We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible food and sarcastic waiters.”
Review of Club Santa Ponsa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Santa Ponsa
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible food and sarcastic waiters.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

After paying my good money for a worthless all inclusive or should I say NO INCLUSIVE my wife and I can safely say that this is the most horrible all inclusive hotel we have seen. Food is tasteless and a mess if you get there 10 minutes after the opening. On top of that the waiters have attitude and treat everyone like cheap second rate citizens, especially when you ask them for an alcoholic drink that you have to pay for. Seems that was inconvenient for them even though I was paying! The location is terrible too. Overall this hotel was one of the all time worst places we've stayed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neveragain95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    419
    168
    56
    39
See reviews for
454
309
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just back from Club Santa Ponsa, was there last year for a long weekend with the girlies but this time was with family and friends. The food is great always something even for the fussy eaters (like my daughter). Day entertainment staff were great (Laura, Lucy & Oscar) kept kids and the adults entertained. Night entertainment was a hit or a miss but we just make our own entertainment so not a problem. It is up on the hill so to get to the beach/shops there are lots of stairs,but there are other shops just 5 mins down the hill (at the square) so you dont have to do the stairs if you dont want to.The bar staff work very hard and are friendly, also all staff are very good speaking english. The rooms are spacious and clean, last year i got a room looking out to the sea with a huge balcony which i loved but this year room 503 which had a tiny balcony with no views at all so hopefully next year i will get a room with a view again. I will defo be returning next April for another week. ROLL ON :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My Wife and I only had a short break at this hotel, we wished we had longer, it was absolutely fabulous, the staff, the cleanliness, the food we could not fault anything about the whole trip.
Yes there was quite a few steps and it is up a hill, but the views were well worth it. The hotel has good accessibility for wheelchairs, but it could be hard going due to it being on a hill etc. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Club Santa Ponsa and would highly recommend it to anyone. How people can complain about this hotel is beyond me, if you want 5 star go pay for 5 star, this hotel is one of the best 3 star hotels we've stayed in, and this review is coming from a couple who have stayed in 5 star accommodations in Mexico etc.
Please do not be put off this hotel by negative reviews, it really doesn't warrant any.
Thank you CSP, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FatladGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was supposed to be a stress free hol for my husband and I and we came back to Santa Ponsa all excited as we have stayed in Jutlandia twice before but this place having such a terrible location and so many steps was a real pain in the neck. It had a massive impact on our hols as we just felt that we didn't want to leave the hotel and enjoy the resort as the walk back was horrible. Also the food was not great. My husband is fuming and is going to write his own review. From what I can understand the staff make good friends with some people and treat them super well and then ask them to share their thoughts here, so there you go.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

If you like somewhere to recharge batteries...somewhere the kids will be thoroughly entertained, great service and away from the hustle and bustle this is the hotel for you. My main thing is cleanliness cant fault it there. The room was cleaned everyday (if you need it) all communial areas are cleaned daily and waiting staff at the restaurant constantly clean away plates.

Staffing in all areas is superb with everyone kind helpful and friendly to all. The kids loved being able to do different sorts of activities and the kids club staff were very patient and great with both kids and adults.
It is true that if you want somewhere to explore santa ponsa probably isn't the best place but some people did hire cars to get around. It is a winding road or lots of steps to the beach but after eating the food you will need the exercise. The beach is gorgeous and at this time of year quiet.
My only complaint which is no fault of the hotel is the transfer...after arriving in Majorca it took over two hours to get to the hotel. It is mainly due to the waiting time at the airport and the fact that you will no doubt be the last ones leaving the bus. I would definatly get a taxi next time.
Thank you for another amazing holiday

Room Tip: try getting the ones overlooking the beach or bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoemanchester99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ry, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice for adults with children.
Not very good if you have problems with stairs.
Not all the rooms has a view to the sea - ours didn't, but they kindly tried to find another room for us - and they did - it was just above the cafe and pool, so we chosed to stay in the first room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myhlert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumbarton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 1 week holiday at this hotel. We booked hotel last September through Alpha rooms but when we arrived with our 2 tired kids at 12.30am we were told that there was no room/booking for us even although they had the paperwork however the 2nd room that we had booked for my mother was ready. After an hour they found a room that we could sleep in until the morning, which was far from acceptable & as this was not our actual room there was no drinking water or food provided. After speaking with the manager the next morning , he assured us that it had just been a mixup & apologised & told us that this was in fact our allocated room - even although nothing in the room was prepared for us. After reading previous reviews this seems to be a regular occurrence & something management should look at otherwise they will loose repeat customers.After a bit of persuasion we were then provided with a lovely duplex apartment which had a 2 single beds upstairs & 2 sofas downstairs. There was a fantastic balcony also upstairs which had partial views of the bay. Only downside was that to get to the pool/reception/bar & restaurant you had to walk up about 50 steps. Pool is lovely with amazing views, bar area was fine with plenty of alcoholic drinks available, also soft drinks & ice cream for the kids. Although this area could get very busy & could have done with more staff at times. Restaurant was lovely with seating areas inside & outside. We thought the food was great & there was always plenty of choice & was very fresh. We did find though that the earlier you went the better variety you got. It can get busy at opening times with people queuing for lunch & dinner. Laura & Lucy at kids club was so lovely & done a fantastic job entertaining the kids. The hotel is set up on the hill so there are either loads of steps or steep hills to navigate to take you the the beach or the centre if town. Santa Ponsa is a great little town , if you are looking for a nice meal then "South Wind" is highly recommended - been eating there for many years & have never been disappointed , "Carlos" bar for cocktails & the one & only " Seans Place " for amazing live bands & a great atmosphere. Great holiday & hopefully be back next year x

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonDumbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubSantaPonsa, General Manager at Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you ver much for your review and comments. We are glad to hearing that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, specially with your appartment, staff and food.

With our best regards,

Club Santa Ponsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,500 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,758 reviews
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#5 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,154 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#19 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,074 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#10 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Santa Ponsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Santa Ponsa

Property: Club Santa Ponsa
Address: Nunyo Sanc, 14, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Santa Ponsa 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Santa Ponsa is located in the northwest coast hill of Santa Ponca's white sand beach. The complex is naturally and in harmony distributed with its forest environment; this circumstance makes a very nice direct contact with the nature that surround us. This soft composition is bringing from over 25 years, repetitive visits of families, couples and groups of persons interested in sports, rest and good gastronomy. We offer 142 units, distributed in 93 modern one bedroom apartments, and 49 new and practical studios, all of them fully equipped with furnished terrace, independent full bathroom, central heating and a experienced and professional 24 hours backup service. From our hotel there is an easy connection to other near by additional services like: Public bus transportation at 50m, commercial shopping areas and of entertainment at 200m, equipped sandy beach of Santa Ponsa 900m., Doctor services outside or inside de hotel, sportive port including nautical and sub aquatic activities, programmed local excursions and excursions around the island, walking areas, Golf, thematic and aquatic parks, etc. Everything is right in the line of your budget, with a very professional, permanent and satisfactory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Santa Ponsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Santa Ponsa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing