We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little break”
Review of Club Santa Ponsa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Santa Ponsa
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little break”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with my partner from the 6th aug until 10th. We had a lovely break here with few complaints. Views were fantastic, rooms were basic, we wasn't lucky enough to get a great view but it wasn't a big deal as we wasn't in the room very often. The staff were very polite and helpful, food was ok, some days not that great others we really enjoyed it, the mixed paella was fab, although we ate out on 3 evenings so I can't really comment on dinner, there was a lot on offer for different tastes. As for all the steps down to the main town there really isn't that Many unless your really lazy then yes it's not for you although I wouldn't recommend for pushchairs or wheelchairs as I would imagine this could be an issue!! We didn't take our children but the entertainment for kids seemed good. I have 4 complaints on
club santa ponsa and that would be the no air con in rooms, although we did hire a a fan for €15 at reception with a €10
Euro deposit and as our room
Wasn't on the front it did make a difference as we didn't her the sun blazing through, probably a good thing. And two the lack of sun beds as others have said, this was a problem, it was so bad I found myself putting my alarm on at 5 just to garantee a bed, that's really how bad it was, not enough on offer!! The lack of seating around
Bar area, if you hadn't claimed a seat by 6 pm you had no where to sit so we found ourselves drinking out every night and not being able to make use of out AI and finally we payed for 4 nights, arrived at 10pm on the 6th so no lunch or dinner, just One drink but out AI finished at 12 on the 10th, that doesn't work out to me, not really 4 nights AI, very annoying as we then had to go and pay for something we had already payed for!!! The apartment was very clean, maids in most days, pool area clean, hotel maintained well. Would I return again, probably not as some of the negatives were abit annoying but we did still have a
Lovely time and none were bad enough to ruin our holiday. No stag or hen doos whilst we were there! Santa ponsa itself is a nice family resort. Club santa ponsa I would say is quite obviously a family hotel or couples, no place for hen or stags so do keep that in mind if your part of a group. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauransam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    413
    163
    54
    39
See reviews for
446
299
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just came back from 2 weeks at club santa ponsa. What can i say, we had such a great time. The food was fantastic, view breathtaking,(we had room 402) and all the staff from the reception staff to the waiters and restaurant staff all worked very hard to ensure we had a great holiday. The accomodation was spotlessly clean although the only complaint about the room was the lack of air com. This could be purchased for an additional fee at reception. If I was to be critical the only thing that annoyed me slighty was the lack of sun beds around the pool. I was there for two weeks with my husband and two kids and only managed to get beds around the pool twice. We did however sit at the terraced area which looked onto the pool so we could keep an eye on the kids. Overall this was a great family holiday and we did not see any hen or stag dos whilst we were there.

Room Tip: I emailed the hotel two weeks before we arrived asking for a sea view. On arrival we were given ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lesley237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Returned home after a fabulous family holiday with my husband and 13 year old son. We found the rooms very clean but basic we had a problem with our ceiling fan but was sorted straight away .food was nice could not complain because there was always something to eat. Drinks were fab wine proseco. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful they treated us as if they new us. Just ignore all the complains about the steps don't no how u can complain when the is a free 7 seater bust wich takes u down to the town center and returns on the hour. I was not looking forward to the reviews about the steps but honestly not as bad as everyone says we done it on a few night after visiting the square. I am not a person for my views but they were amazing. We met some great people and good nights out with them. I would defo recommend this hotel for family's because my son met some great friends and loved it. The only thing I would improve is air condition in the rooms and hand sanitiser out side of the restaurant wich I have seen many times in past holidays. Well done club santa ponsa for a great holiday !!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a nice sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Went me and my husband 5day break without the kids as just returned from cape verde went to santa ponsa last year stayed at jutlandia and loved it but this time as totally put me off going back didnt make breakfast do cant comment on it but as for lunch and dinner was crap unless u like fish which i dont so was chips for me so we just ate out, drinks good and strong, entertainment probably worst i have ever saw and i travel all the time but we only sat had few drinks then went out at night so wasnt a big deal for us, pools lovely and clean but hotel needs to do something about the bed situation i had to lie on floor twice as not enough beds and that was me being at pool for 9am, our apartment basic but big and very clean although i was told u could buy air con there was none worst thing ever trying to get ready in that heat especially if your a girl, views where really nice but to many hills n steps for my liking there was loads of kids which dosnt bother me at all as i have 2 but i could honestly say if i took my kids hear they would have been bored to death its the only holiday iv ever been glad to come home from and i was only there 5days also left my husbands new raulph lauren trainers in wardrope which was our own fault but cleaner decided she would just take them
Home so when reception called her she admitted she had them but she found them in the bin , yeah cause thats what u do with a pair of trainers uv had on about twice they where left in wardrobe so reception said they would get them to us we will see if that happens probably put me off sant ponsa for good now but as i say last year in different hotel i loved it x

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bailjax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Came back from here 2nd August after a week stay. What can I say!! We had such a lovely time. No sign AT ALL of any stag or hen parties. Food lovely, views stunning and facilities spotless. Will DEFO return here. Could be doing with air con in rooms and also some different steps by pool as these became slippery whilst wet (as I found out) lol. See you all again soon ;-)))

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Superflygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a lovely place! Very pretty and stunning views! Stayed at this hotel 3 years running with a group of girlfriends. Lovely place to chill out in the day and a small taxi ride to the nightlife of an evening.... Hotel very clean and has everything you need. Food is lovely and lots of choice. Could do with more sunbeds, and would be nice if children didn't use the adult only pool... attending as a group of girls, most of the time we all got various odd looks if we were seen to be enjoying ourselves or arrived at dinner 'dressed up' ready for a night out in the town. Would defiantly recommend it for a long weekend break if you wanted to be able to head into the likes of Magaluf for a fun filled night and a lazy quiet day by the pool! Good memories by all of us that stayed here !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 230K123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Described & sold as a family hotel, far from it! We went with 2 kids & from the first day stag & hen parties took over the poolside! Apart from the parties we were the only British people there so luckily for the rest of the families their kids couldn't hear the filth & language being used! One left one came in so after 4 days of not being able to relax & play with the kids at the pool we decided to speak to the manager. Shockingly his response was if I go to speak to them they laugh at me & told us they were leaving in 2 days & there were no more booked to come in yet when we got up for breakfast the next morning another hen party had just arrived! Enough was enough & we left with with not so much as an apology!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#17 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Santa Ponsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Santa Ponsa

Property: Club Santa Ponsa
Address: Nunyo Sanc, 14, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Santa Ponsa 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Santa Ponsa is located in the northwest coast hill of Santa Ponca's white sand beach. The complex is naturally and in harmony distributed with its forest environment; this circumstance makes a very nice direct contact with the nature that surround us. This soft composition is bringing from over 25 years, repetitive visits of families, couples and groups of persons interested in sports, rest and good gastronomy. We offer 142 units, distributed in 93 modern one bedroom apartments, and 49 new and practical studios, all of them fully equipped with furnished terrace, independent full bathroom, central heating and a experienced and professional 24 hours backup service. From our hotel there is an easy connection to other near by additional services like: Public bus transportation at 50m, commercial shopping areas and of entertainment at 200m, equipped sandy beach of Santa Ponsa 900m., Doctor services outside or inside de hotel, sportive port including nautical and sub aquatic activities, programmed local excursions and excursions around the island, walking areas, Golf, thematic and aquatic parks, etc. Everything is right in the line of your budget, with a very professional, permanent and satisfactory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Santa Ponsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Santa Ponsa Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing