We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Basic self contained accomodation but clean and ideal for a family stay and 5 minutes walk to the beach.The staff are really helpful and try to help when they can and Natalie was fantastic.
The food was great and apart from a couple of choices that I didnt like the chefs did there very best.
Go full board if you can as all the food and drink is included as well as the bar and made life so much simpler for us. But the shops are just next door and again are reasonalbly priced.

The children loved the pool and the TV in the room had Disney to keep them content when we finished at the pool. Clean towels everyday and the room was cleaned every other day.

Will be going there again next year !!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Great to hear you will be coming back next year, thanks for your lovely review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    381
    201
    77
    124
See reviews for
546
242
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

These apartments are basic but very clean and are in a great location, walking distance to everything, the sea and the beach are 5 minutes walk, the shops are next to the hotel, same as the restaurants, pubs and clubs. Pool area very nice,with 2 pools, small and big, plus playground area. Very beautifull place with a very beautifull view. Drinks and food with no complains, we ate for 8 days, we didn't need to go out to eat. Complex feels safe enough too . Would definitely go again as great value

Room Tip: the higher room the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for your review, look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week during half term, me my mum, sister and my 7 year old daughter. We grabbed ourselves a bargain and headed to the Holiday Centre with low expectations as it is only a 2 star hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised!! The location of the hotel is near perfect, only 5 minutes walk to the beach and 2 minutes to the centre but you don't feel in the middle of a busy resort. The room was basic but clean and a very good size with the added benefit of all your normal self catering facilities. The hotel itself is small and very good for children but I wouldn't recommend to people with walking dificulties. Staff we're also excellent and there was a bit of something going on most days at the hotel, don't expect big cabarets though. The only thing that could easily be improved is the food. We all found it fine but if your a fussy eater you may struggle some days as the choice is very limited. As we grabbed such a bargain, we had money left over we ate out a couple if nights in two lovely restaurants which broke up the what can be monotonous regime of all inclusive. We all said we would return as we had such a lovely relaxing and good value break - thank you x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gemma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel was cheap & not very cheerful, staff were very sullen, especially in reception, food was terrible, chips chips and more chips!!!!! Needless to say i wont be back. If you have mobility problems give it a miss, there are stairs everywhere.

Room Tip: Go to a different part of Santa Ponsa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ginac1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, sorry you didnt enjoy your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

WE booked this hotel as it was a cheap and cheerful holiday, after reading the reviews i was very worried about our stay there but i should not have worried. We stayed there for 8 days from the 21ST May this year, with another familly both from Glasgow. Kids where 5 , 7 and 8 years of age. The rooms were clean but basic. The flat screen TV with loads of UK channels was bliss for the us and kids.Some people had Disney channels we however did not. Loads of space and we got clean towels daily apart from sunday. Cleaning was basic. A great budget hotel with a clean restaurant with a good choice of food and drink. Being all inclusive meant we all had what we wanted. We are a family who are used to Thompson Super family hotels so this was a big change for us, but this hotel was a cheap and cheerful holiday as i stated before. You do get what you paid for. We paid £800 for a family of 4 for all inclusive for 8 days we got what we paid for and more!! it was well worth it and we will return next year. Staff where helpful and friendly. Lovely gardens/grounds. Pool was ice cold (only thing that i could moan about really) but once kids where in the loved it. Great swing park and sand pit which both my kids loved. Kids got more freedom to run about unlike other holidays we have been on. The meals where not always my choice but we eat every meal time apart from one dinner time we did not like anything so we went out. loads of eating places near by so you have a great choice. Drinks where coke, fanta orange, fanta lemon sprite etc in pint plastic cups, lager and wine were great but local brands. Kids got ice cream all day long but there was no snacks, you have to stick to a 2 hours slot for breakfast, lunch and dinner but we found this no problem. Entertainment was not that great for kids, could be better but again for £800 i can not complaine. Kids loved the parrot and reptile shows which i think come in every week. I will return to this hotel next year as for the money i paid we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank clareb0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for such a thorough and complimentary review, how strange that some people leave with great memories and others with only intentions of putting us down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

These apartments are basic though v clean and are in a great location, walking distance to everything. Pool area nice enuf doh the rope on the side of the pool could do with replacing, drinks n food reasonable doh staff could be more friendly(prob language barrier) complex feels safe enough too. Would defo go again as great value

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gioDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for your review, hope to see you some time in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballybofey, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here last September,so i have had plenty of time to think about all the many annoying reasons why people with any kind of Moral decency should avoid this place. Firstly the staff are extremely rude, I tend to greet people with a smile wherever i happen to be in the world, did the same entering the Holiday Center, Male receptionist however did not reciprocate in fact he completely ignored us for 10 minutes, shuffling papers. I honestly think he would have continued shuffling for the rest of his shift if i hadn't said may we check in. He didn't seem to like that and without any other words he said PASSPORTS, nothing else was said during check in he pushed a form to me for me to fill in which i did, he pushed passports back to me, he handed me a key and started shuffling papers again, i asked where is the room he said down steps, pointed left and said go to end, I asked about our all inclusive package, he pointed to the restaurant door and said it closed now, Breakfast tomorrow. It was 10pm and it turned out all inclusive at Holiday Center is full board of Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and local drinks, during our stay we noticed that any drink we were served was in a plastic glass, when i asked why other guests where drinking out of Glasses and we were drinking out of plastic we were told all inclusive only get plastic, I'm not much of a drinker but like Sangria, which i was served several times during the first 3 days of the holiday, just the juice, no ice, fruit etc that other guests where given in there glass jugs as a reward for not paying up front, on day 4 however my Husband was told by a barman who had served us Sangria for previous 3 days that Sangria was not included in All inclusive package, I explained he had served me several Sangria since my arrival and he said I know, ask management, didn't bother asking, there was so much worse things going on, Couples physically fighting outside apartments, 4 men continually smoking dope around pool area, stags pulling each others trunks off in front of Children, while staff laughed, this place is the holiday from hell place, reason i said it had potential is the apartments pool area and gardens are all nice areas that need a bit of up dating but could be attractive, get rid of the crap staff and the riff raff guests and the place could be good. Food was Ok, but as other guests say, repetitive, this was and will be my last all inclusive break.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,468 reviews
0.6 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#24 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,117 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.5 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#18 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Holiday Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Holiday Center

Property: Aparthotel Holiday Center
Address: Avda Ramon de Moncada 40, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Holiday Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa is an apartment complex in Majorca fully renovated in 2015 where to enjoy your family holidays. Holiday Center Aparthotel are Mediterranean-style apartments that have been completely refurbished and are equipped with all the commodities needed for a family holiday. A large sunbathing area with a swimming pool and views overseeing the area of Santa Ponsa in addition to a wide offer of activities outside as well as inside the hotel, will make your stay in our resort in Majorca wonderful. No hen and stag parties are permitted at Holiday Center . Also, if you are a large group of any kind intending to reserve more than 3 apartments, please contact us first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Holiday Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Holiday Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Hotel
Holiday Centre Santa Ponsa
Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing