We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“satisfactory”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Santa Ponsa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Santa Ponsa
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
La Garde-Freinet, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“satisfactory”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Having read mixed reviews I was unsure what to expect but overall we had a good stay. One week all inclusive. The rooms are reasonable with decent terraces but they do need updating, twin beds for couples isn't ideal. They need to update the TV's and furniture too.
Food was ok, but I think they should limit the choice more and therefore rotate it better, giving an impression of variety instead of the similar same old same old every day. Entertainment is a bit limited and the performers need to ascertain their audience more. There is no point singing in German when the audience is British and vice versa. I didn't think there was enough for the kids to do especially as the football and tennis was over the road, it's not well designed in that respect and having to shut the playground because of processionary caterpillars doesn't help. It was fine overall but I wouldn't rush back especially if full to the rafters.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPMallorca, General Manager at Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Richard,

thanks for your comments. We regret our buffet gave you the impression of not rotating but it does every day. About the furniture and TV of apartments we will consider your opinion in a further renovation.

We hope to see you again.

With oour best regards,

Club Santa Ponsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    411
    162
    53
    39
See reviews for
444
295
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for a week with my partner and son. It really wasnt as bad as I thought it would be (after reading bad comments on here)

The food was above average standard, different meals everyday lots of fresh salad and fruit. Hot food was actually hot! My son is a very fussy eater, he loved the food so I was pleasantly surprised! Good choice of puddings as well!

We stayed in a standard apartment which was cleaned every day, with fresh towels and bedding. Beds were comfortable enough. My son slept on the sofa bed which he didn't complain about once and slept all the way through the nights. The only bad thing about the room was we didnt have a great view (other buildings) but we did know we wasn't going to get a pool view or nicer.

Swimming pool was fine, not massive, just a standard pool, no slides or anything like that. Bit of a struggle with finding spare sun loungers, but we just did what most people seem to do and put our towels on them really early in the morning.

Night time entertainment was ok, every night started with kids disco then they done quiz nights. Staff were friendly enough, spoke good enough English.

Most of the other guests I would say was German but this didn't bother me I don't care where people are from, I go on holiday to have a good time with family/friends, other guests and where they are from doesn't effect my holiday.

The Hotel is on a hill, so obviously it's a bit of a struggle getting back to it. There is stairs that lead all the way down to the shops, but they are very steep! Beach just a bit further past the shops.

Overall this hotel was ok, as stated it was better than expected. Not the best I've stayed in, but definitely not the worst either.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loua10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPMallorca, General Manager at Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear guest,

thanks for your comments. We are glad to hearing that the food was above average standar, the apartment was comfortable and the staff friendly enough.

We will be pleased to see you again.

With our best regards,

Club Santa Ponsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martock, somerset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We went in mid February (half term holiday's) and stayed in a 1 bed apartment on the all inc basis. What a gem of a hotel this is. The food was lovely with plenty of choices,my to children (15 &13) always found plenty to eat. Bar was nice and drinks were good for an all inc bar, also no queues. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and a special mention to Lucy the entertainment girl who was brilliant and kept my two kids entertained through out the week. Will be back next February half term.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank frosty1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPMallorca, General Manager at Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad to hear that the choice of food was plenty and that your children did enjoyed it.

All the staff is very pleased to read that they were very nice and helpful, over all Lucy, our new entertainer.

We hope to see you again soon.

With our best regards,

Club Santa Ponsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was our 5th time at Club Santa Ponsa and another great break.Our room was spacious and very clean,the beds were comfortable but could do with some new pillows.We went in february and the heating was always on in our room.( you could turn it off if you wanted to ) The bar and restaurant staff were fantastic,and the food and drink was excellent,sometimes a bit cold but a microwave was available if you needed to warm it up a bit.Views were amazing.Santa Ponsa at this time of year is mostly closed that is why we chose all inc.We have been in the summer as well but prefer it out of season,not so many children.Love this place and will be back next february for sure.(if not before)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPMallorca, Director General at Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Angela,

thank you very much for your nice compliments. We are really pleased to hearing that you love our food and staff and most of all that you have spent a great break with us.

We are waiting to see you again for the 6th time!

With our best regards,

Club Santa Ponsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel complex is on top of a hill with views of the sea and mountains on 3 of 4 sides. I found Santa Ponsa (in February) dull and uninspiring, but this hotel is probably in just about the best location, though it is quite a walk downhill and down steps to the beach.
The buildings have been designed to fit in with the local landscape and environment, unlike some of the white concrete monstrosities lower down the hill, but the rooms are looking a bit tired and attempts to update have meant that for instance in the bathroom the large washbasin didn’t allow the door to fully open and you had a job to reach the light switch! The restaurant has a nice ambience high up in the complex with great views, and the buffet breakfasts and evening meals were tasty and had plenty of choice, with a bias towards German and English style food but plenty of local ingredients. I went for half board, which is just as well because the only other restaurant I saw open in the town was Burger King!
I recommend car hire if you want to do what I did and explore the island, which has some magnificent mountain and clifftop walks, and beautiful villages and small towns. Bus travel is good, however, and cheap.

Room Tip: I had a “studio” which turned out to be an apartment with 2 rooms including kitchen/diner, with a pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186306Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPMallorca, Director General at Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Customer,

we are glad to hearing that you have spent a great holiday in our hotel and that our buffet choice was widely tasty.

We will consider your comments regarding the bathroom wash basin for not being a bother to open the door.

Hope to see you soon.

Club Santa Ponsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. I honestly can't fault it. We were all inclusive and the food was great and different everyday. We stayed in an apartment (118 I think) and it was better the I expected.
The staff were really friendly, the views were amazing, the rooms were great and the soon was delicious. The hotels not far from the beach & it's about €5-10 to Magaluf.
I would definitely recommend it and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rakesh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPMallorca, Director General at Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Rakesh,

thank you very much for your nice opinion on TripAdvisor regarding to your stay in room 118 that was better than expected.

We will very pleased to see you again.

With our best regards,

Club Santa Ponsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Arrived to the hotel on last day of May with my wife and the hotel looked very nice and had very nice views but to many stairs and if you are walking to the beach its a very long walk. The rooms are Ok but needs some updating and Tv is a mini sized. Food is good for a few days but after you are ther it is just a repeat and repeat. Big problem was the English groups of men together shuting and using very bad words in the pool and trying to be seen for 3 days coming to the swiming pool shuting from none time to evening and we had to go to the beach so we didnot see them.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPMallorca, Director General at Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Paul,

thanks for your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are really sorry that you met a group of people that could have bother you.

Regarding to the small TV in your room, we must say we are renewing them in all complex for 27" LED.

In reference to our buffet choice, we offer different menus every 2 weeks, as the average stay of our guests is 7-10 days.

We hope to see you again and have the chance to show you we work hard to satisfy all our guest expectations.

With our best regards,

Club Santa Ponsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Santa Ponsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Santa Ponsa

Property: Club Santa Ponsa
Address: Nunyo Sanc, 14, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Santa Ponsa 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Santa Ponsa is located in the northwest coast hill of Santa Ponca's white sand beach. The complex is naturally and in harmony distributed with its forest environment; this circumstance makes a very nice direct contact with the nature that surround us. This soft composition is bringing from over 25 years, repetitive visits of families, couples and groups of persons interested in sports, rest and good gastronomy. We offer 142 units, distributed in 93 modern one bedroom apartments, and 49 new and practical studios, all of them fully equipped with furnished terrace, independent full bathroom, central heating and a experienced and professional 24 hours backup service. From our hotel there is an easy connection to other near by additional services like: Public bus transportation at 50m, commercial shopping areas and of entertainment at 200m, equipped sandy beach of Santa Ponsa 900m., Doctor services outside or inside de hotel, sportive port including nautical and sub aquatic activities, programmed local excursions and excursions around the island, walking areas, Golf, thematic and aquatic parks, etc. Everything is right in the line of your budget, with a very professional, permanent and satisfactory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Santa Ponsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Santa Ponsa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing