We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lads Holiday! Wouldnt think twice about going back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 6 July 2014

5 of my friends and I came to Santa Ponsa for a lads holiday, a laugh in the sun and a weeks worth of great nights out, we weren't disappointed. We had the best time. The apartments were sufficient to our requirements for the week. The only down side to the apartments was that we weren't informed about the air conditioning in the rooms until a couple in the hotel informed us that we would have to pay for it, this ment for 5 out of 6 days or so our rooms were very hot. Also the shortage of keys per room we had 2 rooms of 3 guys to each who were all returning back from their night of fun at different times this disrupted each of our sleeps at least once in the week, as we had to let them in due to key holder not being back yet.

It also wasn't very clear how when we were all inclusive ,that we had to pay for bar snacks such as pizzas, burgers and crisps. When the staff knew we were all inclusive as they were for ever pouring us drinks without us exchanging money.

The staff were exceedingly friendly, a few to mention Natalie, DJ Pepe and Alberto. They made us all feel so welcome especially during the bingo nights and movie quizzes.

The hotel is ideally situated to the main Santa Ponsa strip, a mere 5 min walk and you will come across your first section of bars, restaurants and clubs which supply a very good atmosphere. Also a short 10-15 minute walk to the beach where you can hire pedal boats etc.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone apart from people who have mobility issues due to the high number of stairs in the complex.

Thank you for the great holiday and memories and hopefully will be back soon

Nick Scott

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Holiday Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have just returned from a week here which we really enjoyed. Nice and clean apartment. The staff were friendly and pleasant. The food could have had a bit more variety but saying that we never went hungry.
This was a good budget holiday and we would visit again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Freda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Great little review, hope you keep to your word and come back soon to visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had issues checking in to begin with, and once the less than helpful receptionist finally checked us in by contacting our provider we finally got checked in. An issue we found after this when we went to set up and pay for the air con was that our provider had paid for the air con. Why, even though she called and knew who our provider was, did we not get advised of this until we tried to pay for it? The all inclusive should not be called that. Yes you can get drinks (if there is anyone at the bar) however the food leaves a lot to be desired. There is minimal choice. One meat dish. One 'vegetable' dish and if you are lucky, the left
Overs from the salad at lunch. This hotel is neither family or for the magaluf crowd. It's an even mix which to be honest makes no sense. The evening entertainer whilst calling bingo felt the need to shout 'whoop whoop chicken soup' about 1000 times during a game! I have no idea either!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lewis270788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

sorry you didnt enjoy your stay but thanks for writing a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Reception staff were very helpful; all inclusive food and drink was very good value; lots of choice and always fresh fruit and salad options. My 4 year old grandson loved the kiddies' pool and the big pool and the playground; so did mummy and Granny. When we had a problem with the room it was sorted out very well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
8  Thank Barbara Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Short and sweet but covering everything, thanks for your review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

6 of us Scots came to Santa Ponsa for a great laugh and several days drinking and this Holiday Centre hotel made sure we had the greatest time. The apartments we stayed in we're very spacious, good shower, but unfortunately the reception staff were not clear that we had to buy air conditioning even though we were all inclusive! Absolutely roasting.

I would like to mention the fabulous hotel staff Natalie, DJ host Pepe and Alberto who made all of us feel very welcome whilst we destroyed their bar haha!

Would definitely recommend this hotel to any lads wanting a holiday in Santa Ponsa!


Lachlan McGhie

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lachlan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thanks for your review, although we dont encourage lads/lasses drinking holidays if they are respectful of our other family guests we dont have a problem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here with my husband and 2 children aged 11 and 4 during 7th - 14th June and was a little apprehensive after reading the reviews BUT we had a fab time even through most of the reviews are pretty accurate.

We stayed on the 3rd floor room 318 and have a lovely view of the pool and lovely scenery. This is the only all inclusive where we had a separate bedroom, table and chairs, cooking facilities, big fridge, hair dryer and sky tv which the kids loved. Air con is available at 5 euro's a day (which we didnt use even though the weather was hot hot hot)
The breakfast was amazing and lunch and tea ok. Not too much variety but I had soup every meal which was lovely, great salad bar and chips with every meal. We didnt go hungry and for the price we paid we were very happy. Plus you are in the center of everything and we did have a couple of meals out that were very reasonable and plenty of bars. If you like steak visit El Ceibo (turn left out of complex and walk in a straight line for 10 mins) lovely fresh angus steak my husband said it was the best he has every had and he is a big steak eater paid 43 euros for 2 of us but got 3 different cuts of steak and if was well worth it for a treat.

The beach was amazing lovely and clear, so clear you could see the fish swimming and only a 5 min walk. Didnt always pay for a sunbed or umbrella 4 euros each just took a lilo and towel. Macdonalds smack opposite the beach great to nip over for lunch with the kids.
Yes there were no snacks inbetween meals like other all inclusive s but if you were having breakfast between 8 - 10 lunch 1- 3 and tea 7 - 9 (because it wasnt peak season we could go any time but in peak season you are given an hour window) you couldnt possible eat anymore.
We had no complaints about the drinks yes they were not brand names but still strong strength and they would put plenty in and more if you asked. Cocktails included in the all inclusive too. Some people took the alcohol to excess and we did see a few people staggering about but we took this as a little entertainment.
Met some nice familys to have a chat with in the evening..Pooh pooh chicken soup (i think that is the saying) that Felix the entertainer used. Bingo most evenings unless football was on and diy entertainment provided by Felix was ok kept us amused but nothing fantastic. Parrot show one night which the kids loved. Felix also did the day time activities too, we took part in the shooting and archery which we all enjoyed.

2 pools nice and clean with plenty of lilo's (tip dont buy one as people leave them when they leave so every night lilo's are left we left our 2 as I bought them the 1st day we arrived)

Avoid the trip to Andreax market the boat trip there was nice but all the stalls were selling goods that were more expensive than the shops in Santa Ponsa it was a massive market where loads of people were dropped off by the coach load and nothing else around so you had no choice but to go up and down the aisle's until it was time to go back to the coach.

Overall a good holiday, sand sea plenty to drink and nice accommodation great for the price we paid and we might return next year....

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor yes quite a few steps but a great view of complex and lovely scenery
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thanks for your review, great to hear youre thinking about returning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

So this was my last visit to Santa Ponsa and wanted to give a review based on a couple of visits rather than just the one in May. In may we stayed on the East side of the resort, this time we stayed on the West. The receptionist was polite and approachable and clearly receptive to basic Spanish! Her colleagues however are without a doubt the most unhelpful, miserable and disinterested staff I have ever met in Majorca. This hotel is located just prior to the start of the Irish themed bars, and believe me it gets very noisy at night. If it is not the music from the street, you get music from the bar area EVERY night until midnight, The room was basic but the bed comfortable.Howvever when making the bed up each morning I observed the mattress is ripped both sides and clearly in need of replacement. That being said, you do not pay here for a kettle or TV remote control, but you do so for an aircon control.
Despite a basic handwritten note, the sun lounger hoggers were out each day reserving the sun beds!! Having been a frequent visitor to Majorca around 6 times per year for the last 10 years, I consider myself experienced enough to offer opinion.If you disagree feel free to read the next review mine are always praise where it due and constructive critisim where warrented.
Like some readers, I found my time in Majorca shorter due to work committments so finding a resport close to the airport is preferable to a trip north to Alcudia. However, that leaves very few options, such as L'Arenal, mainly dominated by German visitors,Palma Nova(Magaluf) enough said! and Cala MAjor, more local orientated.But if basic is what you want, this will suffic e but please bear in mind that it is being over run with singletons and party groups , seeking the magaluf experience without visiting magaluf. If you are a family visiting on a budget, try to find something north say Alcudia or even Can Picafort. Kids will love the beach here but not the pool or hotel. Also a strong smell of sewarage was evident from the pool area.
On our first night here we were kept awake by shouting and banging outside from around 0100 to 0600. My wife is very placid and non confrontational so tried to sleep but I had enough and confronted the youths who soon dispursed. On reporting this the next morning,I was given a number for the night patrol should this recur the next evening, which thankfully it didnt.Only 1 member of staff here is approachable the rest as I said are not very welcoming nor helpfull, so a basic spanish is preferable here.Pleas efeel fre to message me for any points you need answering.

Room Tip: unable to unbiasly suggest!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gavster2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hard to tell if you enjoyed your stay or not, thanks anyway for taking the time out to write a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,585 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.6 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#23 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sun Beach
Sun Beach
#25 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Holiday Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Holiday Center

Address: Avda Ramon de Moncada, 40, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £41 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Holiday Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa is an apartment complex in Majorca fully renovated in 2015 where to enjoy your family holidays. Holiday Center Aparthotel are Mediterranean-style apartments that have been completely refurbished and are equipped with all the commodities needed for a family holiday. A large sunbathing area with a swimming pool and views overseeing the area of Santa Ponsa in addition to a wide offer of activities outside as well as inside the hotel, will make your stay in our resort in Majorca wonderful. No hen and stag parties are permitted at Holiday Center . Also, if you are a large group of any kind intending to reserve more than 3 apartments, please contact us first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Holiday Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Holiday Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Hotel
Holiday Centre Santa Ponsa
Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing