We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful gem in Santa Ponca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at the Holiday center from April 7 to 14 this year. I have to say that the place was perfect for us, 2 adults and 2 kids ( 6 and 4.5). The rooms were fairly big with a nice landscape and plenty of features to keep the kids engaged while we sipped on our drinks and soaked up the sun.
The food was good and the bar was lovely. We took a stroll down to the beach most days and did some window shopping at the local shops.All in all, Our family had a brilliant time and definitely will recommend this place to friends with kids.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reejo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your lovely review, looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at these apartments last week and had a pretty good week weather and all. Our apartment 209 was clean, roomy and served its purpose, with equipment to cook if needed.
The walls were a little thin if the neighbours are noisy, and the door buzzers were a bit annoying as the sound travelled up through the walls from other rooms (especially if kids keep their fingers on them for ages).But not normally an issue during the night.
Drinks were good quality and plentiful, served by hard working polite staff. The cups came with lids and straws which is very useful at poolside.
Sunbeds were plentiful, but you had to be quick thanks to the midnight towel leavers !!! Plus the reserved beds were often still 'reserved late in the day with no sign whatsoever of the occupants - naughty !!!
Food was reasonable quality. I'm not a fussy eater so managed to get something every day, but a few things were definitely no go's (e.g. rabbit ) Child friendly food was also in short demand except for chips, pasta and rice. Salad bar was very nice. Puds 'samey' - jelly, crème caramel, angel delight type stuff and a pastry/cake.
Breakfast was usually cold meats/cheese etc., fried eggs (always fresh), bacon, sausage, beans, fried sliced potatoes, mushrooms. Cereal (real sugar puffs, Weetabix, muesli) croissants, biscuits, Fruit including dates prunes raisins. Yoghurt (fruit & natural).
Coffee, juice machine and toaster all in same very tight area near cold meat area. Not ideal !!
The queuing system really left a lot to be desired. no real organisation. this could be rectified with simple signage. Plates also stored under the counters which again was not ideal.

This is a good value for money break, so no complaints from me. I don't understand how they do it so cheaply. I had my moneys worth in soft drinks alone.

The facilities were minimal, but sufficed. The adult pool was pretty deep all over, and the kiddies pool was ok. Activities included rifles, killer pool, boules, water volleyball. at night mainly bingo.
Football/sport was shown on the screen in the bar.
Local shops etc. were worth a short stroll to, did not go on the beach.

All inclusive drinks finished at 11.00PM
All staff members were extremely friendly and approachable,
A good holiday is there to be had by all. Enjoy

If you take a hire car be prepared to pay 8 euros per day parking - or park behind McDonalds for free- just avoid the blue roadside areas with meters, and obviously yellow lines.

Room Tip: Blocks A B C D Are away from pool but near kitchen/restaurant/laundry Blocks E F G H I J Are poolsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rookie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for a very thorough review, again the subject of reserving sunbeds crops us, and I repeat it is not company policy to allow this, glad you enjoyed yourselves though and hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Me and my boyfriend stopped here for a week in April 2014 and we loved it. The rooms are very bog standard but clean, but with the beautiful weather we only slept in the room. Food was basic but tasty, the maids only come around the rooms every other day and don't change the sheets and bedding, but other than that staff are very friendly. The only thing is with the alcohol it's only local beers, spirits wine that are in with the all inclusive deal things like perno you have to pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aleisha199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your review, I think youll find that most all inclusive bars work on the same system as ours and speciality liqueurs are not included, looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hi all. We have just returned from Holiday Centre Hotel, today. The apartment was lovely. Maybe a little dated, but certainly clean, and very well equipped with most things you could possibly need in the kitchen area, a 2 ring cooker, a microwave kettle & toaster etc.
We had clean towels most day's, but the sheet's weren't changed. That didn't bother us, as we were only there for 5 night's, and they never get changed at home that quickly! lol
The pool area was great. Lot's of sunbeds, but if you weren't down there by around 9am, you wouldn't get a bed. This is down to mainly Brit's, putting towel's on the beds at night, or getting up very early, and reserving bed's. The annoying part is, that many beds, most day's, were left covered in towel's, whilst the culprits had either gone out for the day, or back to bed. Frequently they reserved lots of beds for 'friends' too.
The only downside to the pool, is that there are no umbrella's/parasol's poolside,to get some shade, which families would need. It was in the high twenties in early this week (7th April). There are a few really big parasol's over the table's outside the bar, but no where near enough. The entertainment isn't brilliant, but again, that didn't bother us.
Now to the food. Breakfast is cereal/toast/fruit/spanish bacon/sausages/ eggs/beans etc.
Lunch & dinner, is soup/salad, then 5 hot dishes only. Usually pasta/chips/chicken & a couple of weird & wonderful things like battered brocolli & rabbit. If you like cold meat/cheese/salad & fruit, then you will be fine. I myself struggled a bit, but for the price of the holiday, we didn't really expect a fantastic choice. I know that families with young children , had to eat out as none of the usual fish fingers/chicken nuggets etc. We have experienced many all inclusive holiday's, and found the whole layout in this dining room hard work. I I don't think they are really geared up for AI. No clear explanation of the coloured bracelet meaning and times, so ask when they give you a bracelet. Silver are for the earlier meal time's, (breakfast 8-9.30am/lunch 1-2pm/dinner 7-8.30pm) and blue is later b'fast (9.30-11/lunch 2-3pm and dinner 8.30-10pm). They are strict on these times, to help cope with amount of diners. Queuing every which way. The breakfast drinks & toaster and fruit are all up one corner so it can be difficult to get to things for the sheer volume of people. I'm not sure if
I loved this place, and wouldn't be put off visiting again, but we don't stay at the same place twice. But if we did, I would buy some food to have in the fridge in the apartment.
They serve Coca Cola, and San Miguel beer. All inclusive drinks cease at 11pm.
There are no snacks between meals, except at the pool bar, which you have to pay for.
The staff were all very friendly, and communicated well.
Be aware that there is no free parking around the hotel area. The hotel have parking, which is 8 euro's per day. All in all, a lovely early break.

Room Tip: The Apartments are spread over 4 floor's, without lifts, so if you have young children, or older...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your review, just in case you do come back to Santa Ponsa just to let you know there is free parking on the road below us and a huge free municipal car park about 3 minutes away, hoping you enjoy your next trip whereever that may take you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here June 2012,brought my daughter and 4 teenage friends to celebrate her 16th and the end of GCSEs, the hotel and resort was buzzing with youngsters, ideal resort as it has enough night life for the age group.and there were a few bars for me to chill in. The hotel,s basic but very Spanish with just three floors ,it,s situated in the best place possible for the night life but quiet enough not to get disturbed. Returning this June with 7 teenage girls celebrating end of GCSE,s and my younger daughters 16th birthday. the hotel and area feels safe, which allows the girls to have some independence. used to good quality hotels,this one was ideal for the purpose.

Room Tip: For youngsters around the pool,for family's and couples further by the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackie5164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your review, glad to know well be seeing you again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We expected the hotel to be busy with families due to the Easter Holidays - our accommodation was on the 4th floor so great views and away from the noise - apartment spacious and clean if a little 'tired' looking but received clean towels etc every other day. Unfortunately the Hotel allow guests to 'reserve' sunbeds with towels which is a very unfair practice, some families with children were unable to get near the pool due to this. The breakfast was adequate offering fruit/continental and cooked - we never tried the lunch and we only had dinner 3 times during the week - the evening menus were a little random and mostly lukewarm ( we did inform the management via suggestion box before we left). The bar was nice and the staff were pleasant - the beer was the usual San Miguel and the only thing which had the usual alcohol content. The sandy beach was a few minutes walk away and getting around the Island is easy using local bus services. The pool and surrounding areas were constantly kept clean and clear of rubbish and is a very safe environment for children - if you're looking for a no frills budget holiday choose here.

Room Tip: If you want good views and to be away from the hustle and bustle choose 4th floor - we could see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juls_47_girlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your review, once again the sunbed issue!!! hope this wouldnt put you off coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Ignore the bad reviews - we are staying at the hotel currently on their all inclusive deal. The apartment is basic but a good base to explore the island, very clean and close to the beach. The food has been terrific and we have enjoyed every meal so far (that includes our children) - the staff are warming and welcoming with nothing too much of a problem for them.

If you want 5* then go and pay for it! If you want a great holiday that is very good value for money, you would do well staying at the holiday centre! Good accommodation, good food and a very pleasant experience - we will be back later this year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyS2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelplaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your review, looking forward to seeing you later on in the year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,611 reviews
0.6 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#23 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#9 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Holiday Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Holiday Center

Address: Avda Ramon de Moncada, 40, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £41 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Holiday Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa is an apartment complex in Majorca fully renovated in 2015 where to enjoy your family holidays. Holiday Center Aparthotel are Mediterranean-style apartments that have been completely refurbished and are equipped with all the commodities needed for a family holiday. A large sunbathing area with a swimming pool and views overseeing the area of Santa Ponsa in addition to a wide offer of activities outside as well as inside the hotel, will make your stay in our resort in Majorca wonderful. No hen and stag parties are permitted at Holiday Center . Also, if you are a large group of any kind intending to reserve more than 3 apartments, please contact us first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Holiday Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Holiday Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Hotel
Holiday Centre Santa Ponsa
Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing