We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL HOTEL AND PERFECT FOR US.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This is a very well presented hotel; from the big reception to the trendy bar and lovely gardens. My husband booked it and it's probably the best choice he's ever made. Fantastic staff who are on hand all day to help or just to chat. Very nice pool area with plenty of loungers and it's spotless everywhere. Loved the location as it's just a short stroll to the beach and is nice and quiet at night. There were a lot of families staying with children, but with it being the school holidays I suppose that is normal and they certainly didn't bother us. I think it is great for couples like us as well as families.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

Have just returned from a 10 night stay at holiday park. This was our second visit. We also went last year, and yet again we had an excellent stay.

The staff are all very helpful and friendly, and nothing is too much......thank you very much to the maintenance man who fixed my daughter's pushchair that got damaged at the airport!

The apartments are very clean and a comfortable base. The pool is also very clean and the grounds are spotless. Bar food is very good and cooked to order.

An ideal place to stay for a family holiday and would definitely like to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jshea1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Firstly, Santa Ponsa is an amazing resort, with plenty of places to eat and drink and an amazing beach with crystal clear water. We stayed at the Holiday Park last September and would never return here again. The clientele are mainly racous Irish and loud mouthed Northerners out for a good time, and by that I mean drinking them selves stupid, starting at 9 am in the morning. The entertainment guy is as rough as they come. The hotel is located in the rough part of Santa Ponsa, known as the Irish Quarter.

We will be coming back to Santa Ponsa this September, however we have choosen to stay in the nicer part of the resort.

I cant believe this hotel is rated number one. If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday, then don't choose this one. The accommodation is cheap - but think tiwce as to why that would be.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Handsome_pants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My girlfriend & I arrived here late (11pm) & wore greeted & made feel very welcome.(reception has a shop open 24/7)
We wore helped with our bags & shown to our room.
Our room was one of the top ones, 120 steps, (view was amazing) but a back injury was at me from the travelling & I knew the steps wouldn't help. The night receptionist said he could not change our room & told us to come back the following morning & see the manager.

So we did & we wore given a room beside the pool & again offered help with our bags. Everytime we entered or exited the hotel we wore greeted & even the owner asked me numerous times how my back was & wore we enjoying our stay.

The staff are so friendly & the pool bar has great food. The hotel, rooms, pool and entire complex is very clean & well maintained.

5 STARS ALL THE WAY.


JACKIES IS A GREAT RESTAURANT & ITS JUST AROUND THE CORNER, WE ATE BREAKFAST HERE ONCE & DINNER 4 TIMES IN OUR 9 DAY STAY.

Room Tip: Don't get a high room if your injured or lazy haha
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

First time here and would definitely return again!! We arrived late at night with two tired kids in tow and v hot we were given some mineral water which was a nice touch as we didn't wanted to trek the shops at this time for it! We paid extra for air con which was a godsend! The staff here are fabulous and cannot do enough for you special shout to Anna Maria a little angel! On our second day the manager gave us some complimentary wine again a very nice touch. The apartments were very clean and ideal for a family of four just what we needed! The pool area was great and we always managed to get a sunned we would go down about ten am. The pool bar is fantastic as are the staff and good value for money all food cooked to order. The beach is five minute walk away and lovely. We ate out most nights and the choice of food is plentiful. On departure we were given some more water for journey and our bags were carried to the taxi by the owner no less!! Where else does that happen??? To sum up a fantastic family complex and I will definitely return some day keep up,the good work guys tina andy ruby and Joseph

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familyoffour262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

What a joy to stay in an independant friendly hotel where the people are the most important not the mark up on the bar bill. All checked in and helped to our apartment. Good size, utility style furnishings and air conditioning in the main bedroom. Kitchen area clean and well stocked. Full of families and couples with the location being a close walk to the local beach and straight on into the town. Seems to have a wide range of things to do here - buses to go all over the Island - bars and restaurants - sightseeing in the capital. It's close enough to do most things in a day. Food and drinks are available in the bar, we like to try a different place everynight when we're away and this came a close second, only to a full sized restaurant and the hotel was half the price. Chatty, friendly staff who treated us as special guests. This deserves to be top of the list. You will not be disappointed with this simple but honest holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I booked Holiday Park based on the reviews on trip advisor and was not dissapointed in the least arrived late at night and was greeted by two lovely men at reception who were really nice and helpful our bags were carried to our rooms and we were given a bottle of water ice cold of course.
The apartments are spotless no faults there and the air conditioning is extra but well worth the money.
The pools side bar/cafe is lovely and plenty of shade. there the food was nice and good value for money all the staff were pleasent and very helpful. Sun beds were plentyfuly but be aware there are no umbrellas
the day time enterment is great for the kids and the couple that run it were so nice to all ages. at the holiday park they are very aware of families who may have young children so noise is kept to a minium at night. This is not the place to go if you want to party all night it is a family hotel that is doing an excellent job.Well done!! Will return again

Room Tip: There are a lot of steps in some areas so be aware of this when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacqueline6087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.4 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
465 reviews
41.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#22 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,255 reviews
0 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £38 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing