We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love the Holiday Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Park Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“We Love the Holiday Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We have stayed at the Holiday Park twice before and have booked again to go this year. I have found the chepest way to do this is to book direct with the apartments website,

The apartments are very clean and spacious although basic, you couldn't cook in the apartments really as their are only two rings, but I don't go on holiday to cook all the time!

The pool area was kept really clean and tidy although could get busy, but the atmosphere here is fantasic, everyone is really friendly from guests down to the staff, we had a great laugh the week we stayed here.

Thier can be some noise in the evenings but due to the location of the hotel this is expected really as it is in close proximity to bars etc. This didn't really cause us any problems and has certainly not stopped us going back for the third time. My youngest children aged between 4 -7 enjoyed staying here as much as my two teenage sons, the managment are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble, we are looking forward to going again in July

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    346
    129
    53
    50
See reviews for
668
420
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Just got back from santa ponsa we had a great time. The apartments were spotless but basic all you could ask for . The staff were really friendly and helpful l.We heard before we went that it was quite noisy at nights but we didnt find this at all we were well situated for the centre of town and just far enough away from the music bars so there wasnt a lot of noise at night. Santa Ponsa is a lovely place with great walks and scenery and a beautifull beach and great night life especially Seans Place with the two best musicans in town. As for food Mrs Murphys kichen did a mean breakfast all in all a great place to stay
Marian & Sandy Pringle

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anderson87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

We arrived on the 5th of May right at the begining of the Santa Ponsa summer season and the hotel had only opened the week before. We stayed for 7 nights and had a brilliant time. As others have said here, the room was very clean and the sheets and towels smelt fresh and the shower was powerful (maybe a little too powerful!). The room was just what we had hoped for with lots of space and it got the afternoon sunshine which was lovely to sit out in on the balcony. It was obviously still quiet around but we enjoyed ourselves so much that we seriously want to go back, especially because on the last night of our stay the entertainment started. I should mention the beach at Santa Ponsa too, because it is so nice and extremely clean. It literally takes about 4 mins to walk to the beach, so we were also delighted with the location of this hotel. We' ve never stayed in any other hotel in Santa Ponsa so we can't compare it to anything, but this was a good one. Go for it and you'll have a great time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gordon9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

This was our first self catering holiday.We found the apartments are massive compared to a normal hotel room, and I loved having a kitchen to make our breakfast.The things that matter to us eg. bed linen, towels, kettle, toaster were all brand new and everything was as clean as it could possibly be,so we were impressed. The hotel had just opened for the summer so wasn´t too busy and neither was the resort,which suited us fine, but even though it was quiet there was still a really nice atmosphere in the hotel and I think a lot of that has to do with the staff they have.They were exceptionally nice and i have to say a big thank you to Joanne on the bar, who looked after us so well.

We tended to use the apartment to make breakfast and a sandwich for lunch and then we went out in the evening for a proper meal and there are many good restaurants close by so you can pretty much try a different style of food every night if you want. The beach of Santa Ponsa is also very close.

I think this holiday has changed our view on self catering and we will now plan to self cater again abroad as it is definitely more convenient eating wise, and also more economical I think. I suppose the key is finding the right self catering hotel to stay at and i can vouch that Holiday Park is certainly a good one to try. Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 186525Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

All the staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The pool and bar area were clean and well attended to.
The room we had was on the third floor. It was larger than we expected with a basic kitchen/living room area. It also had a nice veranda, which was great as I could relax and read a book in the evening.

Expect to pay £35 for the air conditioning on arrival which was essential as it was actually quite cold at night. Also do take a safety deposit box for your valuables located at reception.

The rooms are cleaned/towels changed only every three days. Although in our case this only happened once in the week we stayed there! otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Its a little bit noisy at night, however not hotels fault thats just the area its in. Saying that you will be located close to all the main attractions in Santa Ponsa.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neverafree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

First time in Magalluf and we picked a great place to stay. The Holiday Park Apartments are well named. We got a friendly welcome at the main desk and there was a lift up to the apartment which was a big help as I have a dodgie ankle. The room has a small kitchen area, sofa and the bedroom was cool and clean. The bath was unexpected as there's usually just a shower where we've stayed before, and I love a bath before I go to bed. The first day we were a bit travel tired so had lunch at the hotel, I couldn't believe the size of my tuna salad, it was huge and so fresh, my husbands pizza was delicious too. The bar area is worth a mention its got the feel of a quality bistro, and the seats outside are perfect for sipping a drink and watching the world go by. The pool is large and if you miss the mid-day rush you can have it more or less to yourself. All the staff are friendly and will give local information if you need it. The beach is really lovely, soft sand with loads of sun shades and beds. Its only a short walk away and is right alongside the town so the shops are all on the doorstep too. As you can see we had a wonderful week here, it's got it all, sun, sea, and a laid back holiday feeling, and that great price, very hard to beat.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomdixon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

just had four nights here, just opened for summer,staff very helpful
apts basic but clean, good location for all ammeanaties

Room Tip: book direct for best deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Property: Holiday Park Apartments
Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing