We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed at the santa ponsa pins for a week August 2014 and couldn't find anything to complain about!!!!!

Towels changed every day, bed made and changed every day and room cleaned to an immaculate standard. Breakfast superb everything you could possible want, full English, continental, fruit, pastries, cakes, yogurts, ice cream tea, coffee including lattes, cappacinoes, etc. choice of 5 different fruit juices all to help yourself as often as you wanted between the hours of 8.00 - 11.00 am. Excellent wifi in rooms a d free computer in reception. FREE air con in rooms and a few English channels ie. bbc1, 2, 3 etc......

A short 10 minutes stroll to the beach and lots of restaurants.

All staff in hotel very friendly and helpful.

Pool a little small but big enough for the size of the hotel. Sun beds very comfy with excellent parasols that you could alter into any position you needed for shade. No hassle by the pool we even took our own food and drink around it without any complaining.

All in all a fantastic hotel and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Brummies B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Great little cheap and cheerful hotel, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean and breakfast great, no frills but ideal. 5 Mins stroll to beach, bars and restaurants. Shower in room powerful and plenty of hot water

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Arrived at my Hotel in the middle of the night. First impression, I was a bit disappointed. However was pleasantly surprised, room was small but spotless clean, shower amazing food lovely and staff made you feel very welcome. Small pool so if you want to sun bathe you need to be up early.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

There are no negatives to this hotel and I'm not even waiting til I'm home before sharing this review with you. This is an amazing find.
If you are looking for a small, friendly but not intrusive, clean hotel serving fabulous food just off the beaten track but within a 5 minute walk to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants then this is the place for you.
Refurbished and reborn in june this year everything about this hotel is clean and fresh from the smart dining and bar area to the modern air conditioned bedrooms with walled flat screen TV which includes all the BBC channels and a functional en suite bathroom complete with small contemporary shower, hair dryer and complimentary toiletries. A safe is available at €3 a day.
Nadia the chef, works like a Trojan and is solely responsible for presenting amazing, varied and continuously hot food. I defy anyone not find what they want at breakfast including 3 types of the 250 eggs she serves daily.
The pool is small but clean and private and towels can be hired from reception at €1 a day should you wish to lie on what have to be the comfiest hotel loungers I've even lay on. No need to reserve loungers here either.
Our room is 108 on the first floor and overlooked the pool. Not the best view but we would much rather have the peace and lack of noise transfer you get here rather than the noisier sea fronted hotels with a view.
Overall this is a great 3 star hotel which has allowed us a relaxing stay and for the low price we couldn't have asked for more.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank juju0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just arrived back from 10 days at this Hotel.

Breakfast as good as any Hotel I've stayed in. Evening meals
limited in choice ( It is a small hotel so understandable) however all
well cooked and of a good quality. Dessert selection very good.

Rooms average in size, our room had a King Size bed - and a camp style bed for my son. Beds seemed new as did all the room fixtures and fittings, 40" LCD TV, excellent Spa Style shower.
Rooms all seemed to have balconies, and No problems with noise, so a good nights sleep.

Pool area small but more than adequate for the number of guests, and a nice place to be.

All staff very friendly, rooms and communal areas very clean.

About 400 meters from beach 10 mins walk.

Would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are quiet, those few at the front may experience a little traffic noise. Rooms ove...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank RickEbb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

What can I say....? First time in Majorca and myself and my fiancee Chantelle booked our holiday online 3days before flying...as we arrived at Parma we were driven by bus transfer to our hotel The Santa Ponsa Pins Hotel...it was about 3am and we were welcomed in by a wonderful smiling chap called Steven.

The next morning and throughout we were introduced the unbelievable array of food set out for us guests at breakfast and dinner....Spanish cuisine, local delicacy and British alternatives....I was amazed at the way it was prepared, presented and served...the food was excellent all week!

Our room was twin but we didn't care as it was lovely, recent refurbishment to a high standard with a balcony overlooking the hotel outside pool.

We spent the first four days getting a tan, using the pool and going down to the beach. Evening was spent with myself and my fiancee hitting the local bars, not the type to go nightclubs, the bars and beach with the lights and shops at night were like a dream...

The Thursday we went on a bus trip around the island, through the mountains, to the monastery where the black virgin resides. We hit Palma, Soller and Valldemosa amongst other lovely villages in between. It was a once in a lifetime experience and we thanks the receptionist Soraya for booking it for us...

Friday was our day to leave and we wish we could have stayed in Santa Ponsa for the whole Summer, staying obviously at the Santa Ponsa Pins Hotel. But alas, we had to leave as our holiday had come to an end.

This hotel is really a little gem, far away enough from magaluf which interested us not one bit, but close enough to the local beach, bars and nightlife of Santa Ponsa.

The food was nothing less than exquisite, the staff are a credit to the hotel and I know the other guests we both spoke to felt the same...how it is only a 3star hotel is beyond me because it was 5star for service, food and nothing was too much trouble.

To finish...I will never, nor will my fiancee ever forget the hotel for making our stay incredible and we've already planned to come back in August 2016 to the same hotel...We will always appreciate the staff for making our 6 nights wonderful and special.

To the staff...Soraya, Steven, Nadia, José and the others who's names have escaped me, you have all done more than was expected and we loved spending our time in all your company.

All the best, See you all August 2016!!
David and Chantelle Butler
Blackpool, Lancashire, England :) xx

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank DavidButler1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

the hotel is fantastic value for money in a ideal location to explore santa ponsa .
there is a bus stop very close to the hotel which takes you direct to palma(fantastic for shopping).
palma is a must visit !!!.
the staff at the hotel are wonderful and very hard working.
we had a early am flight and kept are room right up till departure for only 20 euros.
big tip ask about keeping room on as early as possible and the wonderful receptionist will do all she can to accommodate you .
in a nutshell you get what you pay for and more at this hotel , thanks to all for a fantastic break .

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wainak64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,847 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delfin Siesta Mar
Delfin Siesta Mar
#19 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
289 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa

Address: Avenida Rey Jaime I, 115, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Santa Ponsa Pins)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#14 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £75 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FANTASTIC HOTEL WITH A GREAT ATMOSPHERE The TRYP Mallorca Santa Ponsa is the perfect choice for a stay in the popular resort of Santa Ponsa, famous for its pretty bays and stunning landscapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ponsa Pins Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel Santa Ponsa
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing