We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not going back there again”
Review of Delfin Siesta Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delfin Siesta Mar
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I are just back from our holiday in Santa Ponsa.It`s a wonderful place ,nice beach great weather all that you need for a holiday.The hotel... it`s another story. First of all everything inside is old ,really old cracked and dirty.Nobody speaks in a way possible for understanding and comunication , I was explaining to the receptionist for around ten mins that I dont want to be disturbed .This is the other main problem the houskeepers (really nice and kind ladies) were starting work so early knocking on the doors and making noise that just doesnt help your vacation at all .I dont like people to come in to my room and see or touch my stuff and yes I did use the "do not disturb" sign but believe me this didn`t help.I read a comment about the personnel being miserable - yes they are .There was a non stop shouting lady their boss or chief i don`t know ,she was treating the women like slaves. Another problem were the cockroaches they were in the bathroom in the room .... everywhere I was wonderng when was i going to find one in my plate .The food was ok but I can`t say it was some kind of masterpiece lol. The good thing is that we were really close to the beach ,what else what else ...... thtas all .This is my opinion if you dont believe me go and check and if you do say hi to the little cockroach bastards and the evil lady that tortures the poor houskeepng ladies ..... greeting from USA Chicago , Lindsey

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Mrs. Lindsey H,

Thank you to comment your stay in Hotel Delfín Siesta Mar.

Regarding your comments about the treatment to our staff we will refresh our policies, because in any way we can accept this kind of behavior. We have no notice about any tip you are talking about, so we will check everything. Thank you again for your review. We really would like to see you back in order you cou can see our true way to treat our customers and employees.

Kind regards,
Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here for a week in July 2013. The hotel is in a great location, with a nice beach and very good restaurants near by. We are a group in our late 20s so it was nice to be a bit removed from the strip in Santa Ponsa but still close enough that we could walk at night time if we wanted.

The hotel itself was clean, the breakfast was okay, the pool area was decent and staff were friendly. Overall it was little basic for 4 star but had more positives than negatives

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaybeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Hi Gaybeer!

Thank you to take a time sharing with us your experience in Hotel Siesta Mar. We love to know that you enjoyed your holidays not only in the hotel but in the nearby.

Best regards,
Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Clean hotel and good location in one of the quieter areas of Santa Ponsa.
Quite a steep hill climb over c.100 metres to reach the hotel from the sea front would not suit everyone.
Room was clean but with no self catering amenities at all (no kettle, toaster or microwave).
Breakfast is basically OK but with a rather narrow serving time slot (0800-1000).
Friendliness of staff varied considerably, some very pleasant others fairly grumpy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Hi!,
First of all, thanks to choose Delfin Siesta Mar to enjoy your holidays. We really like to have a direct feedback about our guests. We will study all your points and will study how to improve them.

Kind regards,
Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 and went all inclusive. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and the hotel had plates of food prepared, which was a nice touch. The primary problem that we had with the hotel was the size of the room that we were assigned. It was extremely small. The shower was also annoyingly small and we ended up flooding the floor on a couple of occasions. We were assigned a room looking on to the swimming pool and pool bar. On our penultimate day we caught a glimpse of the rooms across the corridor, looking on to the road. These were significantly bigger. Had we noticed that earlier in our trip I think we'd have asked to move.

Generally the food was of a decent standard; the salad selection was actually very good. The staff were friendly. The hotel is very much geared towards its German guests. The vast majority of guests were German, so I suppose this was understandable. However, some of the signage was in German only and the entertainment was conducted in German (although, in fairness, on our last day, the entertainer came to speak to us. I don't think she realised that the very any English speakers around. She was very friendly).

The hotel is well placed. It's a two minute walk from the beach and supermarkets and is well within walking distance of bars and hotels in Santa Ponsa.

The hotel is clean and basic; it is a good base given it's location. The size of room just let it down, slightly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innestully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Hi innestully,

Thank you very much for such detailed review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a good time between us, and that your global review is positive.
Regarding the signals, we will take note about that point and will study how to improve this.
If you want to stay tuned of our news, you can like us on facebook. Our fanpage is /delfinhotels

Regards,
Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a few friends as we didn't want to be too close to the hectic Magaluf, however seeing as it was a friends bucks party thought it would be handy being within a ten minutes taxi drive. The hotel served its purpose although it was a little plain and dated as it was clean, cheap and in a good location near shops, cafes, the beach and a supermarket. The pool was OK, we didn't try the food and you wouldn't rate the bar or entertainment unless you were a middle aged German karaoke fan, but we didn't hang around the hotel so each to their own I guess!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crax81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Recently returned from 6 nights at the Delfin Siesta mar, the hotel was spotlessly clean, there was a good variety of food each night (we were all-inclusive) and the staff were all very friendly. Earlier reviews mentioned the hotel being targeted towards German tourists, although this is true, most of the staff spoke very good english and the foodwas very varied.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: For privacy on your balcony choose higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as girls long weekend getaway, when we arrived at 1am in the morning the staff had already plated us up soon food and allowed us to use the resturant out of hours so we could get a drink and food before bed. The gentleman on reception was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious, clean and tidy, with fresh towels every day and a very good maid service. Had a room with self catering facilitys although we were all inclusive, would have been nice to have a kettle in the room but thats just a minor thing.There was plenty of food and varitey at meal times and a large seating area. However dont try smuggling a croissoint out they will catch you ! haha! There was no entertainment in the hotel but we did stay out of season and the nightlife is about 10 mins away in taxi costing around 10 euro, as a group of young girls we went to magaluff which was good fun. However around the hotel it was very laid back and there was plenty of small cafes, shops and a superb beach. The beach is literally 5 mins away from hotel and is so clean its really breathtaking, The delfin siesta was a really lovely hotel , admittedly the man behind the bar could of smiled a bit more but hey! As an all inclusive guest you obviously get certain drinks that you dont pay for and others you only pay half price for which was good. Santa ponsa was a fantastic area really tidy well kept and fairly quiet which was brilliant for chilling out and relaxing during the day. I would highly reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MARIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Delfin Mar
Hotel Delfin Mar
#26 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.4 mi away
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
#19 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bahia del Sol Hotel
Bahia del Sol Hotel
#29 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfin Siesta Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfin Siesta Mar

Address: Calle Lisboa 4 | Calvia, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £61 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfin Siesta Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 130 metres from the Santa Ponsa beach in a quiet area in Majorca very close to Palma centre, the Delfín Siesta Mar Hotel will allow you to rest and it will mesmerize you with its views of the sea and gardens. The hotel and its 113 family rooms have been completely reformed to guarantee maximum comfort. Enjoy its pools, restaurant buffet and reading rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delfin Siesta Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Siesta Mar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Delfin Siesta Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing