We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PIT OF THE PITS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 22 August 2014

It seems that on the top of paying these expensive prices they needed to scam us and send us to their cheaper hotel down the road Sun Beach which seems to be popular with the homeless of the resort. In fact we were laughed at by some of the bar workers in Santa Ponsa when we said that they were sending us there. After staying at the Holiday center I can tell you that it was the pit of pits. Our room was dirty and the staff obnoxious. WE HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT WE SHOULD HAVE CALLED THE POLICE BUT SADLY IT IS TOO LATE FOR US.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank D0N0tStayHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

thanks for taking the time out to write a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Had booked months ago to stay here with a group of friends but when we arrived were informed that they had no rooms and we would have to go to another hotel they owned. The other “hotel” was described as a ghetto type hostal rather than a hotel in the reviews, so understandably we were not happy at all. Eventually after phone calls and irate discussions with the vile staff they gave us our rooms. No real surprise at this point we found them disgusting, dirty, old and nowhere near like the description we’d been given when booking. Cannot stress how much you should avoid this place. They use cheap tactics to fill their hotels on poor unsuspecting people that have paid their good money. Unbelievable how they are getting away with this!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us, thanks for the review anyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel/apartments are cheep, and rather tacky, don't go to this hotel if you would like a relaxing holiday, a key example of this would be that you have to 'take the rubbish out' (i don't know where, we just weren't provided with a bin, as well as this we had to make our own beds, which makes me sound crude but thats generally what you expect when you go to a hotel.

The cleanliness of the hotel is average, bordering poor, the floors have a sticky feel to them and there are 'hairs' in the bath, they're not ours as they were here upon our arrival. We spend as much time as possible out of the hotel.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment- there is two beds in the bedroom and a couch bed with a pull out bed under it, the pull out bed looked flee-ridden and i refuse to sleep on it. Therefore there were 4 people on 3 beds.

I will not be staying here again as it was more of a workload than a holiday, the sister hotel that people were moved to looks even worse, this hotel it the 'best of a bad bunch' so to speak.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Top_reviewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thanks for taking the time out to write a review, sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have never experienced such a horrendous holiday in all my years of travelling! This was a budget holiday, however, it was beyond belief, this place is shocking!
The staff on reception have absolutely no customer service skills and couldn’t care a less about their guests! On arrival we were told we were to be moved to a sister hotel, we were dropped off by the hotel manager at an alleyway surrounded by takeaway restaurants and lively pubs, no offer to help with our luggage either. The sister hotel was sun beach, nothing sunny about this place! Hence refusing to stay so walked back with our luggage to Holiday Centre who surprise surprise were not willing to help. We therefore had to pay to stay in alternative accommodation until the next day. We arrived back to holiday centre the next morning (unlucky for us) and were told we still didn’t have a room because we had moved to magaluf (news to us) we only went ten minutes down the road further into santa ponsa. After refusing to move from reception we finally had a room, our compensation was free air con, so it was great of them to give us a room with a broken air con system. The rooms are not kept clean we were only visited every other day to receive towels and a toilet roll.
The food is shocking, everything seemed to taste the same, thank goodness for the salad bar! There is a snack bar available but is not included in the all inclusive option. I didn’t bother sampling this ‘cuisine’ as I witnessed the ‘chef’ deep frying a hot dog, mmmm nutritious goodness.
The only good experience we had was the friendly guests, we met some lovely families who unfortunately had the same experiences. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elizabeth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Sorry you didnt enjoy your stay, thanks for taking the time to write a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Was apprehensive after reading bad reviews but was glad all was ok when we arrived. Had to pay for a drink when we got there as was after 11pm and all inclusive was finished. Have to pay for snacks too. Room was fine. Gladd I took extra coat hangers though, there are never enough. Food was ok bit samey. Chips a lot. Pool area was clean. Got a bit crowded in the pool at times and was very deep. Kids allowed to help themselves to ice cream. Entertainment was good, dj was a loon, woop woop chicken soup! Staff were good. Cant complain really. You get what you pay for ans was good value. All these whingers and bad reviewers shouldn't expect 5* if you pay for 3*. Would go again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandycrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thanks for a great review, glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Upon arrival at this hotel with 9 friends, we were greeted with the reception lady outside of the hotel (Think of the character Madge from ITV's Benidorm, but 10x nastier) who stated that sadly, there was no room for us as they had over booked. Four rooms, all overbooked. A bit weird no? However, the woman had a plan! We were to be relocated to a nearby sister hotel - The Sun Beach. A quick look on tip advisor confirmed that we were definitely holding our ground and not moving - the Sun Beach is ranked #35 out of 35 of hotels in Santa Ponsa and the reviews are awful. We questioned how the hotel could muck up and over book 4 rooms. At this point the receptionist replied that these rooms "had to be kept for families" and this was our fault as "we booked last minute" (Try 7 months ago) So really, our rooms were actually empty, and paid for, yet the management wanted us to stay at the 18-30 Sun Beach, even offering each of us a car(?!) and the upgrade to AI. (we already had paid for AI which was a waste of money - alcohol is charged after 11pm and snacks not included) Being a group of professional women and not wanting an 18-30 holiday, we contacted our travel agent who sorted this problem out for us and reluctantly we were given our rooms; dated, and covered in graffiti. Another of our party was arriving the next day - upon arrival she was told there were no rooms and had to go to Sun Beach, the same thing all over again. This didn't just happen to our group - we spoke to several families and holiday makers who were also told that their room was double booked and had to go to Sun Beach. A lot of these unsuspecting people went to the sister hotel without checking the reviews, one family, with a 4year old and 7 year old, even told us of how Sun Beach was laced with vomit, drug paraphernalia and awfully behaved youths. Essentially, the strategy of this hotel is to claim to have overbooked their rooms in order to fill the ridiculous shack that is the Sun Beach - BEWARE and stand your ground for the room you have booked by involving your travel agent. This put a complete slant on our view of the accommodation as really it has great potential, the location alone is fantastic. Give it a try but be warned! Oh, and If you want a sun lounger - be prepared to wake at 6am to get a towel down!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

sorry your stay wasnt up to your expectations but thanks for taking the time to write your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

10 of us in our party ageing from 4 to 67 and we all loved it! stayed all inclusive for 11 nights,the food was fresh and enjoyable, as were the drinks, hotel was basic but clean the rooms had english tv channels, the staff were all polite and very helpful, especially natalie who made sure we all sat together to eat, id also like to thank Lucy in the kids club always smiling and made a real difference to the kids holiday experience , deffo recommend this hotel and the all inclusive option, and would stay again :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank familyof7_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Holiday Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thanks for your fabulous review, delighted you all enjoyed yourselves!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,611 reviews
0.6 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#23 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#9 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Holiday Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Holiday Center

Address: Avda Ramon de Moncada, 40, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £41 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Holiday Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa is an apartment complex in Majorca fully renovated in 2015 where to enjoy your family holidays. Holiday Center Aparthotel are Mediterranean-style apartments that have been completely refurbished and are equipped with all the commodities needed for a family holiday. A large sunbathing area with a swimming pool and views overseeing the area of Santa Ponsa in addition to a wide offer of activities outside as well as inside the hotel, will make your stay in our resort in Majorca wonderful. No hen and stag parties are permitted at Holiday Center . Also, if you are a large group of any kind intending to reserve more than 3 apartments, please contact us first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Holiday Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Holiday Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Hotel
Holiday Centre Santa Ponsa
Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing