We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic thank you to you all x x”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

First time here and would definitely return again!! We arrived late at night with two tired kids in tow and v hot we were given some mineral water which was a nice touch as we didn't wanted to trek the shops at this time for it! We paid extra for air con which was a godsend! The staff here are fabulous and cannot do enough for you special shout to Anna Maria a little angel! On our second day the manager gave us some complimentary wine again a very nice touch. The apartments were very clean and ideal for a family of four just what we needed! The pool area was great and we always managed to get a sunned we would go down about ten am. The pool bar is fantastic as are the staff and good value for money all food cooked to order. The beach is five minute walk away and lovely. We ate out most nights and the choice of food is plentiful. On departure we were given some more water for journey and our bags were carried to the taxi by the owner no less!! Where else does that happen??? To sum up a fantastic family complex and I will definitely return some day keep up,the good work guys tina andy ruby and Joseph

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familyoffour262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,086 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

What a joy to stay in an independant friendly hotel where the people are the most important not the mark up on the bar bill. All checked in and helped to our apartment. Good size, utility style furnishings and air conditioning in the main bedroom. Kitchen area clean and well stocked. Full of families and couples with the location being a close walk to the local beach and straight on into the town. Seems to have a wide range of things to do here - buses to go all over the Island - bars and restaurants - sightseeing in the capital. It's close enough to do most things in a day. Food and drinks are available in the bar, we like to try a different place everynight when we're away and this came a close second, only to a full sized restaurant and the hotel was half the price. Chatty, friendly staff who treated us as special guests. This deserves to be top of the list. You will not be disappointed with this simple but honest holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I booked Holiday Park based on the reviews on trip advisor and was not dissapointed in the least arrived late at night and was greeted by two lovely men at reception who were really nice and helpful our bags were carried to our rooms and we were given a bottle of water ice cold of course.
The apartments are spotless no faults there and the air conditioning is extra but well worth the money.
The pools side bar/cafe is lovely and plenty of shade. there the food was nice and good value for money all the staff were pleasent and very helpful. Sun beds were plentyfuly but be aware there are no umbrellas
the day time enterment is great for the kids and the couple that run it were so nice to all ages. at the holiday park they are very aware of families who may have young children so noise is kept to a minium at night. This is not the place to go if you want to party all night it is a family hotel that is doing an excellent job.Well done!! Will return again

Room Tip: There are a lot of steps in some areas so be aware of this when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacqueline6087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Well where do i start !! For a self catering, spotless clean, friendly staff, value for money Holiday. Holiday Park is the place to stay. This was our first self catering holday for 10 years. We decided on this hotel because of the great comments on Tripadvisor. "AND" what a holiday, we were made welcome on our arrival by the friendly staff and a nice cold bottle of water, we were then shown to our appartment (which was right next to the pool :) ). The rooms are quite basic but spotlesly clean. We paid extra for the Air Condioning and Safe. Which I recomend, however we often went out and left money and valuables in the room with no problems of it going walkies, even though the room had been cleaned whilst we were out. We stayed for 2 weeks and lost count of the number of times our appartment was cleaned leaving fresh towels and linen. On returning to the appartment on day 2 we found a note which asking us if every thing was ok, if not to contact the reception, along with a bottle of wine !! Nice touch.
The only negative comment would be that after the pool area was cleaned in the mornings @ 9.30/10.00 there was a made super market dash for the sun lounges, which then every one left towels on and dissaperd.. Even though there is a sign up !!. because we missed the dash most mornings we walked to the beach which was only a 5 min walk..
Visiting Mallorca, Santa Ponsa, Holiday Park is the place to stay for familys.:) :) Paul, Sharon & Jack....

Room Tip: With disabled family members, or young children request a room near or around the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Beautiful set out of the apartments, not your typical block hotel. What you should expect out of a Spanish holiday. Beautiful views of the town and beach from our room. Loved the location, minute walk from the restaurants and bars (can get a bit rowdy in the night but the youngsters are no harm, not too wild). 3 minute walk from the beach, at the end of the beach there's a round about with stalls and restaurants. 20 minute walk from the square, just a straight line and you're there! Entertainment up the square every night, lady gaga, take that etc.
The staff are lovely! Best service I've ever received, so friendly. Gave us free wine and water on our arrival. Pool areas lovely, you have the opinion to stay at the pool side or go down steps to a quieter area which is more relaxing. Table tennis in that area too. In my opinion there wasn't much for entertainment in the night at the pool side.. There was always karaoke, maybe a snake show or hypnotist but I preferred what was to offer outside the holiday park. Pool closes at half 7, music is turned off at 12 pm in respect of families, and bar closes at half 1. Any youngsters staying there were under control, only problem is you could hear them early hours returning home. But it wasn't too much of a bother to me

Room Tip: Top rooms, better view. No one above you to bother you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here for seven nights this July. The good reviews helped me to make up my mind and our holiday here was a great one.
The lovely meet and greet when I checked in, the tidy apartment and the polite manner of the staff continued throughout our whole stay.
Santa Ponsa is a smaller sized resort so it feels friendly the local restaurants we tried for some of our evening meals included our daughter and she felt quite grown up - she's seven going on twenty. What a super beach, its fine golden sand with beds and shaders it was very busy but still managed to feel you have your own space and the cafes are close to nip and get cold drinks and ice creams in fact we spent every single day on the beach it was so relaxing.
I have to mention you would be crazy to miss breakfast at the hotel, it's cooked on the spot and you can order exactly what you like.
The polite staff and friendly other families staying here made us feel as if we'd been here before,
which will be the case on our return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gillian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Family run establishment . The manager has an excellent front of house business manner, friendly and amenable , nothing is too much trouble.
Rooms very basic but also very clean , towels and bed linen regularly changed by maids / cleaners.Great place to stay for families/couples at an affordable price.
There are plenty of great places to eat you just need to explore and walk beyond the nosier area.Main beach is lovely - a quiet secluded one is a 10 -15 minute walk away.
If you don't like bustling nightlife then spend your evenings towards the other end of the bay, as we did, a very short walk away.
I went with my wife , and two teenage children and we all thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day sojourn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.4 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
466 reviews
0 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,645 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#6 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £48 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing