We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and calm place!”
Review of Delfin Siesta Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delfin Siesta Mar
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and calm place!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hotel
Hotel is not very modern, but never mind. It is very clean place full of nice people. Rooms are big enough, very clean. Only the bathroom could be better for ****hotel, it is quite old and not looking very nice.

Food
Very tasty, breakfasts are simply perfect. Lunch and dinner is quite German-style, but you can always find something very tasty. Lot of vegetables ads salads. Less fruits.

All Inclusive
Not everything included. Not so many coctails or alcohol, but you can find enough of sangria, beer, wine etc.

Beach
3mins from the hotel, quite big. Water is very clean, full of fish, sand is nice but sometimes you can find cigaret ends there. Quite noisy.

All at all I would recommend this hotel and place.

Room Tip: First and second floor with WI-FI. Rooms 224,225,226 garden view, very calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beribella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Beribella,

Thank you very much for your review. For sure your tips will be usefull for other travellers.
We're glad to know that you recommend us. We would be please to see you again!

Best regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    89
    49
    18
    17
See reviews for
67
92
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chesterfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here 8/8/14 -12/8/14,A very nice hotel,spotlessly clean which for me is a winner straight away.The food was very good ,very varied and you could always find something to suit.The staff were very friendly,approachable and would try to help.The restaurant was very busy at times and the staff worked really hard to keep things running smoothly and well done to them,beautiful tablecloths which were changed for each diner,excellent.Only there for four days but would go back definitely.My only gripe was that when we asked for extra pillows none were available? Only two pillows per room?Heho.We managed,but Four star?not so sure.We were the only English people there,that wasn't a problem at all met a lovely young lady in the restaurant who was very friendly and spoke to us each time we went in,she is coming to England next year so was keen to speak to us I think a very charming young lady.Bar staff were really good soon got to know what you wanted to drink.Overall a lovely little break,well done

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mrs. jane c,

Thank you very much for your kind comment! We're glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays!
We really appreciate that you take some time sharing your experience in Delfín Siesta Mar Hotel.

We also appreciate your comment regarding the pillow. We always take into account every comment our guest write.

Thank you again for helping us to improve our service!

Best regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with two girl friends for three nights and had a great time from start to finish! Was greeted by a friendly, helpful receptionist who was always smiling and willing to advise us throughout our stay. The food was great! Varied and delicious! We always ate plenty! I can't remember the guys names at the bar but they were smiley and great too! The room was basic and a little small for three of us but it didn't bother us as we were out all the time and only used it to sleep and get changed. There was a children's entertainer there who seemed to be face painting but she didn't seem to have many customers, although there were quite a few children staying and wasn't really trying for any either... I'm not sure what else she did. I didn't have my children with me, so again this didn't bother me too much either! All in all a great stay! Would definitely stay, with friends again! :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank CeriKHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear CeriKHL,

Thank you very much to take some time to write this comment. We're glad to know that you enjoy your holidays with friends!
We listen all your tips and we learn of each one of your reviews.

We look forward to see you back soon!

Best regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was very clean from the lobby to the room we were staying in, room was basic but done the job for what we wanted as we love Santa Ponsa away and our hotel we use to stay in is gone do it was nice to find this Very cool place to stay and close to the beach as well we would definitely stay again an over all 6 out of 10

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear John W,

Thank you very much for your kind review and your recommendation. We note your comments
for future improvements.

We look forward to see you back!

Best regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec, Liberecky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was on Mallorca for the first time. Hotel was clean, the staff is very open. Food is excellent. The room is nice, the furniture is not new, but we have no problem. TV is LCD with about 40 channels. Fridge is empty. For security box you need to pay extra fee. Internet in lobby is for free, but the speed is only average and we have some problems with using skype or viber. On rooms the internet is only for an extra fee.
The location of the hotel is excellent. Near the beach and bars. Santa Ponsa is very nice place, but without any good shops (we saw just only one - Lacoste). THe bus station to Palma de Mallorca is just only 2 minutes walk.
I can reccommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Best rooms are with the sea wiew from the 3rd floor above. They have excellent view to the beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mr. Denis T,

First of all, thank you very much to take a time sharing your experience in Hotel Delfín Siesta Mar.

We are collecting all the reviews in order to improve our services, so also thank you to help us to achieve excellence.

Finally, thank you for your recommendation

Best regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have enjoyed our holidays in this hotel for 2 weeks. The location makes everything in easy walking distance. Rooms were clean and big enough for 4 persons. Food was absolutely delicious. All round great value, but the thing that made the difference was the people - especially Marta the receptionist.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pavel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Mr. Pavel E,

Thank you very much for your kind comment!
Marta and all of us are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays in a Delfín Hotels hotel.

We look forward to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Puri F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night and I have to say that was enough. The food was good but the room was awful, very basic and the air condition made strange noises. The pool area is terrible, you climb some step to a very crammed pool area were the beds are so close together you couldn't move, they had another seating area but this was full of flies. We were the only English in the hotel and would definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starbar1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Starbar1414,
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that your experience has not met your expectations.
Kind regards,
Puri F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Delfin Mar
Hotel Delfin Mar
#26 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bahia del Sol Hotel
Bahia del Sol Hotel
#32 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#12 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfin Siesta Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfin Siesta Mar

Property: Delfin Siesta Mar
Address: Calle Lisboa 4 | Calvia, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfin Siesta Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 130 metres from the Santa Ponsa beach in a quiet area in Majorca very close to Palma centre, the Delfín Siesta Mar Hotel will allow you to rest and it will mesmerize you with its views of the sea and gardens. The hotel and its 113 family rooms have been completely reformed to guarantee maximum comfort. Enjoy its pools, restaurant buffet and reading rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delfin Siesta Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Siesta Mar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Delfin Siesta Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing