We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms are nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 28 November 2009

hotel is quiet, tidy, nice. staff are helpfull and friendly. perfect for family with children.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaivaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,072 - 1,078 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2009

After reading many bad reviews we didnt know what to expect however we feel some of these were unfair. The apartments are basic but clean with towel changes atleast 3 times a week only fault we found was no lifts and as we were on 4th floor we had to carry cases up 50 steps. The complex was friendly and clean went to mrs murphys kitchen dont know wat all the fuss was about as opposite is Toni Pizza which has a wide range of food on menu and a brilliant tourist menu of 3 courses inc drink for 8.90 euro. Paco was an excellent host very friendly with nothing too much trouble for him. The resort was pretty quiet as it was last week of season but wouldnt like to stay in height of season after hearing of the drunken louts. the bus service to palma is excellent and runs on time.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madcownw5514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

2middled age women ,we booked holiday centre with budget travel, as it was the end of the season we were told the centre appartments would be quiet, we arrived at ten am, tired to be told our rooms were'nt ready ,after awhile er got a key dragged our bags down 2flights of steps,along the pool side looking for the room which was located at the very end of the complex ,and up another 14 steps to the room the room was completly in darkness as it was over grown by trees, my friend who was older almost cried. when in spain it would be good to see a little sun??,i went back to reception to ask for another room as allot of people were checking out. it was like asking for a suite with the looks i got, she banged a key on the table and said thats the only room there left so i thanked her and thank god it was much brighter. we were.nt looking for the plaza and are not hard to please, its nice to be nice and thats all we wanted but you dont get that at the centre . having said that the cleaning staff were very good and appartments on the whole basic but clean, also allot of noise from some guists which kept us up one night till 5am, but it was only 1night, santa ponsa was lovely and the weather was good. even when we were all giving back our keys the man on reception didnt say thank you or nice journey home total lack of courtesy for everone.needless to say wont be going back to holiday centre again. was glad to be going home to my own bed,

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilygCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Was here in july 2008. Found this complex to be very clean. Very close to the main resort, about a five minute walk to the beach, plenty of shops and cafes on way down. Have no complaints about the Holiday Centre, and would certainly return.

Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
1  Thank brom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

From reading the other reviews I was terrified going on holidays that we were going to a complete dump but I was so surprised and relieved when we opened the door to our apartment. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable, we had no coachroaches at all! we stayed one week and given the time of year it was quiet. We are aged 25-30 so werent there for a party holiday and found it a nice relaxing week. We used the pool once and mainly went to the beach which is a 5/10 min walk away. The complex has lots of stairs and no lifts so will be a problem for people with small kids! location is great beside all the pubs and restaurants. Especially loved the Lucky Lepreachan worth a visit! Mrs. Murphy's Kitchen was great for food and value! If you are looking for a cheap basic holiday this is the place. Please dont believe all the horror stories its a basic holiday apartment and if you expect more then pay for it!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucymax7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Was dreading going here with the reviews i had read but the place is fine, rooms were clean maybe need a bit updating, the pool area and the bar staff were were very nice. we had a lovely time. we ate at mrs murphy's kitchen every night food i thought was lovely. the place was quiet but i can imagine it being a bit noisy summer season. For what we paid we got more than we were expecting.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

just back went with open mind and found appartments very clean
towels old but clean whole site very clean we were lucky not too noisy
deepends on other guests we were up one floor appartment 216
view restricted by trees but you dont go away to stay in !
pans good cuttlery crockery fine had microwave 2 electric rings
plenty hot water bathroom clean but mould in grout around shower
area our stay 4th to 11th oct 2009 any questions feel free to ask

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daffdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
468 reviews
0.6 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#22 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sun Beach
Sun Beach
#21 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
#31 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Holiday Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Holiday Center

Address: Avda Ramon de Moncada, 40, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £45 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Holiday Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa is an apartment complex in Majorca fully renovated in 2015 where to enjoy your family holidays. Holiday Center Aparthotel are Mediterranean-style apartments that have been completely refurbished and are equipped with all the commodities needed for a family holiday. A large sunbathing area with a swimming pool and views overseeing the area of Santa Ponsa in addition to a wide offer of activities outside as well as inside the hotel, will make your stay in our resort in Majorca wonderful. No hen and stag parties are permitted at Holiday Center . Also, if you are a large group of any kind intending to reserve more than 3 apartments, please contact us first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Holiday Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Holiday Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Santa Ponsa
Holiday Centre Apartments Hotel
Holiday Centre Santa Ponsa
Aparthotel Holiday Center Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing