We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time in Club Santa Ponsa”
Review of Club Santa Ponsa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Santa Ponsa
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic time in Club Santa Ponsa”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed in Club Santa Ponsa from Saturday the 26th to the 30th of April and we had a fantastic time, and met loads of really lovely people. The majority of the staff were pleasant, one of the bar men named Chencho was absolutely brilliant, so funny and always had time for you and never left you standing at the bar. One other bar man think his name was Frenchsco, was one of the most unpleasant people I have ever met on holiday, he would completely ignore you when ordering a drink and go out for a smoke or talk and kiss his girlfriend when in the middle of ordering, so rude and the hotel could do better than him, he really lets it down. The rooms are big and spacious and very clean, but there are loads and loads of stairs everywhere, we didn't mind but anyone who was disabled in anyway would never cope. Going into the town there is also many stairs about 170 of them. The hotel has a bus that will take you into town and pick you up which is really good. The food was okay, there was a lot of choice but don't think you would be able to stick it for more than a week as it was starting to get a bit boring. Although the deserts were great, looked and tasted nice. There were a lot of stags and hen parties there when we were there, but it was fine, they have activities on during the day for children and water aerobics for adults, as well as mini golf etc, and some entertainment at night, but that wasn't great. Over all a great hotel except for the steps and the unpleasant bar man. Would definitely go back as well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HunnyNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    432
    176
    61
    39
See reviews for
482
312
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

group of girls travelled here for 3 nights all inclusive. hotel was greats. rooms very spacious and clean. as it was a complete with had quite a few stairs to walk up to get to the bar/restaurant area but you get used to them. Food was great with a good choice and cannot fault the drinks at the bar. pool area very clean and tidy would definitely return. Service at the bar was a bit slow only from some of the waiters who left you standing there whilst they went and tidied up a bit. Other staff/reception were very helpful and pleasant

Room Tip: we had a nice quiet room nos 1 but there were quite a lot of stairs you had to go up to, to the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had such a great time, travelled as a couple with another couple. Beautiful place, excellent food. Our room was so far from everything so asked for closer. They had change the room for us which was perfect, quite big apartment with beautiful area. All inclusive deal is much more than we thought. Excellent knowledge of the staff, very helpful and they never passed without speaking to you. Taxi provided down to the beach, otherwise long walk on the stairs up to the hotel. We would recommended for young couples also.

Room Tip: Ask for close to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

After paying my good money for a worthless all inclusive or should I say NO INCLUSIVE my wife and I can safely say that this is the most horrible all inclusive hotel we have seen. Food is tasteless and a mess if you get there 10 minutes after the opening. On top of that the waiters have attitude and treat everyone like cheap second rate citizens, especially when you ask them for an alcoholic drink that you have to pay for. Seems that was inconvenient for them even though I was paying! The location is terrible too. Overall this hotel was one of the all time worst places we've stayed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neveragain95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just back from Club Santa Ponsa, was there last year for a long weekend with the girlies but this time was with family and friends. The food is great always something even for the fussy eaters (like my daughter). Day entertainment staff were great (Laura, Lucy & Oscar) kept kids and the adults entertained. Night entertainment was a hit or a miss but we just make our own entertainment so not a problem. It is up on the hill so to get to the beach/shops there are lots of stairs,but there are other shops just 5 mins down the hill (at the square) so you dont have to do the stairs if you dont want to.The bar staff work very hard and are friendly, also all staff are very good speaking english. The rooms are spacious and clean, last year i got a room looking out to the sea with a huge balcony which i loved but this year room 503 which had a tiny balcony with no views at all so hopefully next year i will get a room with a view again. I will defo be returning next April for another week. ROLL ON :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My Wife and I only had a short break at this hotel, we wished we had longer, it was absolutely fabulous, the staff, the cleanliness, the food we could not fault anything about the whole trip.
Yes there was quite a few steps and it is up a hill, but the views were well worth it. The hotel has good accessibility for wheelchairs, but it could be hard going due to it being on a hill etc. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Club Santa Ponsa and would highly recommend it to anyone. How people can complain about this hotel is beyond me, if you want 5 star go pay for 5 star, this hotel is one of the best 3 star hotels we've stayed in, and this review is coming from a couple who have stayed in 5 star accommodations in Mexico etc.
Please do not be put off this hotel by negative reviews, it really doesn't warrant any.
Thank you CSP, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FatladGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was supposed to be a stress free hol for my husband and I and we came back to Santa Ponsa all excited as we have stayed in Jutlandia twice before but this place having such a terrible location and so many steps was a real pain in the neck. It had a massive impact on our hols as we just felt that we didn't want to leave the hotel and enjoy the resort as the walk back was horrible. Also the food was not great. My husband is fuming and is going to write his own review. From what I can understand the staff make good friends with some people and treat them super well and then ask them to share their thoughts here, so there you go.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,807 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#36 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
2,219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
Tryp Mallorca Santa Ponsa
#18 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Santa Ponsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Santa Ponsa

Property: Club Santa Ponsa
Address: Nunyo Sanc, 14, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Santa Ponsa 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Santa Ponsa is located in the northwest coast hill of Santa Ponca's white sand beach. The complex is naturally and in harmony distributed with its forest environment; this circumstance makes a very nice direct contact with the nature that surround us. This soft composition is bringing from over 25 years, repetitive visits of families, couples and groups of persons interested in sports, rest and good gastronomy. We offer 142 units, distributed in 93 modern one bedroom apartments, and 49 new and practical studios, all of them fully equipped with furnished terrace, independent full bathroom, central heating and a experienced and professional 24 hours backup service. From our hotel there is an easy connection to other near by additional services like: Public bus transportation at 50m, commercial shopping areas and of entertainment at 200m, equipped sandy beach of Santa Ponsa 900m., Doctor services outside or inside de hotel, sportive port including nautical and sub aquatic activities, programmed local excursions and excursions around the island, walking areas, Golf, thematic and aquatic parks, etc. Everything is right in the line of your budget, with a very professional, permanent and satisfactory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Santa Ponsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Santa Ponsa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing