We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wise up and dry your eyes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wise up and dry your eyes”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff where amazing and your review is supposed to be about the hotel and not other guests in the current circumstances all businesses have to make money so the hotel have to take what custom they can !! The food was poor and nothing for kids to do which could have been different. As for people skinny dipping and making noise and swearing everyone is entitled to enjoy their holiday and I am sure if this upset you all you had to do was maybe mention this to the very very very nice staff who would have taken every measure to ensure they dealt with such issues

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thanks for your review, glad you see things our way, if this kind of behaviour is seen by our staff it is stopped immediately, glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    377
    196
    73
    122
See reviews for
531
237
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

arrived at hotel with some trepidation aft reading some reviews about being sent to sun beach, and also the early sitting meal bands, etc,, but check in went well with lovely friendly lady on reception,was on hols with hubby n my son n his wife, we requested top floor appartments but was sorry when lugged suitcases all way up the stairs lol, did have lovely views tho,
lovely spacious rooms, sadly air con not switched on till 1st july seems, and temps were in the 30 s when we arrive on 11 june to 18th june, so sleeping was bit uncomfortable, also noisy road at back of hotel were bedrooms are so take ear plugs,,,
all staff very happy n cheery,,, even tho worked hard, cleaning could of been better as all they did was change towels every 2 days n leave loo rolls, we was in one aft n the cleaner actually asked us if we wanted her to clean the room which we thought was hilarious , I said ys the bathroom plse , afraid she didn't do it very well, this does let the hotel down, no beds made all time there, don't mind bout sheets not being changed for just a wks stay,,,
location was good as at the end of strip and noisy bars, food was a pleasant surprise for wht we paid, always something on, pork steaks, grilled chicken, salmon, roast beef, only downside a lot of chips and no potaotes, was pasta n rice most days if wanted tht,
afraid entertainment not very good, bingo, move quiz, and as the world cup is now on they are using tht as main entertainment most nites, was a parrot show on one nite but we was out ,,,
bit noisy at wkends with stag partys in, jumpinp in pool etc some younger children got scared,, always a bit annoying when this happens when mainly familys there, and staff didn't do much to deter it either,,,,
santa ponsa resort is lovely , we booked a private transfer which was worth paying the extra for as took just 30 mins from airport, other pple have said taken over 2 hrs with drop offs,,

overall this hotel is excellent value for the money you pay for all inc, drinks were also very good, branded soft drinks, lots of sangria, and san Miguel beer, and served in 400ml plastic glasses with no limit on how many u got unlike other places stayed at,

boat trips are available along with other things to do , book down the road as usually cheaper then booking at hotel,, took taxi to palma one day at cost of 22 euros for four of us, lovely capital a must see visit,,, was bit too hot do much more then sunbathe, was bit hot for me around pool as sunbeds had no shade so payed 4.50 euro for sunbed n 4.50 for umbrella between 2 beds down at the beach,,,
feel free to ask any questions about hotel or resort ...

Room Tip: we had room number 419 which had lovely views, but make sure ur fit enough to climb the stairs as no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lorraine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thanks for your mainly positive review, hope to see you and your family some time in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caerphilly
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

just returned from a week at holiday center from the 13 june -20 june at first we thought what have we let ourselves in for we arrived at 2.00am in the morning and after finding our room fell asleep only to be woken at 4.30 in the morning to screaming irish and English stags swearing and jumping in the pool until about 6.00 oclock when we went for breakfast the food was very good breakfast, the rest of the week the food that was there was ok but not much variety .the second night was the same with screaming and shouting and even some guests naked in the pool , after the second night you could of been mistaken for being in the wrong hotel the stags had gone from the poolside no more screaming and swearing through the day and hogging the poolside but families enjoying their holidays poolside was a little small but warm with plenty of sunbeds to go round the staff are very friendly except for one lady that wears a white hat she was very rude and never smiled ,all inclusive was good you could order as much drinks as you liked and even when stop tap approached people would stack up on drinks ready for it to stop so they didn't have to pay for their drinks.the bad points on this hotel are dirty rooms our room was not cleaned for the whole week we were there no beds changed ,we had toilet rooms ever other day and towels ever other day. the hotel as no lifts so its not good if you have mobility problemsor have prams.the location is good only a five minute walk to the beachand well worth a visit we when to the pirates show in magaluf which was epic we really enjoyed the show and the cast come out to sign your programme after the show.overall the hotel was good value for money and would we be a lot better if the stopped the stag and hens and made it a family hotel and refurbished the rooms and better food would defanitly go back

Room Tip: pick a low floor if you have young children or have mobility problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
hard to tell if you enjoyed your stay with us or not!! thanks anyway for writing a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

hi all i am stiil here at the holiday center . We have stayed for 4 nights 5 days .All the staff are very friendly . We really enjoyed the food cooked infront of you. some people complained as their wasnt food for children but i didnt see no problem with the menu But each to their own you can always go and get food out. I think my review would of been better if they never let in same sex parties like the 15 strong stag do or the men that like to throw glasses out onto the childs playground . This was seen to straight away but i do think that they the owners should either just allow families or just adults ? Also i would also say they do give you towels but no clean sheets for are whole stay ? we was given a top floor apartment with a baby so the next day we got it change with no problem . We had all inclusive but snacks were not on it so check with you agent and print it out so you can show management . top floors do have the sea view Also the mini club isnt the best needs the a gate on the area so the yonger children dont run out We stayed with are son as we didnt trust leaving him

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thanks for taking time out of your actual holiday to write a review about us, mostly positive. Im afraid when we get a booking for large groups we dont know if theyre on stag/hen does or just a group of friends coming away together, we do however try to keep them under control with night security etc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennyloanhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed from the 7th of june to the 15th with myself and two teenage sons. Upon arrival at the hotel we were a bit sceptical after reading reviews saying you would be asked to move to the sun beach which we definitely did not want. However we never even heard of this happening to anyone. The hotel is lovely and the gardens that surround the pool and bar were lovely, The rooms were clean and what you would expect for the price we paid. Only complaint about the rooms would be they were only cleaned once during our whole 8night stay and we had to request towels at reception but we were given them without any hesitation. The staff were all lovely and worked very hard, especially natalie with the tattoo on her arm, she was always smiling and managed to put a smile on everyone elses face. I love the saying of the hotel '' woop woop chicken soop '' lol. Food was ok, some nice meals with pork chops and always a good breakfast with sausages, bacon, egg etc. Cant see why anyone would be unhappy staying here as i would definitely go back due to the amazing staff, location and value for money. Thank you holiday center for a fantastic holiday and i hope to see you soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor as their is alot of stairs and no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fraser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
What a great review, thanks for taking the time to write so positively about us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

To anybody considering this hotel for your upcoming vacation, it is critical to remember that in life you truly get out of things what you pay for them. Whilst I write this review I find it important to remain grounded with the fact this hotel was very cheap - just over £200 per person with all inclusive - so as much as this review is honest, there is no question of value for money.

Myself and my wife stayed at this hotel for one week returning home June 18th, and travelled with my parents as a family holiday. We got top floor (4th), at our own request I will add. The hotel has no lift because each apartment is split in blocks of 8 (2x2x2x2), so if you have problems climbing steps, have young children or find yourselves unfit I would recommend asking for a lower floor. The rooms are spacious, consisting of a bedroom, bathroom and large sitting/dining area leading to a kitchen and balcony. Yes they are a bit old fashioned as some people put on here, but does that really matter? It's your sleeping area whilst your away.. The beds are comfy.

I found it unsual that within our week stay the room was never cleaned once - by cleaned I mean floors mopped, beds changed, sides washed down. Towels are changed every other day, with an allocation of another toilet roll. Not really complaining because in a week stay it didnt really bother us knowing how much the holiday cost!

I wouldnt worry to much about the colour band system, we never took an ounce of notice and nobody questioned the times we ate at. As far as food is concerned, breakfast is definitetly the best. I was quite happy tucking into sausage beans and bacon every morning. To the management - I really would look at placing the toaster somewhere else - to cram the toaster, coffee machine and cold drink machine all in that little corner just created unnecessary queues. Lunch and dinner was basic but edible - again considering the price of the holiday you couldnt question it and food was always hot in my opinion.

The grounds were nice, a decent sized pool with a small childrens pool, a little park and even a sand play area. The bar staff and reception lady were always very curtious and lovely. The All Inclusive was great - no complaints - 10am-11pm 400ml plastic glasses (Better than the tiny ones lots of hotels use), san miguel larger, local spirits ,coca cola soft drinks and sangria. No complaints at all - another point is there is not limit so no need to constantly queue when in a party of three or more. Air conditioning in the room is available at an extra cost.

Santa Ponsa is a gorgeous resort and just 5 minutes walk to the beach. It is beautiful and definitely worth a day down at the beach at 4.5euro per sunbed for the day. There is a jetty down there that does good boat trips all day long, we did one and thought it was well worth 15Eur each.

Now the reason for the review title - everything I have reviewed about to this point I believe is unquestionably reasonable considering the prices this hotel charge. There was one big let down that really did frustrate us - and that is the weekend stag parties. I get that majorca is a cheap place to travel, and I get that santa ponsa is relatively close to magaluf, however I cant make out what the hotels mission is - to be a family hotel or to be an 18-30s hotel. Monday - Wednesday the hotel is quiet full of families and pretty relaxed. Thursday - Sunday suddenly the hotel is full with large groups of males and females taking over the pool during the day, swearing, generally being stags and hens. During the 'noisey' half of the week we lay awake most nights because of them returning home loudly and being noisey on the streets. Watching them swim naked in the pool at 1am was my Friday night highlight. I truly believe the hotel needs to decide which way it wants to go with these bookings because its an odd feeling watching 10 grown adults scissor kicking into the pool and all of the children leaving the pool.

Please feel free to message me with ANY questions you have regarding this hotel. I usually reply within 48 hours.

Regards

Darren

Room Tip: High floor good views but plenty of steps. If you can't handle 30-40 steps in heat every time u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ramsden85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for a very complete review, can I just explain that until a customer arrives at our hotel we dont know how old they are or what is their mission, is it a relaxing weekend away or a hen/stag party, if its the latter we try to keep their partying under control with night security etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed AI for 10 nights at holiday centre with my parents and 2 kids age 10 & 13 and had a great time. Staff are all fantastic and very friendly. The food as people mention is quite limited but for what you pay it's to be expected. The location is ideal 5 min walk to the beach. If you are looking for a cheap holiday I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele_gol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for your review and the thumbs up to our staff !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#24 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plazamar Serenity Resort
Plazamar Serenity Resort
#19 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Holiday Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Holiday Center

Property: Aparthotel Holiday Center
Address: Avda Ramon de Moncada 40, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Holiday Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa is an apartment complex in Majorca fully renovated in 2015 where to enjoy your family holidays. Holiday Center Aparthotel are Mediterranean-style apartments that have been completely refurbished and are equipped with all the commodities needed for a family holiday. A large sunbathing area with a swimming pool and views overseeing the area of Santa Ponsa in addition to a wide offer of activities outside as well as inside the hotel, will make your stay in our resort in Majorca wonderful. No hen and stag parties are permitted at Holiday Center . Also, if you are a large group of any kind intending to reserve more than 3 apartments, please contact us first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Holiday Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Holiday Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Hotel
Holiday Centre Santa Ponsa
Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing