotel are Mediterranean-style apartments that have been completely refurbished and are equipped with all the commodities needed for a family holiday. A large sunbathing area with a swimming pool and views overseeing the area of Santa Ponsa in addition to a wide offer of activities outside as well as inside the hotel, will make your stay in our resort in Majorca wonderful. No hen and stag parties are permitted at Holiday Center . Also, if you are a large group of any kind intending to reserve more than 3 apartments, please contact us first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Holiday Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Holiday Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Hotel
Holiday Centre Santa Ponsa
Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing