We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Santa Ponsa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Casa del Mar(Santa Ponsa)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pirates VIllage(Santa Ponsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
402
463
185
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
463
185
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree minibussteep hillbar staffair concourtesy buson tapmassive balconyplenty of choicewalking difficultiesanimation teamsmaller poolmain poolmini clubpool areagreat holidayevery nightevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just returned from Club Santa Ponsa. We had a great time at the hotel and ALL staff were friendly. The only negative is the stag & hen parties, yes enjoy yourselves but watch the language around the children please. Our room was clean, spacious, and overlooked the valley which was a welcomed view. Our balcony was an added asset, as was the flat screen TV. The food was enjoyable 95% of the time, the other 5% it just needed cooking more for my British palate. All in all a great hotel which we would happily return to...

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the larger apartments.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sutcliffe-Bland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed in Club Santa Ponsa end of April for 4 nights with a good friend of mine. I found this hotel to be very family friendly, I thought the activities and entertainment on offer were mostly aimed towards children. The hotel presented low-key night-time entertainment, and the resort was subdued during the late evenings. The time of year may have been a contributing factor to this. I did however expect it to have more of a lively scene around the resort, and although this was a little disappointing the vibrant nightlife of Magaluf is only 10 minutes by taxi to get to from the hotel. There is also a bus service available at the main resort centre.
All hotel staff were friendly, helpful and provided a very good standard of service in every department i.e. room cleaning, reception, bar, restaurant. Although the hotel rooms lacked amenities and were a bit outdated they were spacious, clean and the beds were comfortable. The food provided was generally of very adequate taste but there were little vegetarian options available.
I felt the hotel had a bit of character, it was hilly and had an unusual layout to it. The terraces around the hotel had spectator views, and the hotel had a good spot for sunbathing. There were decent recreational facilities available, and I had enjoyed playing tennis, table tennis, and pool. I also liked the availability of free wifi. The hotel was within fairly easy walking distance to the beach and local shops, this was a nice benefit.
This is ideal holiday for people looking for a decent break away in a peaceful, relaxed resort. For holiday goers looking for something more upbeat and full on, this is unlikely to be the place for them in my opinion. My review and rating for this hotel has been made based on the holiday price paid, overall a great hotel choice for people looking for a pleasant quiet holiday on a budget.
One final note, is my suggestion would be to avoid a shared shuttle transfer service (although this has nothing to do with the hotel itself). It took 2 hours to get to the hotel from the airport. It was painful being the first one on board, and having to wait an hour to get going and then another hour on top to reach the hotel. The transfer time was far too long in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank n_bluestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here from the 8th to 15th of April.

Overall we were very pleased with the our experience at Club Santa Ponza. As has been mentioned there are a lot of steps both in the hotel itself (about 50 from our room to the dining area for instance) and to town but there is a free mini bus to town and back. We actually found there wasn't a great deal to do in town itself, just a few bars and shops selling tat. On the Saturday there was a market in town which was good.

The rooms were large but the twin bed rather than double was a bit of shame. Bathroom was also a good size, water pressure and heat both good in the shower. Our rooms were in block 8 which was probably the furthest away from the main complex but this did mean we didn't experience much noise.

The swimming pools were great, one seemed to be heated, the other 'adult' pool wasn't. Had to be a bit brave to go in the colder one but the upside is you could pretty much have the whole pool to yourself. Plenty of sun loungers around when we were there. There were lots of other activities to do whilst there considering how cheap the hotel is. Archery, football, tennis, squash, table tennis, pool, darts, and french boules.

Staff were all very friendly and great with kids, we went with my girlfriend's autistic brother and everyone were brilliant with him, staff and guests alike. One of the barman was particularly good, and the animation team always seemed to be doing a great job. The nighttime entertainment wasn't up to much. Bingo and a 'youtube video night' weren't exactly enthralling but not for lack of enthusiasm on the part of the hotel staff.

A lot of people on here had mentioned the food being a bit dull before we went. We found the food to be very enjoyable. Plenty of variety; barbecue one night, fresh steaks another, German and Moroccan specials.The only thing that was the same every day was the salads. Again, plenty of options for kids.

I'd recommend this holiday to families who are looking for a relaxing time but aren't really bothered about leaving the confines of the hotel complex. The views from just about everywhere in the hotel are superb. You get an awful lot for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in room 804 and enjoyed it throughout our stay. There are quite step steps and road to hotel so would be a pain if you struggle with walking, 10 min walk to main santa ponsa shops and bus is very cheap to Magaluf if you like that kind of thing.Views are amazing and we enjoyed using the tennis court very much and table tennis, the good got better day on day.I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing time away.the only fault is and this is not with hotel was the coach with resort hopper, me and my mate had to wait an hour on it at the airport before we even left and then another hour to get to hotel so 2 hours was bit of a joke and another 2 hours coming back but as I said that is nothing to do with hotel which was lovely and miss it already

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Positives
Hotel Sea Views, rooms & terraces very spacious & clean.
Food average selection fish, meats, veg, salads & deserts.
Staff most are polite & pleasant.
Cost of holiday value for money.
Negatives
Location, hill & steps going down to resort ok, but coming back up can be a bit hard going we used to get a taxi for 3.5 euros.
Is Club Santa Ponsa hotel for families or for Stag/Hen parties as there was a few when we stayed, not good if you little ones around the pool with the rowdiness ect...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews